We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy with stay at the Pullman”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Ranked #12 of 86 Hotels in Legian
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Happy with stay at the Pullman”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Very happy with our stay at the Pullman. Staff were always happy to see and greet you. Had a grand deluxe room which we were very happy with. Pools were good and if it was too hot the garden pool was great as the infinity pool was out in the open but fine for late in the afternoon. Will be happy to go back there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aubtychris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E_c0mmerce, Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear reviewer,

Thank you very much for the very happy review on TripAdvisor.

We are very delighted to learn that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay.

Rest assured that we will do our best to ensure that your next stay with us will more memorable than the previous visit.

Thank you very much for your patronage and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana.

Yours sincerely,
Sari Pambayun
Quality and Attitude Manager
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,856 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,975
    1,180
    449
    158
    94
See reviews for
1,049
1,520
201
194
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (884)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Yerevan, Armenia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

we stayed in pullman with my husband for 7 days .it was really great hotel with great location,friendly staff and very very adorable swimming pool.it was very close to beach .the rooms was clean.the live music in hotel at night was attractive.there was lots of bars and restaurant near the hotel.breakfast was good but it can be better,

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nazelig_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E_c0mmerce, Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear reviewer,

Thank you so much for the compliments received on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your 7 days stay at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana. We taken note that you particularly made positive feedback regarding our location (being close to the beach), friendly staff, beautiful infinity swimming pool, the live music.

Rest assured that we have taken measures to ensure that the breakfast variety is suitable to all of our valued guests.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Once again thank you very much for your patronage and looking forward to welcoming you back to Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana.

Yours sincerely,
Sari Pambayun
Quality and Attitude Manager
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

the hotel is very close to Kuta beach, one of the best here in Bali.
excellent service done by young Balinese. They book many of main tours, tailored at your times and preferences. Drivers know their job, and suggest best alternatives.Breakfasts are normal for this type of hotels, but servers are nice, and they have an special hability for managing foreign languages. Of course checking service have same type of people. A problem with Wi Fi had a quick solution. They really want to help you if it´s needed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paleteli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E_c0mmerce, Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear reviewer,

Thank you so much for the wonderful and comprehensive review on TripAdvisor.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our products and services.

Rest assured, that we have taken measure to ensure that wifi and internet connectivity is fast and reliable as part of the Pullman brand standard.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Once again thank you very much for your patronage and looking forward to welcoming you back to Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana.

Yours sincerely,
Sari Pambayun
Quality and Attitude Manager
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We travel to Bali 2-3 times every year and stayed at the Pullman approximately 3 weeks ago. This has been my worst stay in Bali. The first room we were taken to was very dark and dated, the outside was quite smelly being on the fenceline of another property. Fortunately, we requested to be moved to a better room, which we were and it initially appeared to be a very lovely room with views of the ocean. However, it was quite noisy facing the road and the beach, but we were close to the upstairs pool which was nice. Unfortunately, there was a problem with the air conditioning, hot water, the bed was hard and the safe locked itself and wouldn't open. All of this on our first day. Very time consuming and annoying. However, the biggest issue was the mosquitoes in our room. No evening spraying by staff in our room, or lighting of coils and nor did I witness any fogging. I have come down with Dengue Fever and am very unwell. I hope the hotel can improve on its attitude to controlling mosquitoes. Also, the omelettes at breakfast were dry and the service very slow. Very, very disappointing indeed.

Room Tip: Request an upgrade, or find somewhere else to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CaroZo18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E_c0mmerce, Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana. At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please let us respond in kind to your points.

We are currently in our yearly preventative maintenance programme to improve and beautify the general infrastructure and facilities within the hotel premises and an ongoing review and upgrade of our overall guest experiences remains our top priority.

Please rest assured that we have taken the appropriate measures by having weekly mosquito fogging throughout the hotel’s buildings in all levels. It was unfortunate that during your stay, you have experienced unpleasant condition with mosquitoes inside the guestroom.

In addition to the weekly fogging, we have available electric mosquito repellant and sprayers, which are placed inside the wardrobe cabinet located at the bathroom of all guestrooms.
We are hopeful that you will be able to get better soon and wishing for your speedy recovery.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Thank you very much for your patronage, we wish you the very best and looking forward to welcoming you back to Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana.

Yours faithfully,
Sari Pambayun
Quality and Attitude Manager
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timika, Papua
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Me and my mother staid there for five days and our first impression was this is a well maintained hotel. My room was on the second floor which viewed the gorgeous pool; room was clean and well stocked with many amenities. Location was also a big plus, right in front of Kuta beach and not that far if I want to go shopping and eating at some local restaurants. Though I never tried breakfast, but from what people told me breakfast there was excellent. At the end, the hotel provided us with and excellent service that truly made my short holiday a good one.

Room Tip: If you're looking for some peace in mind, the rooms viewing the pool are a great choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael_Adii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E_c0mmerce, Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear reviewer,

Thank you very much for the positive and wonderful review on TripAdvisor.

We are happy for you, that you have taken away memorable experience during your stay at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Once again thank you very much for your patronage and looking forward to welcoming you back to Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana.

Yours sincerely,
Sari Pambayun
Quality and Attitude Manager
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto,Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Arrival: We had booked 3 rooms at this property as it is not in Kuta but not far from Kuta's nightlife. The rate included, wireless, breakfast, free pick up and send off to the airport. Checked in and I was told that since I am an Accor member I have been assigned a special room. I looked forward to my room.

Room: On arrival in my room I found the toilet seat had dislodged itself from the toilet and the shower bar that holds the shower fell off when I tried to retrieve the shower missing my head by a few inches. So this was the special room assigned to an Accor member. The room also had a funny musty odor and the air conditioning did not cool the room, it was more like a fan.
I advised the front desk staff of the issues and was advised to check the next day for a room change. The next day one of the staff members came and looked at the issues I mentioned and agreed that we should get another room. So they the showed us another room, which also had the air conditioning issue. Now we were showed another room which happened to be a suite, the staff member said that we can have this room instead, we agreed as the air was functioning and there was no musty smell. He went to get the keys but never returned. So we went to the lobby looking for the staff member who finally said that we could not have that room. This made absolutely no sense what soever. They then finally assigned us another room. This is a level of incompetence that should not be allowed if this property wants to have return guests.

My brother and his family also had an issue with their suite which they upgraded into upon check in, there was a hose that let out the air from their room and the room was not being cooled. This hose created a security issue for them as well as his kids.

Food: The breakfast was adequate in the main breakfast restaurant. There was both Asian and Western dishes.

Pool: We waited for 4 hours and were told that there are no pool towels as these were being washed. Incredible, so we sat on the pool chairs without any towels.

Taxi: Now this gets better, the hotel gets a taxi for us to bring us to the Discovery Mall and then gives us a receipt for the taxi, which has the taxi number etc. When the taxi dropped us off at the Mall, the driver demanded 150,000 Rupiah when it costs about 20,000 Rupiah. His poor excuse was that because it is a Hindu holiday the charge is 150K. We had to pay him as we knew that the hotel will investigate as we were assigned the taxi by the hotel with a receipt. But when we presented the receipt and the exorbitant price we did not get any response from the hotel. The person who was informed of this was HARI.

Departure: We were told by the hotel that we could check out and leave our luggage in their luggage storage room, and take a shower before we leave. So when it was time to leave we took a shower and then waited and waited for a towel to dry ourselves, but were advised by the hotel staff that there were no towels at all. So I stood in the shower room all wet and waiting for a towel. A family member finally ran to the pool to get me a towel so I could dry myself and depart for the airport.

A huge disappointment really. I do not recommend you stay at this property unless you can put up with such incompetence.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank djjaguar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E_c0mmerce, Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experiences at the Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana.

At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Please let us respond in kind to your points.

We do apologize that the first room you have checked-in into, had some defects. We taken measures to ensure that all the rooms you have raised concerns about are now being put on maintenance.

We have investigated further with our team who has received your concerns regarding the taxi fare between the hotel and the Discovery Mall. At this stage we do not have working relationship with any particular taxi company. Therefore, the hotel’s responsibility is to assist guest to hail the taxi so that guests are able to aboard the taxi at the porte cochere of the hotel rather than having to walk the way to the street side. The purpose of the receipt is in case if guests have left behind any belongings, the hotel is able to assist the guests to contact the taxi company for loss and found items. With regards to the taxi fare, we are not in the position to control the taxi fares. All taxis in Bali, by law, should have a meter system, however, some private taxis are individually-owned by the driver themselves and therefore, may have different fare system which may vary depending on the traffic conditions, time of traveling (perhaps it was a peak hour, public holiday). For your kind reference, the average taxi fare between the hotel and Discovery Mall using a meter system would cost approximately IDR.40.000. All taxi companies have the basic fare of IDR.15.000 as a minimum fare charge. Our sincere apologies if at the time our team were not able to explain this arrangement in detail.

Our apologies for the non-delivery of bath towel at the connectivity lounge, upon your departure. Rest assured that we have taken measures to ensure that there are sufficient bath towels even during high demand periods. We have also placed a strict roster system for our attendants to constantly check the availability of towels in the connectivity lounge throughout the day.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Thank you very much for your patronage, we wish you the very best and looking forward to welcoming you back to Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana.

Yours sincerely,
Sari Pambayun
Quality and Attitude Manager
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Everything about the Pullman is 5 star. The service is impeccable, the staff are always friendly and helpful. The grounds are beautiful & kept very well maintained.The rooftop pool is gorgeous, with a view over Kuta beach.My only suggestion would be to take your own towel as they never have enough(a very minor negative)Also the food around the pool isn't fantastic but it is ok.If you have the time spend a day at the spa, it is world class.

Stay at the Pullman. You won't regret it.

Room Tip: Book a room with ocean view to watch the sunset from your balcony. We booked last minute and got it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MelMaree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E_c0mmerce, Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear reviewer,

Thank you for the positive and constructive review on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to learn that you have enjoyed your stay at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana and have memorable experience about our friendly & helpful staff, beautiful gardens, gorgeous rooftop infinity pool and the award winning spa.

Rest assured that we have taken measures to ensure that sufficient pool towels are readily available at anytime to all guests.

Thank you very much for your patronage and we are all looking forward to welcoming you back to Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana.

Yours sincerely,
Sari Pambayun
Quality and Attitude Manager
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.1 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#15 of 86 in Legian
2,226 reviews
0.3 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#2 of 86 in Legian
5,493 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
0.5 mi away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana

Property: Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Address: Jl. Melasti 1, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#7 Business Hotel in Legian
#7 Family Hotel in Legian
#9 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#9 Spa Hotel in Legian
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana 5*
Number of rooms: 353
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most popular beachfront in Bali welcomes a prestigious new addition. Set in tranquil surroundings opposite the famous Legian Beach. Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana is the newest 5-star hotel in Kuta. Close to the airport, this hotel offers easy access to restaurants, shopping and nightlife. Its 353 impeccable rooms and suites feature modern design inspired by the frangipani tree, and Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana boast superior leisure facilities for a truly sophisticated resort experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana Hotel Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing