We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,468)
Filter reviews
4,468 results
Traveler rating
2,342
1,326
514
177
109
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,342
1,326
514
177
109
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolocean view roomyoga matconnectivity roomgrand deluxe roomaccor memberacross the roadbeachwalk mallground levellegian beachbuffet breakfastkids clubwelcome drinkthird floorwatch the sunsetlate checkbreakfast was amazing
Filter
Updating list...
3,290 - 3,295 of 4,468 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2013

This was the hi light of our trip in terms of accommodation we stayed a week at a previous place and moved on to the pullman where we were treated like royalty.
The rooms are immaculate with 1st class fittings.
There is so much to do at the pullman, but the best bit was watching the sun set over the beach from the roof top pool. We treated ourselves to the couples spa and it was the best spa we have ever been to, can't recommend this enough!
Only a short walk to markets.. It is so convenient.. this will be a must when visiting Bali next time. Thanks to all the staff for making us feel so welcome. Dan and Simone - January 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dan_23_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E_c0mmerce, Front Office Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Dear reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana.


We truly appreciate your comments about our quality of product and service, which we will surely share your comments with our team and please be assured that this will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope we may have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Pullman Bali in the near future.

Sincerely
The management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

We arrived early afternoon for our week long family vacation. My parents, sister and her husband and my husband and 20month old. Check in was a breeze. We all had 1 bed w lounge, the rooms are all like the pictures.
Our room smelt very moldy possibly from a leaking air con. We went down to reception and although they were heavily booked they had the same room the floor above. Moved us immediately with no problems. We had no problems with creaking floor boards or toilets like the other reviewers. My family's other two rooms had weak air con and eventually my mum asked to change rooms as it couldn't be fixed. Was done in a few hours.
I brought along a portacot for my son and set him up in the lounge room. They have blackout curtains so room was nice and dark for naps. Tv in both rooms so we could still watch in our room.
Staff were amazing. No complaints for anyone, they remembered your name and who you were with. Buffet breakfast $17ea and had a great selection for everyone. Can get warm as no aircon, all open. They had themed dinners so always something different. Room service is the same as restaurant menu which is great.
3 pools incl a kiddies pool and always a deck chair available. There is always a ball floating and they can set up a net if you want one for games.
Everyone was so friendly and helpful, smiling sincerely all the time. Couldn't walk past any staff without a smile and a greeting.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Treeblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

The hotel is good, the staff are amazing (typical bali) we had an ocean view room on the same level as the pool and enjpyed the bali sunsets.
if i could make a suggestion you need to get some shade around the roof top pool as this was the only downside of the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank crombojr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

We have recently returned (12/2/2013) from 7 nights in Bali, staying at the Pullman Nirwana Legian.

The location of the hotel is central to the beach, markets and eateries in Jl. Melasti.

We intended to relax, have limited trips/chill out around the pools/beach, have a few massages and read a few books. We were able to achieve this and found the staff and facilities first class in achieving our relaxing break.

The staff were always obliging with additional water, milk and coffee requests. The trainee staff also took time to enquire as to our comfort.

A couple of unexpected highlights were a complimentary joint welcoming massage in the excellent Spa facility, and a surprise birthday cake being provided on my "special birthday event".

We had breakfasts provided, and dined in house on a couple of occasions, including the Banquet for the Chinese New Year celebrations. Whilst some foods were a bit spicy for our taste, the presentation and service was first rate. We did not go away hungry.

The breakfast menu catered for a large number of people from different countries and whilst there were many hot and cold options available I preferred simple poached eggs which were specially cooked to my requirement. I did not locate the smoked salmon to accompany the eggs though!

We met and had good conversations with some travellers while cooling off in the rooftop pool overlooking Kuta/Legian beach- it was a great focal point and good for pre dinner drinks/conversations

Staff and the hotel chain are complimented for their service and quality of the facilities.

Room Tip: We had an internal facing room which had limited sea views, however this avoided any possible road noise from the extremly busy streets.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ryankjcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Great location just across the road from the beach , fantastic roof top pool , great for sunset drinks but a bit hot during the middle of the day, but there is another lovely garden pool with shade for those times. I loved my room as it overlooked the rooftop pool and the beach.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jillyallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews