We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dissapointed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Ranked #13 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Geelong, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Dissapointed”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Upon arrival the check in was quick and friendly.
The room was wonderful Well apointed and huge over looking the beach.
Bathroom was well appointed also.
The resturant for breafast is dissjointed and not easy to get all foods for yourslef.
Should be more compact.
Pool area was good but pool mats on seats were dirty.
Being a huge hotel there was a long walk to anywhere.
Computer area is hot and uncomfortable.
Staff were friendly but not all efficient.

Room Tip: choose area 3.Top floor over looking the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Judith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E_c0mmerce, Front Office Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to offer us your comments and feedback regarding your recent experience at the Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana. We really appreciate your positive feedback regarding our rooms and hospitality service and we sincerely apologize that our breakfast presentation and our Connectivity Lounge condition was not up to your satisfaction.

I will share your comments with our team and please be assured that this will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, we do hope that your less than perfect experience will not prevent you from coming back to our Resort in the near future.

Sincerely,

The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,887 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,993
    1,186
    455
    159
    94
See reviews for
1,065
1,530
201
194
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (895)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Solo, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

On January 13rd and 14th 2013, my wife and i were staying at Pullman Bali Legian during two days. I stayed in room 432.
The room was very clean and comfortable.
We were gone to swimming pool and the swimming pool face direct to the legian beach , how great.
My wife likes very much with the green garden and all the employees was full of smile.

Congratulations

Room Tip: Ask the room face to the garden , it is green and beautiful garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Arjunabaskit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E_c0mmerce, Front Office Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana.

It is a pleasure to note that you and your wife had a great holiday with us and enjoyed our our quality of product and our hospitality, which we will surely share your comments with all of our team.

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know of your valuable experiences and we hope we may have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Pullman Bali in the near future.

Sincerely,

The management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warners Bay, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Five star at an affordable price. Loved the stay and the pools were great. Amazing location, central to everything. Great on site facilities for all ages. So good, looking to visit again within 6 months. Wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SAL164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E_c0mmerce, Front Office Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback such as yours.

I will share your comments with our team and please be assured that this will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we are look forward to welcome you back to the Pullman Bali.

Sincerely,

The management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 28, 2013

With its maintenance problems this hotel doesn't worth 5 stars level!...I have stayed there two times beginning and mid of 2012 at that times we could forget the technics problems according kindness and attention of the staff...mainly of a welcommer woman who speak french for my pleasure...her name was Dewi I think...unfortunately she was not anymore here in last january during may last stay, : people change...but problems remain there..!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marietteFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E_c0mmerce, Front Office Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to offer us your comments and feedback regarding your recent experience at the Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana. We really appreciate your positive feedback regarding our Welcomer French speaking. Kindly be inform that we do have new Welcomer French speaking available in the hotel.

We sincerely apologize that twice of your experience was not up to your satisfaction.As you may have seen during your stay we are currently upgrading some of our facilities in order to prevent any future occurrence. I will share your comments with our team and please be assured that this will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely


The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

This hotel was amazing. The layout and the pools are great, with a relaxing pool overlooking the ocean, or our favourite pool which had basketball, volley ball and a bar to keep us entertained. The staff are very freindly and always willing to help. And the Day spa is the best day spa i have been to, we went almost everyday, it was the little things like the juice and snack that you got after the treatment in the chillout lounge that really made the experience great. The location is very good aswell, close enough to kuta to enjoy all the new resteraunts and shops along the beach, but far enough away that its not busy. Would highly recomend this hotel!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fleababe86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E_c0mmerce, Front Office Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana.


We truly appreciate your comments about our quality of product and service, which we will surely share your comments with our team specially to our Spa team and please be assured that this will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope we may have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Pullman Bali in the near future.

Sincerely
The management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level 5 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in ocean view room, lovely extra touches like champagne, bag to use, weights and yoga mat. Now has shade at infinity pool, lovely.
However not 5 star, walls paper thin. And even though they have tired to patch up, hotel is cheaply built. Pools very small, here in wet season and busy around pool, would be crazy if hotel was full.
Staff lovely and very eager to please, would be nice if you can get cheap rate. Not worth rack rate though.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank freofanx5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E_c0mmerce, Front Office Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to offer us your comments and feedback regarding your recent experience at the Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana. We really appreciate your positive feedback regarding our VIP amenities, Infinity pool and hospitality service and we sincerely apologize that some of the aspects of your experience was not up to your satisfaction.

As you may have seen during your stay we are currently upgrading some of our facilities, and this includes dedicated Engineering team working on floor boards replacement and drainage repair in order to prevent any future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Sincerely


The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Nice location, vast grounds, nice spa and Ok room. We were upgraded to an ocean view room when what we actually wanted was a room on the high floor. Well, never mind, an upgrade is an upgrade..Pullman Bali had all the amenities of a 5 star hotels but there were some problems that needed attention to:
1. Aircond was weak, weak, weak...We were sweating throughout the night.
2. At times there was a strange sewage smell coming from the toilets.
Service was attentive like most of Bali and I would stay here again if they fix the aircond problem.

Room Tip: None of the rooms facing the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fafvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E_c0mmerce, Front Office Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to offer us your comments and feedback regarding your second experience at the Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana. I am sorry to note that aspects of your experience did not meet with your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.


At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer, therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem you mention in order to prevent any future occurrence. As you may have seen during your stay we are currently upgrading some of our facilities, and this includes dedicated Engineering team working on floor boards replacement and drainage repair in order to prevent any future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, we do hope that your less than perfect experience will not prevent you from coming back to our Resort in the near future.

Sincerely,

The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.1 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#15 of 87 in Legian
2,269 reviews
0.3 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#2 of 87 in Legian
5,573 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
0.5 mi away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana

Property: Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Address: Jl. Melasti 1, Legian, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#7 Family Hotel in Legian
#7 Business Hotel in Legian
#9 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#10 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana 5*
Number of rooms: 353
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most popular beachfront in Bali welcomes a prestigious new addition. Set in tranquil surroundings opposite the famous Legian Beach. Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana is the newest 5-star hotel in Kuta. Close to the airport, this hotel offers easy access to restaurants, shopping and nightlife. Its 353 impeccable rooms and suites feature modern design inspired by the frangipani tree, and Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana boast superior leisure facilities for a truly sophisticated resort experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana Hotel Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing