We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pullman Bali Legian Beach
Ranked #11 of 88 Hotels in Legian
Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

This is our 2nd stay at Pullman Legian. As part of the Accor brand of hotels, standards are high. The hotel is situated on beach front on the edge of Kuta and Seminyak. What we love about Pullman Legian is that it is so close to restaurants in Garlic Lane (Jl. Sahadewa), Jl Melasti, Jl Padma & Jl. Legian. We always walk to Bintang Supermarket in Seminyak to stock up on supplies, then it is only Rp8000 taxi ride back to corner of Jl Sahadewa for a short walk back to hotel. Jl Pantai Kuta is a one way street so it is easier to be dropped off there. There is construction going on at the hotel at the moment but it is only btw 9 am to 5pm. Rooms are clean and the king size beds are so comfortable. There is a large selection at buffet breakfast. The staff are all exceptionally helpful, attentive and most even remembered us from our last visit. Both times we have rooms on level 3 which is where the infinity pool is. There is a new canteliver umbrella installed now but that is the only shade at this pool. The ground floor pool has natural tree shade and shadevumbrellas.. There is bar at both pools. There is also a connectivity lounge for techo guests and best of all wifi is free throughout the hotel & in your rooms! We will definitely return again & again!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Skyecougar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,171)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,065 - 3,071 of 4,171 reviews

Reviewed December 13, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DebGrae_12
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

My wife got å voucher to stay at pullman,when we arrived,my wife asked the room ånd they said they have it,But when we show the voucher,the reception straight away change the tone when he spoke to us,really not good for the hospitality point of view,they should treat every guest the same,not because we use the voucher they can ignore us...

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank kikitaroreh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Me and fiance (now husband) were deciding to choose Pullman to spoil ourself for a night after finishing our prewedding session.
The Reservation Manager (Ms.Kristina) has been very helpful and nice to us.
The best part is we got an upgraded room to ocean view. So sweet !
The service is good, the infinity pool is nice, the room service is in reasonable price and good taste as well.

The location is very good as well, just walk accross the street to go to Legian beach & 15 minutes walking distance to Kuta.

Thanks to give us an unforgettable one night stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Young_Fenfen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012 via mobile

Aesthetically, the Pullman looks amazing - immaculate gardens, impressive entrance with temple and massive foyer, three great pools and lovely looking buildings and design. The service and warmth shown by most of the staff is genuine, and outstanding.

Yes, as other tourists have commented, there are flaws in the workmanship upon closer inspection...for example some tiles are chipped/broken, laminate peeling, some of the rooftop pool tiles are held together with gaffer tape, squeaking floorboards (in some areas), but it appears the managers are aware of this and repair works are constant. If you are picky, you will find more flaws...yes..there are some towers with dripping water in the corridors, and some areas have a mild stench occasionally.

We stayed in a deluxe double suite which was very chic and trendy to look at. We did have some squeaky floorboards, and if you looked closely the floorboards were not evenly layered (as my husband pointed out), but we didn't care too much. Our air conditioner in wall did leak (rarely) and the floor (free standing) air conditioner in the spare room mildly flooded - a problem with air con. Upon reporting this, we were instantly moved to a similar room in another tower which apparently had recently been repaired (no leaking corridors and some floorboards in the room had been screwed down - not the most aesthetic repairs). The repaired building now has blue painted walls. There are also a few extra features such as international power points, better door lock/security. If booking, ask for rooms with blue walls.

The breakfast was great and the eating areas are lovely. Good little gym, excellent connectivity room, and spa looks good - did not use as I found other massage/beauty parlour nearby that was good (Pips around corner on JL Melasti).

The location of The Pullman is awesome! There are markets /shops around the corner, and we walked to both Kuta and Seminyak from The Pullman. Also, the BEST fixed price market stall- Ketut's is a stone throw away - from the Pullman. , Walk up JL Melasti away from beach and take first "road" left (nicknamed garlic lane, then first alley on right and you will come to Ketut's store. They have fixed price -AWESOME! No haggling, they tell you genuine bottom price and have three stalls (and spare stuff out back). If they don't have what you're after, tell them and they will inform you as to what you should pay! They even offer cold bottled water!!! Don't buy elsewhere until you go to these stalls!!!

Overall, we were very impressed with The Pullman, not quite 5 star, but a very good 4.


  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JV1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nanniwithaneye
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

location is good, the beach is just across the street, while the restaurants, bars, shops are all stretched along the same street till the other end, about 1.5km long. rooms and ambience are ok i.e. new hotel and facilities, staffs are friendly, food-breakfasts were just ok too. particularly love the eternity-setting pool with the kuta beach as background

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank apand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.1 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#12 of 88 in Legian
2,462 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
0.3 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#2 of 88 in Legian
6,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
1.9 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Bali Legian Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Bali Legian Beach

Address: Jl. Melasti 1, Legian 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#7 Family Hotel in Legian
#7 Business Hotel in Legian
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#9 Spa Hotel in Legian
#10 Luxury Hotel in Legian
Price Range: $102 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Bali Legian Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 353
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most popular beachfront in Bali welcomes a prestigious new addition. Set in tranquil surroundings opposite the famous Legian Beach. Pullman Bali Legian Beach is the newest 5-star hotel in Kuta. Close to the airport, this hotel offers easy access to restaurants, shopping and nightlife. Its 353 impeccable rooms and suites feature modern design inspired by the frangipani tree, and Pullman Bali Legian Beach boast superior leisure facilities for a truly sophisticated resort experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Pullman Bali Legian Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana Hotel Legian
Pullman Bali Legian Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing