We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,466)
Filter reviews
4,466 results
Traveler rating
2,342
1,325
513
177
109
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,342
1,325
513
177
109
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolocean view roomyoga matconnectivity roomgrand deluxe roomaccor memberacross the roadbeachwalk mallground levellegian beachbuffet breakfastkids clubwelcome drinkthird floorwatch the sunsetlate checkbreakfast was amazing
Filter
Updating list...
3,578 - 3,583 of 4,466 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
E_c0mmerce, Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

We are still contemplating what's the real issue with the hotel. Is it the average buffet breakfast or the lack of shade on the upstairs pool or the slack room service . We have stayed at the Pullman in Bangkok so we had an expectation of what the food and rooms would be like. Rooms are great.We are in an ocean view room with huge deck. Its the FOOD.Unlike other ACcor hotels this hotel is notup to scratch..Will leave here disappointed that this hotel failed to meet my expectations ..Simply that..

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KiwiRobert1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E_c0mmerce, Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2012

Dear Mr. Kiwirob,

Thank you for taking time to share your recent stay with us. We regret that you did not satisfy your stay with us. It is quite surprised that our buffet breakfast did not feed your expectations. Commonly we received positive feedbak about our breakfast, however we value your comment for our review and future improvement. We do put some table's umbrella on the upstair pool, but sometimes with unpredictable wheather has a lot of winds and heavy rain, we need to move it for the safety reason. I would like to assure you that your comment regarding the food and the room service has been brought to our food & beverage team for further action.
I do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you again on your future trip in Bali.

Kind regards,

Siswo Susetyo
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

after reading so many positive reviews about pullman bali legian nirwana, my husband and I decided to book a week long holiday there. From the moment we arrived at the hotel, we were truly impressed. We were offered wet towel and welcome drinks at the reception and the check in process was really speedy. We stayed in the deluxe garden view room and the view of the garden was really impressive. The room was very modern, spacious, comfortable and clean, especially the bathroom. We really enjoyed the rainhead shower. As with the other reviews about the squeaky floor boards, we didn't find any problem and sound from the floor in our room, also no smell in the bathroom and no mold smell in the room either)
the floor we stayed on had the direct access to the infinity pool, the pool had an amazing view. it was really relaxing swimming in the pool and had a drink while lying in the sun. (be sure to pack your sun screen cream, very expensive in bali) We didn't try the garden pool but it looked realy nice.
Breakfast was very nice, lots of choices. I really enjoyed the balinese and asian food while my husband enjoyed his aussie food, baked beans on toast :)
We were invited to the managment cocktail one night which was a pleasant surprise. The manager talked to most of the guests and the drinks were flowing, wonderful!
Shopping and restaurants were all nearby, we walked everywhere. Food was so cheap and tasty.
overall i would highly recommended this hotel to anyone planning a trip to bali and we would definitely return there in the near future.

Room Tip: the oceanview room has a nice view but can be a little noisy. third floor garden view was nice and so close to the pool.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank angelamen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E_c0mmerce, Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2012

Dear Mr. Angelamen,

Thank you for choosing Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana as a holiday residence for you and your husband. I feel honored to hear that you are satisfied with our hotel's facilities and services during your stay. Thank you for recommended our hotel and for your trust to return to Pullman Bali in the near future. We certainly will make your stay enjoyable and memorable one.

Warmest regards,

Siswo Susetyo
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

This hotel has pros such as location, pool, staff and size. It is the little things that were missing though. We stayed in an interconnecting room and you had to share your balcony so both rooms did not use much. The floor boards do creek as others have mentioned this did not bother us but l know our neighbours could hear our early rising. It is missing the small touches - no sound of tv in bathroom so tv has to be on loud to watch in another room, turn down service came once after 3pm and this was good but every other day at 3pm?? We also had a sewerage smell at times in the bathroom the staff would hide this with spray but it always came back.
All in all we would stay here again and rate it above average as the location is great and if you ask for something to be done they will go above and beyond. Infinity pool was also brilliant

Room Tip: Don't get an interconnecting room as you won't have your own Balcony
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mb02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E_c0mmerce, Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking your value time to share your holiday experience with Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana at tripadvisor. Thank you for your appreciation regarding our location, pool and staff. We regret that you discovered balcony for interconnecting rooms are common use for the both rooms. It is sure that turn down service is doing everyday and normally this activity start from 17pm until 21pm, but if this activity made you inconvenient during your stay, please inform our team so we can arrange the perfect time. We appreciate your remarks according tv sound in the bathroom, we will try to find out the solution for this with the department concern.

It is a pleasure for us that you considered staying with us again for your next holiday in Bali.


Kind regards,

Siswo Susetyo
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
E_c0mmerce, Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews