We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a very pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Ranked #11 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Reviewed March 23, 2012

after reading so many positive reviews about pullman bali legian nirwana, my husband and I decided to book a week long holiday there. From the moment we arrived at the hotel, we were truly impressed. We were offered wet towel and welcome drinks at the reception and the check in process was really speedy. We stayed in the deluxe garden view room and the view of the garden was really impressive. The room was very modern, spacious, comfortable and clean, especially the bathroom. We really enjoyed the rainhead shower. As with the other reviews about the squeaky floor boards, we didn't find any problem and sound from the floor in our room, also no smell in the bathroom and no mold smell in the room either)
the floor we stayed on had the direct access to the infinity pool, the pool had an amazing view. it was really relaxing swimming in the pool and had a drink while lying in the sun. (be sure to pack your sun screen cream, very expensive in bali) We didn't try the garden pool but it looked realy nice.
Breakfast was very nice, lots of choices. I really enjoyed the balinese and asian food while my husband enjoyed his aussie food, baked beans on toast :)
We were invited to the managment cocktail one night which was a pleasant surprise. The manager talked to most of the guests and the drinks were flowing, wonderful!
Shopping and restaurants were all nearby, we walked everywhere. Food was so cheap and tasty.
overall i would highly recommended this hotel to anyone planning a trip to bali and we would definitely return there in the near future.

Room Tip: the oceanview room has a nice view but can be a little noisy. third floor garden view was nice and s...
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank angelamen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E_c0mmerce, Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2012

Dear Mr. Angelamen,

Thank you for choosing Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana as a holiday residence for you and your husband. I feel honored to hear that you are satisfied with our hotel's facilities and services during your stay. Thank you for recommended our hotel and for your trust to return to Pullman Bali in the near future. We certainly will make your stay enjoyable and memorable one.

Warmest regards,

Siswo Susetyo
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,002)
There are newer reviews for Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,163 - 3,169 of 4,002 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2012

This hotel has pros such as location, pool, staff and size. It is the little things that were missing though. We stayed in an interconnecting room and you had to share your balcony so both rooms did not use much. The floor boards do creek as others have mentioned this did not bother us but l know our neighbours could hear our early rising. It is missing the small touches - no sound of tv in bathroom so tv has to be on loud to watch in another room, turn down service came once after 3pm and this was good but every other day at 3pm?? We also had a sewerage smell at times in the bathroom the staff would hide this with spray but it always came back.
All in all we would stay here again and rate it above average as the location is great and if you ask for something to be done they will go above and beyond. Infinity pool was also brilliant

Room Tip: Don't get an interconnecting room as you won't have your own Balcony
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mb02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E_c0mmerce, Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking your value time to share your holiday experience with Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana at tripadvisor. Thank you for your appreciation regarding our location, pool and staff. We regret that you discovered balcony for interconnecting rooms are common use for the both rooms. It is sure that turn down service is doing everyday and normally this activity start from 17pm until 21pm, but if this activity made you inconvenient during your stay, please inform our team so we can arrange the perfect time. We appreciate your remarks according tv sound in the bathroom, we will try to find out the solution for this with the department concern.

It is a pleasure for us that you considered staying with us again for your next holiday in Bali.


Kind regards,

Siswo Susetyo
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kurniawan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
E_c0mmerce, Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

We were met by Feri and Didi who ensured we were happy with our room and facilities and saw we clebrated our 45th wedding anniversary with a bottle of wine.. A poolside accident upset our holiday. but it was dealt with quickly and efficiently by the pool staff and the hotels clinic. However the hotels senior managent did not seem concerned or sympathetic. All of the other staff were very helpful including Kadek the FB Manager who offered to prepare special food. Have a chat with Kadek and get some good information on local matters while enjoying his great buffet breakfast.

Room Tip: SEaview rooms have a superb view but road in front can be noisy and affect sleep quality
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank robandshirley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E_c0mmerce, Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2012

Dear guest,

First of all, on behalf of management Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, I would like to say congratulation for your 45th wedding anniversaire, we wish you the happiness always.
With regards to your comment about slippery on the stair at the pool, I will look into this. Thought, there has been a lot of rain recently. We assure you that we put more manpower to coup with the heavy rain situation.
I am really appreciate for your positive feedback according the friendliness of our staff and thank you for sharing your valuable moments with us on tripadvisor.
We are looking forward to welcome you again near in the future for your next holiday in Bali.

Warmest regards,
Siswo Susetyo
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Stayed at the pullman for 2 nights in a deluxe room. Great location if u like going to the beach. Also quite near to shopping and restaurants.

Lobby and hotel landscaping beautiful. Clean Resort with a modernistic feel. Grounds are wide w many open spaces. Loved the pools, both garden n rooftop. Weather was not gd so did not get to hang ard the pools too much. Rooftop pool will be nice for sunset cocktails !

Hotel room itself is more than satisfactory. Space big enough for 2 adults w thoughtful amenities like beach bag and fitness kit.

I normally do not stay at hotels when going for beach vacations. Pullman has exceeded my general stereotype on hotels being commercialized and boring.

Definitely worth a repeat stay on next trip to Bali!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jleegr8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E_c0mmerce, Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your memorable experience staying at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana. It is obvious that you thoroughly enjoyed everything about your time at our hotel except for the bad wheather.
Once again, thank you for your positive feedback and your consideration to return back to our hotel for your next trip to Bali.

Kind regards,
Siswo Susetyo
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

l go to bali 2/3 times a year. I called the hot line for this place 6 months in advance to get a quote. The operator told me should it would be a tentavave booking with no obligation and at no cost if l booked as she would call me 2 weeks before to confirm. I had no call, no email so did not proceed with the booking. yet just after the booking date they took out 240.00 aud from my credit card. Even though the room was quoted to me as 130 aud. Lesson learnt dont do my mistake and l would now never stay there and will never recommend this place.

Room Tip: be careful this place is a fraud
Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank KerryGQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E_c0mmerce, Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2012

Dear value guest,

Thank you for your time to write your feedback about your reservation. Upon receiving a call for Reservation, our Call Centre should explain about the type of booking term. We have some special Champaign rate with term and condition that it has to be fully prepaid in advance. The cancellation policy should be explained clearly as well upon confirming for the reservation. If it is not the case with you, I would like to apologize and pass onto your comment to the Call Centre to corrective action.

It is unusual incident and did not reflect the usual standard.

We truly look for opportunity to welcoming you to Pullman Bali and to show you our commitment and dedication that guest satisfaction is our utmost goal.

Kind regards,
Siswo Susetyo
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Accor traveler
Jakarta
13
Reviewed March 18, 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
E_c0mmerce, Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.1 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#14 of 87 in Legian
2,362 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
0.3 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#2 of 87 in Legian
5,806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
1.9 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana

Address: Jl. Melasti 1, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#7 Business Hotel in Legian
#7 Family Hotel in Legian
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#9 Spa Hotel in Legian
#9 Luxury Hotel in Legian
Price Range: $107 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana 5*
Number of rooms: 353
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most popular beachfront in Bali welcomes a prestigious new addition. Set in tranquil surroundings opposite the famous Legian Beach. Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana is the newest 5-star hotel in Kuta. Close to the airport, this hotel offers easy access to restaurants, shopping and nightlife. Its 353 impeccable rooms and suites feature modern design inspired by the frangipani tree, and Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana boast superior leisure facilities for a truly sophisticated resort experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana Hotel Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing