We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not my kind of hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Ranked #11 of 86 Hotels in Legian
Jakarta
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“not my kind of hotel”
Reviewed April 4, 2012

had a one night stay. the hotel is actually pretty good, just not my kind, it has a modern design, while i like the more traditional for relaxing kind of design. There are more than 1 pool in the hotel, so it's a good thing, especially the one in the rooftop!! not many hotel has it. Skipped the breakfast. The location is good, but still a pretty long walk from the center of Kuta or Legian. Overall a good hotel, just not my type.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,857 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,975
    1,180
    450
    158
    94
See reviews for
1,049
1,521
201
194
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (885)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Friendly staff, rest food. Free wifi. Spa is expensive vs. nearby places but marvelous.
Pool on 3rd floor is best place to see sunset.
Enjoy a lot of promotions and different activities, including yoga, kids parties

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Smart_traveller_russia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2012

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Pullman. The rooms were immaculate and spacious, the infinity pool amazing, and breakfast divine! The staff at the Pullman go above and beyond their duties to provide amazing service. All in all, a great value for money five star hotel located in a fantastic spot. I'll be back!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tartap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed April 1, 2012

The Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana is a hotel with great potential but they need to iron out certain issues.

Staff were great, friendly and helpful. We could not fault them for their service and we could see they were trying their best.

We arrived early so we were able to accept the our rooms weren't ready. By 2pm though, we returned and we were told to wait further still. Only at 2.30 they offered us an upgrade however we politely declined as we preferred our original choice, Ocean Deluxe Room.

In the middle of the first night, the air-conditioner stopped working. I rang up their helpdesk, they took 10 mins to arrive at our room, I find that rather prompt.

The next morning, there was a short blackout, it was fixed within 15 mins.

For a new hotel, to find water marked stains on the wall is pretty appalling and certain amenities like the weighing scale to be malfunctioning is quite puzzling.

We only had breakfast at the hotel, we find it to be pretty good in selection with hot dishes rotated daily.

All in all it is a good stay, it could have been fantastic if they ironed out all the little details.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goodielecks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Such a beautiful place to stay. Friendly staff, wifi, a room with 3 computers and a TV, comfortable room, big bathroom and a wonderful selection at the breakfast buffet. Unfortunately, we didn't really have time to venture outside the hotel because our tours picked us up really early and dropped us off late at night. We really enjoyed our stay at the Pullman and hope to come back again.

Room Tip: Ask to stay on the 3rd floor or the Tower 3. It's adjacent to the infinity pool, which is great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank glaquino1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.1 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#15 of 86 in Legian
2,227 reviews
0.3 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#2 of 86 in Legian
5,496 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
0.5 mi away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana

Property: Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Address: Jl. Melasti 1, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#7 Business Hotel in Legian
#7 Family Hotel in Legian
#9 Spa Hotel in Legian
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#9 Luxury Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana 5*
Number of rooms: 353
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most popular beachfront in Bali welcomes a prestigious new addition. Set in tranquil surroundings opposite the famous Legian Beach. Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana is the newest 5-star hotel in Kuta. Close to the airport, this hotel offers easy access to restaurants, shopping and nightlife. Its 353 impeccable rooms and suites feature modern design inspired by the frangipani tree, and Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana boast superior leisure facilities for a truly sophisticated resort experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana Hotel Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing