We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite and delicious”

Drops resto & Lounge
Ranked #73 of 237 Restaurants in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Indonesian, American, European, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Quite and delicious”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We had never been to Drops before so decided to go in as it seemed like it was a quite atmosphere , when every body else had music raging. We were not disappointed. It was quite, nicely set, great service and meals were delicious. My husband had the special of the day which was chicken supreme and it was awesome and well presented. I had the thai infused prawn and snapper dish and thoroughly enjoyed it.
Will definitely be calling in again on our next trip

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank vickstarGoldcoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    45
    14
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Coldstream, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Red Meat Spectacular”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

My husband and I were craving some 'red' meat so we both opted for the steak on the menu. It was wonderful. Well presented, not overcooked, moist, delicious. We both highly recommend this restaurant. Thank you to the wonderful staff

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TessaLikestoTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marysville, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

My parents highly recommended this place and not disappointed at all. The food we ordered was beautiful with so much flavour and presentation was amazing. Staff were lovely and always smiled....thanks guys, will definitely be our point of call every time we return to Bali.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shazld71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Order anything, all great”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Without doubt, this is one of the best restaurants in Legian & surrounds. My wife & I have tried many different dishes there and have yet to be disappointed. The service is very good and presentation of the dishes is excellent.
It doesn't matter where we are staying in Bali, we always make at least 2 visits to Drops, we, friends or family have always left extremely satisfied.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ralphd22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“yum and easy”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We had pizzas and plain chicken breast meals here and they were yummy, tasty and great. My son thinks it was the best pizza he had even better than the Padma!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Drops resto & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Drops resto & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing