We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pullman Bali Legian Beach
Ranked #11 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Reviewed February 3, 2012

We stayed at Pullman from the 17th of jan till 25 of jan . on arrival we were welcomed with a smile and friendly staff who checked us in quite quickly.The first night our room was facing the quiet part of the garden. The second night our room was upgraded to a room which faced the infinity pool with ocean view. We stayed in building 1 I found it very clean and quiet. I found the beds were very comfortable. From the reviews that I read about the breakfast buffet people were saying the breakfast was boring and not up to standards. My experience was completely different the variety of food was unbelievable and fresh. My favourite would have to be the fresh juice bar. I recieved a complimentary massage with my daughter which was a 1 hour traditional balinese massage. Which was amazing along with the professionalism of the staff members. The hotels location was great in walking distance to Kuta, Seminyak and beach. I would have to say we weren't around the hustle and bustle but close enough to get to. My advise to you would be not to always believe what you read. The next time I'm In Bali I will be staying at Pullman and I'll book It direct with the hotel. I would like to thank all the staff at Pullman especially Yeni, Lucky, Miyasa, and Astawan for being so helpfull during our stay.

Room Tip: Building 1
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank pars54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,102)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,308 - 3,314 of 4,102 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2012

We arrived on Tuesday 31/01/12 and we are still here and loving it. Couldn't ask for better service at the check in desk. Check in staff super friendly. We were booked into a garden view room but much to our delight we were upgraded to an ocean view room. I had left the keys to our suitcase padlocks at home and asked the young lady at the front desk if someone could help us to open our bags. She promptly sorted it out for us and a very polite young man turned up with a hacksaw to cut the padlocks. To all those people with negative comments, give the place a go. After all it's only been open for a short time and you must expect a few minor teething problems. Sure the floor boards tend to creek and the balcony doors are hard to open. You have to realize that the hotel is across from the ocean and all that sea salt and wind will cause things to deteriorate much quicker than normal. We are staying at the hotel until Friday 10/02/12.We have been to Bali many times and stay at different hotels. This hotel is top class and we will definitely stay here again. The buffet breakfast is fabulous. The staff very friendly and I would like to make a special mention about a young lady called Angga. What a lovely young lady, so polite and attentive. To the manager and staff you need to be congratulated on a job well done so far in such a short time.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank balihaiPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E_c0mmerce, Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2012

Dear Guest,

It is delightful to learn that you are enjoying your stay in our hotel. Thank you for the motivating feedback about our staff. We are glad that you show understanding and your comments are motivating for us in order to improve to provide you and our other guests the best service. We hope that the rest of your stay will be as good as you have been experiencing it. We wish you a great holiday.

Kind regards,
Siswo Susetyo
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for three nights in January 2012. We had been booken in a number of times before but it was never opened on time.

After finally opening I was very surprised at how nice the grounds and landscaping looked as I thought it would take some time to establish.

We stayed in a 2 bedroom family room which was Huge!!!

Room was well appointed and had a lounge room attached to one of the bedrooms which was great for our little one to play in.

I can only say that I was very surprised at how big the room was!

The only thing that this hotel needs to do is to do some minor maintenance to make it really nice. The floors are floating timber but they creek like hell when you walk on them and the furniture in the lounge already has a musty smell. Hopefully this is addressed.

The lobby was very large and very efficient.

Breakfast was good but could have been great. The juices were all warm and needed to be chilled and the flies in the breakfast room need addressing as there was always flies on the food, which looked aweful and really is a health issue that needs sorting out.

Would I stay again? Absolutely, a few small adjustments and this hotel will always be on my list.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank zedmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E_c0mmerce, Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2012

Dear Guest,

It is a pleasure to hear that you have been able to book in after trying for a few times. It is great that you experienced our grounds and the two bedroom suite and that it exceed your expectations. Thank you for your feedback tips, we will definitely take your comments into consideration. We wish you a great day.

Kind regards,
Siswo Susetyo
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

I tried this relatively new hotel for the first time in January 2012; it was about one year after its opening. This beachfront hotel is well-designed with well-manicured and spacious grounds, where the main swimming pools are located. The infinity pool on the roof top above the lobby is especially commendable, it is tranquil and offers nice view of Legian beach. This hotel’s location will appeal to people who would like to be in the center of the hustle and bustle of Bali’s most crowded areas of Kuta and Legian. The staffs are friendly and polite; the check-in/out processes are swift. Overall, I was quite satisfied with my stay.

However, the materials used and the workmanship appears to be substandard. On the second day of my stay, my room had bad surface condensation, drips of water were clearly seen on the wall (and there were traces of previous condensations too). It did not bother me much because I was about to leave the room and the housekeeping staff had already cleaned the room very well when I came back. The hardwood floor squeaked, and consistent leakages were seen in some public areas. Some public facilities have shown wear and tear despite the fact that the hotel is only about one year’s old. If the facilities management of the hotel is not enhanced, its condition might deteriorate fast. It would be a pity.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dimas2903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E_c0mmerce, Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2012

Dear Guest,

Warmest greetings from Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana. We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with your stay. Thank you for your constructive feedback. The inaccuracies have been forwarded to the manangers concerned. Please rest assured that we are trying to continiously improve. We wish you a very nice day and we hope to see you once again whenever you consider to return back to Bali again.

Kind regards,
Siswo Susetyo
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

I'm staying at this hotel just for 2 nights. However this hotel is absolutely not 5 star. The floor very poor in the room, krik krik krik krik everywere. Noisy from the next door neighbor because the wall very thin, other problem on TV is not good TV Service. Beautiful infinity pool at the rooftop, facing to the ocean. Breakfast was good, the floor at the coridor very disgusting an ugly colour and also old model for new 5 star hotel. Staff front desk very attentive, special thanks to Cahyo at the reception.
Dont want to go back to stay here again. Better stay in Padma or The Legian beach hotel.

Room Tip: choose room near with the elevator, to make you easy access to going outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BEJE305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E_c0mmerce, Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2012

Dear Guest,

Unfortunately you did not experience our hotel as a five star hotel because of the issues mentioned. It is a pity that your expectations were not met. I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay and for your compliments about our staff.

Kind regards,
Siswo Susetyo
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

According to staff, this hotel started to open in February 2011. I think it will be "opening" for some time as although it is all finished on the outside and in the occupied wings, there are at least as many wings of the hotel where there has been no fitout of the rooms.This has an unexpected benefit for current guests, because you have the run of facilities built to accommodate at least as twice as many guests as can presently stay there!

-in some irritating respects [eg leaking taps/poor corridor finishes/noisy doors] although the hotel is brand new, build standard is not up to scratch - but that is not the hotel management's fault. [ In fact, discovered it is a"condohotel" with developer trying to sell rooms to "investors", who, if they buy a room can also stay a number of nights free -developer has an office on ground floor of hotel away from beach. As probably not best time to try and sell hotel rooms, may explain why only half building open [suspect they are tryng to sell rooms to have funds to finish off hotel development]

-hotel is so new many taxi drivers don't know about it. just tell them to take you to Hard Rock Cafe, and Pullman is at other end of block [albeit very long block}

-definitely recommend you pre-book hotel pick up from airport -especially worth it if arriving on late night flight. You will be relieved to see outside arrivals a sign with "Pullman". Conversely, hotel has a room where you can stay after check out if on a late night flight out of Bali - this is a very good idea

-also recommend you book to include breakfast in your room rate - very good value, wide and well presented buffet style range of Indonesian [eg nasi goreng] and western favourites - eggs will be done to your order and brought to your table - together with bottomless cups of rich Indonesian coffee

-hotel is managed by Accor so you get their world standard service. Most of the staff are young and all friendly, enthusiastic and very helpful - many said they were studying for hospitality qualifications

-rooms are very well appointed and have glass wall separating bedroom and bathroom which maximises impression of spaciousness

-hotel is so modern, it is first i have seen with both fire and tsunami escape directions! [see attached photo]

-wings of hotel form a large natural courtyard [with in ground pool].Hotel also has an infinity pool on the roof - great place to see the famous Kuta/Legian sunsets -not only the advantage of height but also the advantage of not being hassled by the hawkers on the beach

-don't get duped by "moneychanger" signs on lots of nearby premises - fortunately if you turn right and inland from hotel, at end of block [about 5 minute walk] is a real bank - best place to change money

-as a visitor to bali for almost 40 years, suggest you take a walk along beach road to right of hotel and you will come across some authentic Balinese places to eat [some have traditional dance performances with dinner] and old style hotels on huge grounds built in Balinese style, which Pullman definitely is not - alternatively, if you are younger, no doubt , especially at night, you will turn left and walk down to the Hard Rock Cafe and bars of Kuta. Matahari is best [if old} nearby shopping centre

-all in all, good place to stay- especially on way into and out of Bali - but downside of being new and bland international design is it lacks Balinese atmosphere and style - for that you will have to elsewhere - whether it is further north in Legian or Seminyak, east to Sanur or inland to Ubud

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lux2lessworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E_c0mmerce, Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing such an extensive review about your current stay in our hotel. Please let me come back to your points outlined. It is correct that we opened in February 2011. However, this is not our grand opening yet as there are great plans which will take a longer period of time to effectuate. We are still planning to open around 60 more rooms. Renovations are going on in the hotel in order to keep up with the expected qualtiy. Thank you for your kind words about our breakfast, airport pick up, fire and tsunami safety directions and the infinity pool. We hope you will visit us again whenever you will return to Bali.

Kind regards,
Siswo Susetyo
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2012

We booked on Wotif Secret Deals for 5 nights. We couldn't fault our stay. The check-in was extremely fast and staff were friendly. The breakfast was good, with plenty of variety. We only used the affinity pool as our room was on the same floor. It wasn't over crowded, therefore we were able to always get a sun lounge. There isn't much shade at this pool...but you could go to the ground floor pool which has shade. Room service was very fast, with staff very willing to help.

Room Tip: Third floor rooms facing the affinity pool have their own grassed area and only steps away from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank shazyraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E_c0mmerce, Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2012

Dear Guest,

We are glad to hear that you were able to find a good deal to stay in our hotel. It is also a pleasure to read that you experienced the check-in as fast, the breakfast as varied and the room service as fast. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana. We hope to welcome you again whenever you will come back to Bali.

Kind regards,
Siswo Susetyo
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.1 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#14 of 87 in Legian
2,421 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
0.3 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#2 of 87 in Legian
5,966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
1.9 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Bali Legian Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Bali Legian Beach

Address: Jl. Melasti 1, Legian 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#7 Business Hotel in Legian
#7 Family Hotel in Legian
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#9 Spa Hotel in Legian
#10 Luxury Hotel in Legian
Price Range: $109 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Bali Legian Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 353
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most popular beachfront in Bali welcomes a prestigious new addition. Set in tranquil surroundings opposite the famous Legian Beach. Pullman Bali Legian Beach is the newest 5-star hotel in Kuta. Close to the airport, this hotel offers easy access to restaurants, shopping and nightlife. Its 353 impeccable rooms and suites feature modern design inspired by the frangipani tree, and Pullman Bali Legian Beach boast superior leisure facilities for a truly sophisticated resort experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Bali Legian Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana Hotel Legian
Pullman Bali Legian Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing