We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice New Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Ranked #12 of 86 Hotels in Legian
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice New Hotel”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Great experience. We had a room near to 3rd floor swimming pool, it was very nice, so the kids can went directly, back and forth, to that pool. Food was great! Breakfast was super! Staff were very nice and friendly. Also we had a live acoustic music near the 1st floor swimming pool, they played great music also! Four thumbs up for Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana Hotel and we are going to stay again there for another greater experience!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
3 Thank ETI-Bali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E_c0mmerce, Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear reviewer,

Thank you for such a comprehensive review on TripAdvisor.

It is a real delight for us to learn that you have enjoyed your stay at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana and happy to receive the wonderful compliments about our facilities and services, being friendly for families.

It is also our main priority to maintain and improve the service level and hopefully on your next visit, you will be more mesmerised.

Thank you for your patronage and looking forward to welcoming you back to Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana.

Yours faithfully,
Sari Pambayun
Quality and Attitude Manager
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,864 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,978
    1,184
    450
    158
    94
See reviews for
1,053
1,523
201
194
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (887)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

The staff at the Pullman are the most friendly, courteous, and helpful people we have ever come across, from the manager and welcoming staff to the cleaners and ground keepers to security. The room was spotlessly cleaned every day and very comfortable as were the gardens and pools with the bottom pool offering plenty of shade from the palms. The upstairs Infinity pool has a great view of the ocean. Well positioned hotel surrounded by great restaurants, metres from the beach and shopping. The operations manager Luke Benbow was a delight to deal with and ready to bend over backwards to make us feel at home. We cannot say enough about this hotel other than we will be back with our children next time. A real AAA expierience. This place will not dissappoint. Rob and Rob, Melbourne Australia.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E_c0mmerce, Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear reviewer,

Thank you so much for the excellent review on TripAdvisor.

It is truly a positive reinforcement for each and everyone of our team at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana. I will thank the team on your behalf and I will pass on the special notes to Mr Luke Benbow.

Most importantly, we are glad to hear that the facilities and services were to your delight and we hope that the next visit will be memorable than the previous one.

Once again, thank you so much for the excellent feedback and looking forward to welcoming you back to Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana.

Yours sincerely,
Sari Pambayun
Quality and Attitude Manager
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We stayed 4 nights at the hotel. The staff are excellent, very friendly warm and courteous. The hotel is modern and looks appealing. The restaurant is clean providing good food and service although a little expensive by local standards. Location is opposite the beach but for most of the rooms this fact is irrelevent. Our room was noisy as it was next to the cleaners storage area so their work noise echoed through our room from quite early in the morning until late afternoon at different times. The bed was like sleeping on a block of concrete not comfortable at all. No hot water in the shower in the morning and luke warm in the afternoon. However warm water in the hand basin. TV not worth watching no inhouse movies and wrong picture aspect for what may be considered to be worth watching. Lack of drawers and the wardrobe is located in the shower / bathroom. Storing her clothes where you go to the toilet did not appeal to my wife for some stange reason. The toilet had to be jiggled to stop the water running into the bowl. Construction noise happening whilst having dinner ie circular saws, hammering etc. Really spolit the mood for a romantic dinner. All dinners in the annex to the restaurant where smoking was permitted. For a modern freshly built complex it does not do the simple things that are expected from a hotel. The staff are wonderful but most other things are just not as good as they need to be. Loved the location but would not stay at this hotel again without gurantees that the negatives were fixed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank WeExpectedBetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E_c0mmerce, Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear reviewer,

Thank you for the comprehensive review on TripAdvisor.

Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Please let us respond in kind to your points.

The housekeeping pantries on each level are located as you state on each floor and we have discussed with the team that each time they go back to the pantry to take into consideration the guests located in the general area. We apologise for the noise.

We are currently in our yearly preventative maintenance programme to improve and beautify the general infrastructure and facilities within the hotel premises and an ongoing review and upgrade of our overall guest experiences remains our top priority.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Sari Pambayun
Quality and Attitude Manager
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloundra, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

First time staying at this hotel, and we were impressed from the moment we were picked up from the airport, the hotel has the best facilities and the staff are just amazing, I would like to also make mention of the manager Luke Benbow who went out of his way for us during our stay.
I have a disability and this hotel was not an issue for me to get around at all.i would also like to say that it was my birthday over there as well and they even had a special cake for me...

I will be recommending this hotel to my friends, and we will be back...

Room Tip: We had the beach deluxe rooms very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lorrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E_c0mmerce, Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear reviewer,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review on TripAdvisor.

It is always a positive reinforcement for us to receive compliments such as from you. We are really glad to learn that our hotel is convenient for you and we will definitely share this news with all of our team especially to Mr Luke Benbow.

We hope to celebrate many of your birthdays to come and we will ensure that your next visit will be more memorable than the previous stay.

We wish you well and we are very much looking forward to welcoming you back to Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana.

Yours sincerely,
Sari Pambayun
Quality and Attitude Manager
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Hotel Manager Philippe Battle & Operation Manager Luke Benbow for mine, went over and above with service like nothing I've seen any manager ever produce in hospitality before.
To say nothing was a problem is an understatement. These men do everything but room service, and I'm sure they would if they had to.
Hotel staff are amongst the most professional I've seen, I have travelled worldwide many times.
Professionalism from security to reception, room service, grounds persons restaurants pool side staff are all a reflection of example delivered by management across all levels.
Breakfast lunch dinners all fresh and plentiful. Entertainment every day throughout the resort caters for all tastes. Activities available. Spa Beauty Treatments massage ect also available.
Swim in the rooftop pool and watch the sunset or enjoy the natural tree shade in the ground level pool. Kiddies pool a treat. Under croft parking on site is Complimentary. Shuttle service to airport, taxis no waiting. Legian Beach 2 mins walk. Shopping 5 mins walk Local Bars & Resturants from 5 min walks. Kuta 15 min walk along the beach or road. Location Location.
Champagne Taste at a Beer price ???? ................... PULLMAN HOTEL is for me: ...................
GERRY WESTERN AUSTRALIA

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Gerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E_c0mmerce, Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear reviewer,

Thank you for the comprehensive review on TripAdvisor.

It is all such excellent news that you have taken home good memories of your stay at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana.

We will definitely share this great news with all of our team and especially to Mr Philippe Battle and Mr Luke Benbow.

We sincerely appreciate your patronage and looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana and ensuring that your next stay will be better than the previous one.

Sincerely yours,
Sari Pambayun
Quality and Attitude Manager
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

I love this hotel, in terms of location, near to most shopping areas but away from the craziness of KUTA . The meals and breakfast buffets are excellent. The one draw back is we were locked out of our rooms because we extended a day. When we realized we could not get in . We found there was no way of calling reception , because there was no phone within the blocks, we had to walk all the way back to reception. only to have a card that did not work, which meant another walk. I would greatly suggest that a phone be installed at individual blocks.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kookielover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E_c0mmerce, Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear reviewer,

We very much appreciate your review on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and for the positive feedback regarding our hotel's idyllic location and the excellent quality of the breakfasts and meals.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services, by conducting ongoing trainings and developments, to achieve service excellence that the Pullman brand represents.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana.

Sincerely,
Sari Pambayun
Quality and Attitude Manager
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tangerang, Indonesia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We travel with 3 children, but still fell free and confort because all the staff are warm and helpfull. The location is very stategic ( near to city and shops) but not to crowd, beach in front the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
4 Thank Lina_Taslim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E_c0mmerce, Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear reviewer,

Thank you so much for the wonderful compliments received on TripAdvisor.

Please rest assured that we will do our very best to maintain our facilities and services to be friendly to all members of the family.

We are very much looking forward to having you return to Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana and we will do our utmost to ensure that your next visit will better than the previous stay.

Sincerely,

Sari Pambayun
Quality and Attitude Manager
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.1 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#15 of 86 in Legian
2,234 reviews
0.3 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#2 of 86 in Legian
5,508 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
0.5 mi away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana

Property: Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Address: Jl. Melasti 1, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#7 Family Hotel in Legian
#7 Business Hotel in Legian
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#9 Spa Hotel in Legian
#9 Luxury Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana 5*
Number of rooms: 353
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most popular beachfront in Bali welcomes a prestigious new addition. Set in tranquil surroundings opposite the famous Legian Beach. Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana is the newest 5-star hotel in Kuta. Close to the airport, this hotel offers easy access to restaurants, shopping and nightlife. Its 353 impeccable rooms and suites feature modern design inspired by the frangipani tree, and Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana boast superior leisure facilities for a truly sophisticated resort experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana Hotel Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing