We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice ambient..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Ranked #11 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“nice ambient..”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

The hotel location is at the at of kuta beach, it doesn't hv private beach, but u can walk like 2-3min to the beach. The view from the swimming pool from 3rd flour quite nice... right to the beach!

The interior is cozy n modern look, but unfortunately I think the room kinda feel humid.
And not only my room, my friend also like that.

They don't business center btw.,, so really not business hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E_c0mmerce, Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Lina H,
Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.
We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay at Pullman Bali and thank you for the positive comments about our location, the beautiful view from the third floor swimming pool and the cozy interior of our rooms.
Our apologies that we did not explain to you explicitly, that we do have business centre facilities, in particular we have a dedicated Connectivity Lounge located on the Lobby level. The lounge is open 24 hour and we have on standby 3 units of personal computers which are available on complimentary. We also have Wi-Fi connectivity inside the lounge as well as printing capabilities. The lounge is also equipped with comfortable sofas and lounge chairs as well as shower and rest rooms.
We have well noted about your feedback regarding the humidity of the room, rest assured that we have taken measures by placing maintenance request for the room which you have stayed in.
Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to the paradise island, Bali.
We will do our best to ensure that you will have sample the true Pullman hospitality on your next stay with us.
Yours sincerely,
Sari Pambayun
Quality and Attitude Manager
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,812 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,951
    1,166
    443
    158
    94
See reviews for
1,032
1,504
197
192
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (873)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bandung, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

The hotel is faboulous...... my family love to stay day for just two days. The staffs are nice, friendly and helpfull... The hotel is suitable for all traveler ; family, business trip, even for honeymoon.... or new couple... The hotel location is very good, just a couple time on walking to centre of kuta. We'd like to recommend this hotel to our realtion and family. Due to distance from the road to our room, the sound of crowded of the road never reach our room, the room is so quite, n all of member of my family love about it

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
3 Thank dikk_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E_c0mmerce, Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear dikk_13,
Thank you very much for the positive feedback received on TripAdvisor.
We are happy that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana and found that our hotel is ideal for family, business trip, honeymoon and leisure.
At Pullman, we appreciate positive feedback like this in order to constantly improve the level of service and we are on continuous maintenance program to improve and beautify our facilities as well.
We do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back and ensuring that your next stay will be more pleasant than the previous visit.
Thank you very much for your patronage and we wish you the best.
Yours sincerely,
Sari Pambayun
Quality and Attitude Manager
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Pullman is one of the nicest hotel we've stayed in. The staff is not just helpful or hospitable...they were gracious!They were more than happy to help with our every need. We found it wonderful that they had yoga mats in their rooms, and for the boys, some light weights. The proximity to the beach is also great as one just had to cross the street, and, voila! You are right on the beach! Their swimming pools were great for kids, and the roof deck pool is perfect for sunbathing. We love it that when one is swimming, s/he can look out into the ocean. We wish though, that they would be more adventurous with their breakfast buffet, in particular, their cold cuts and their Japanese sushi.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Adventurous_Pinay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E_c0mmerce, Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Adventurous_Pinay,
Thank you so much for the positive feedback received on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay at Pulllman Bali. We are happy that you have found our staff to be gracious, and that the facilities inside the room such as the yoga mat and the weight proofed to be useful and that the the roof deck infinity pool is great for sunbathing.
Please rest assured that we have taken measures to ensure that the buffet breakfast spread is attractive for all guests and have discussed further with our Executive Chef to enhance the breakfast experience.
We sincerely hope that we would be able to welcome you back to Pullman Bali in the near future and we wish you the very best.
Yours sincerely,
Sari Pambayun
Quality and Attitude Manager
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminyak, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

This hotel is one of the best we have stayed inaround the world, the service was great nothing was a problem and the staff could not do enough for you. The food was excellent , and the lay out of the gardens was beautiful . This is the second time we have stayed at the Pullman and we have a great time on both occasions. The only fault I could find is that the bands they to play of an afternoon by the pool were just too loud .

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
3 Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E_c0mmerce, Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear bobclinton,
Thank you very much for the excellent reviews on TripAdvisor.
We are very happy to receive the wonderful compliments in relation to your second stay at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana.
We are sincerely glad to learn that you have found our hotel to be one of the best that you have stayed, and that you find our services to be great, the food to be excellent and the beautiful layout of the gardens.
We have well noted regarding your concerns related to the sound system of the band. Rest assured that we are working towards perfecting the sound level to suit all guests.
At Pullman, we are constantly working towards providing a superior service experience and we do hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you for the third stay and making sure that you will sample the true Pullman hospitality.
Thank you very much for your patronage and we wish you all the very best.
Yours sincerely,
Sari Pambayun
Quality and Attitude Manager
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Shores, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Stayed at Pullman Bali, lovely hotel with excellent service etc. as you would expect. We had 2 rooms facing the road outside with continual traffic noise (mostly motor scooters) that made sleep difficult. These rooms need double glazing to reduce the noise level. Suggest if you stay there insist on a room not facing the road.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
2 Thank theselleck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E_c0mmerce, Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear theselleck,
Thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana.
We have well noted regarding your concerns and if we would have know sooner during your stay, we would have been able to do service recovery by providing you the room that better suits your expectations in terms of comfort and location.
Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures and are working very hard towards providing a superior and optimum service experience for all of our guests.
We do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana and we will do our very best to ensure that your stay will be more memorable than the previous visit.
Thank you very much for your patronage and we wish you well.
Yours sincerely,
Sari Pambayun
Quality and Attitude Manager
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

My friend and I stayed at the Pullman for a week. I requested to not be on the ground floor and we were put in a beautiful room overlooking the ocean and roof top pool. The grounds are amazing, the room was beautiful and clean. The rooftop pool is the best! Great temperature and view and service for drinks/food around the pool was excellent. We didn't eat at the hotel as there are so many restaurants to try out nearby. The location of the hotel is perfect. Close to absolutely everything. I would thoroughly recommend the Pullman to anyone. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RjB5225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E_c0mmerce, Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear RjB5225,
Thank you so much for the excellent reviews on TripAdvisor.
We are very pleased to learn that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana.
We sincerely appreciate your positive feedback regarding our beautiful and clearn rooms, amazing grounds, the best rooftop infinity pool, and perfect location.
Please rest assured that we are working hard towards providing the superior and optimum service experience for every guest and we do hope that your next stay with us will be more memorable than the previous visit.
Thank you very much for your patronage and I am personally looking forward to welcoming you back to Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana.
Yours sincerely,
Sari Pambayun
Quality and Attitude Manager
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

we enjoyed our stay here apart from things falling apart & the noise going on from the construction happening on our floor and next door. we were moved twice during our 4 nights stay here but the problem was never resolved. the finishes and construction of the building were very poor with bathrooms falling apart and leaking taps. there are plenty more places to stay in bali so we won't be coming back here

Room Tip: roof top pool was great. check if construction is finished before you book your stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave_Kel2718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E_c0mmerce, Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Dave_Kel2718,
Thank you for the review at TripAdvisor.
We sincerely appreciate your construcitve feedback and we do apologize if that aspects of your experience did not meet with your expectations.
If we would have known sooner, perhaps we could assist with the recovery and making sure that the replacement services are to your expectation.
Please rest assured that we have taken preventative and maintenance measures especially in relations to the problems that you have encountered during your stay.
At Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, we are working towards providing a superior services experience for every guest and are working hard to lift the guest experience and journey.
I do hope to personally welcome you back on your next visit to the paradise island of Bali.
We wish you well.
Yours sincerely,
Sari Pambayun
Quality and Attitude Manager
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.3 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#3 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,407 reviews
0.1 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#16 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,198 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
1.3 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana

Property: Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Address: Jl. Melasti 1, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#7 Family Hotel in Legian
#7 Business Hotel in Legian
#9 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#9 Spa Hotel in Legian
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana 5*
Number of rooms: 353
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most popular beachfront in Bali welcomes a prestigious new addition. Set in tranquil surroundings opposite the famous Legian Beach. Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana is the newest 5-star hotel in Kuta. Close to the airport, this hotel offers easy access to restaurants, shopping and nightlife. Its 353 impeccable rooms and suites feature modern design inspired by the frangipani tree, and Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana boast superior leisure facilities for a truly sophisticated resort experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana Hotel Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing