We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place & people.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Suriwathi Beach Hotel
Ranked #63 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Reviewed June 7, 2013

This is the second time we've been to Suriwathi, this time we stayed in one of their two villas which both share a pool. The villa is stunning, air-conditioned, equipped with a small kitchenette and two rooms with their own ensuites. For $150 a night for four people, Suriwathi again met all of our expectations.


The breakfast has changed from last year - you now need a ticket from the front desk which you give to the girls in the dining area which allows you access to their continental buffet breakfast which is made up of toast with condiments, fresh fruit and some Indonesian meal (usually mei goreng) you can also have orange juice and tea or coffee. The food at Suriwathi is just as good as last year, it still amazes me that for the price of the food, you do not have to sacrifice the quality or quantity.

We also stayed in the superior rooms at Suriwathi, these rooms where surprisingly spacious - containing a small fridge, tv, shower/bath and a big bed - cant complain for $50 a night!

The hotel grounds are, as always, neat and tidy! The staff are hilarious and love to hear your stories and Share theirs. Thankyou once again Suriwathi for an amazing stay - see you next year!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AbbyLeeAide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (144)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 144 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2013

Room (35) quite large with twin single beds has small fridge & air conditioner & lounge chair. Beds firm but comfortable. Sheets & towels clean. Soap provided now. Large bottled water in fridge cost 10000rp, about 7500rp at minimarts/7elevens. TV has 15 channels of Indo shows only, no other language channels. Pool clean & nice, only 5 lounge chairs but 2 gazebo thingys also. Breakfast you need to get a voucher from reception, is basic self serve with toast, jam/honey, fruit, an Indo hot meal like rice/chicken, orange juice & tea/coffee. You can buy extras, a banana pancake cost 10000rp. Staff nice & friendly, grounds/gardens clean & well maintained. Great location just off Jalan Sahadewa (Galic lane). Close to restaurants/bars but also quiet.

Room Tip: Room 35 had twin beds, but ok for me
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tangmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I think it should be called Suriwathi Garden Hotel.
This place is family owned and all staff are Balanese wich is a true Balanese experience.
Some staff are a little shy others friendly,its part of a holiday to try to comunicate and show respect for their culture.If you want A LA CARTE for less money don,t stay and complain afterwards stay elsewhere.I found my room was quite clean and tidy with clean white towels(not grey)every day with beds made and clean sheets.There is a small breakfast included but if you are a big eater there are extras on the menu which you pay a small fee for.Balanese meals are not large but there are Australian meals available in Garlic lane. I found the pools to be clean all the time when I was there and enjoyed the relax in the water,there are 3 pools in all 1 at each end of the premises and another by the 2 villas.The gardens give a peaceful aspect to the place and blocks out the noise from Garlic lane.All in all good value for money.returning 10th May 2013.

Room Tip: South Side Quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wales1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Second time we've stayed here but this time in the new block at the rear in front of their new pool. Stayed upstairs in a superior room which is spacious with a shower above bath. These rooms are relatively new and have a small fridge and TV with asian channels. The air conditioning was very effective.
The upstairs rooms have a small balcony and it's a bit uncomfortable as those in nearby rooms have to walk in the narrow walkway which is part of your balcony. As with most places in Bali the lighting is very dim.
The staff are extremely helpful going out of their way to provide help with anything. Be aware that the included breakfast is very basic and the only internet available is in the restaurant area and can be unbearably slow.
Location is good as its near many good restaurants and a short walk to the beach. This is a good value hotel for the price if your aware of its shortcomings.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sendtofrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Stayed at Suriwathi Hotel on 5 occasions always in the deluxe rooms.Rooms cleaned dailyTowels,bed sheets changed daily.Good air Conditioning.Large rooms.Breakfast is not one of the strong points of this hotel.Most of the staff are friendly and helpful.Any problems we have had have been promply resolved by the staff.
Outside the property is only a short walk to the local eateries and markets.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Pep132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights. The location was good, the pool small and quiet (good thing). The staff were not very friendly, but not rude just seemed o spend a lot of time standing around talking and laughing with each other. Breakfast was exceptionally basic. But the rooms were big, beds comfy, AC cold.. All in all we got what we paid for. I would have liked a room a little closer to the pool, I thought being in a Deluxe room we would have been. It was good, just nothing special.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank g0inagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Stayed in the hotel for 3 nights. Got a simple double room for 35,000 rupees.
Beds were comfortable, air-conditioning, TV (no channels in English). There were no shelves for bath stuff in the bathroom, very uncomfortable.
Each time opening the door to the bathroom we had seen there huge cockroaches.
Dirty swimming pool. Breakfast was very simple, like in all hotels of this level.
Wi-fi was only in the restaurant.
Remember: the hotel is in a state of repair, so you'll often hear noise from outside and see the workers.
Overall, not bad, we were not expecting anything supernatural for such a price.

Room Tip: the normal hotel for a quick stop over
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NNaama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Sinar Indah Hotel
Grand Sinar Indah Hotel
#58 of 87 in Legian
159 reviews
0.1 mi away
Legian Village Hotel
Legian Village Hotel
#65 of 87 in Legian
361 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rivavi Hotel
Rivavi Hotel
#73 of 87 in Legian
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Balisani Padma
Balisani Padma
#77 of 87 in Legian
411 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bali Chaya Hotel
Bali Chaya Hotel
#44 of 87 in Legian
155 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rosani Hotel
Rosani Hotel
#60 of 87 in Legian
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suriwathi Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suriwathi Beach Hotel

Address: 12 Sahadewa Street, Legian, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Legian
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
Price Range: $15 - $39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Suriwathi Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Suriwathi Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suriwathi Beach Hotel Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing