We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not really 5 star hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Ranked #12 of 86 Hotels in Legian
Saigon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Not really 5 star hotel”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Just stayed from 17th to 22nd September, Hotel is located in the spacious land with modern style buildings, close to the beach which is easy to make us impressive with overview , easy to access to Kuta Street with short walking distance, convenience stores, local market, restaurant is just next door.

However the room is a disappointment, spacious but not well-equipped, the room's facilities is not standard as five star hotel stated, especially a bad smell that comes out from toilet every time back room. If you travel with family, try to avoid Wing 1 which is located closed to aside street that makes a noise of motor at night.

Corridor Floor 3 - Wing 1, the water leaks from the ceiling, so i had to mind my steps every time getting out of room.

The receptionist is not useful at all, my friend forgot a Cleansing face foam when moved to another room, i contacted with receptionist, he saved my number and confirmed to call me back but nothing happened later on...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cambot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,856 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,975
    1,180
    449
    158
    94
See reviews for
1,049
1,520
201
194
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (884)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

We thought this is quite a new hotel but find it a little old already. Check-in was efficient. The hotel is nicely located opposite the beach, but the pool in the hotel a little small. Rooms are decent with nice toiletries. Free wifi. Somehow can hear people talking down the corridor outside room and in the room next-door pretty well, but it was fine and quiet at night. Close but not too close to the Seminyak shops.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank le_petit_poisson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Cleanliness & Service.
Great

Service
Great, little strange for the bellboy service though...looks like they have none. So you need to push/pull your own luggage to your room. It's quite an effort if you travel with a family with 2 youngster which too little to help you and a bunch of luggage.

Location
If you like the crowded environment of Kuta, where you can easily found many shops, convenient store, pub/bar, fast food restaurant with a few walk away...well this is the place for you...be warned for the traffic jam though.

Rooms
King size bed, balcony, bath tub with separated shower and toilet earned pullman plus points. The size of the room is quite comfy also. But I experienced a major problem with the room clogged basin. Remind you that I travel with family of 2 daughters and my wife so this small problem became a major problem for us.

Sleep quality.
I have the worst experienced of trouble sleeping in pullman. Its because you can hear the (what I assume) elevator machine working like a robot in your head. Yes I sleep in the nearest room from the elevator but surely hotel management like pullman should be able to anticipate this kind of problems...right? In the end the comfy room cannot help me to sleep at all.

Value
I give 3 points out of 5 based on my rooms and sleep quality review, and because I just stayed in novotel nusa dua which gave me more value.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BenadeoArkady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed at the hotel on 17 September for 5 nights. The hotel is in a great location on Legian Beach. Our ocean view room was lovely, spacious, clean and comfortable and the breakfast buffet offered a great variety of food each morning.

Unfortunately due to a large conference checking in, we were left to find our own way to our room and were met a short time later by the bellboy delivering our bags. Also disappointing was that we were not advised that renovations were happening in the rooms near ours. There were notices around the hotel advising of the works but reception did not advise of the impact to us when we were checking in.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank col_suz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Firstly I'll start by saying the staff as always in every hotel in Bali are fantastic, friendly and always welcoming so I'll give them full marks for that.
The hotel has a nice grand feel with nice gardens, modern facilities with a couple of pools. I'll only comment on the bad point that need to be mentioned so something can be done.

Firstly the roof top pool needs umbrellas. It can get stinking hot in the full sun and after an hour you can't bare it anymore. Very disappointing for a new hotel that they don't have a swim up bar as this would of been perfect up in that location with the views.

There's also 2 pools on ground floor which one is closed and having new decking installed. Everyday we looked over to see progress there is hardly ever anyone working to get this done quickly. Maybe they should have contractors that are renovating and banging at 9pm installing floor boards in the rooms working out there to get it done quicker.

All in all we prob won't be returning as padma and niksoma offer better for same price, and don't have to cross a busy road to get to the beach.

Room Tip: Beach front is nice but noisy with main street traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tt38psi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malang, Indonesia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Location is in front of the kuta beach,the room is very good n nice i like it very much,the pool is very nice in the roof top n u can see the kuta beach,n there are 2 swimming pool in the hotel,n they have a great facilities around the hotel,very nice view n u can take photo as much as u like with so many view,it is very good hotel n i'll back again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Coolroy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.1 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#15 of 86 in Legian
2,224 reviews
0.3 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#2 of 86 in Legian
5,488 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
0.5 mi away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana

Property: Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Address: Jl. Melasti 1, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#7 Business Hotel in Legian
#7 Family Hotel in Legian
#9 Spa Hotel in Legian
#9 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana 5*
Number of rooms: 353
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most popular beachfront in Bali welcomes a prestigious new addition. Set in tranquil surroundings opposite the famous Legian Beach. Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana is the newest 5-star hotel in Kuta. Close to the airport, this hotel offers easy access to restaurants, shopping and nightlife. Its 353 impeccable rooms and suites feature modern design inspired by the frangipani tree, and Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana boast superior leisure facilities for a truly sophisticated resort experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana Hotel Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing