We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent food at a decent price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Drops resto & Lounge

Drops resto & Lounge
Ranked #67 of 203 Restaurants in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Asian, Indonesian, American, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Decent food at a decent price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

We eat a mostly vegaterian diet, so our options were limited, we had the vegetarian pizza, which was good, the bruschetta was very basic and the Greek salad was unimpressive. The staff were attentive and the decore is modern. They pack their juices with sugar, especially the guava. Presentation was nice but the couch wasn't comfortable. Not a bad place to check out in general especially if you have a more open palate.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Notjustanothertrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    40
    13
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

This restaurant is attached to Casa Padma and is where we had breakfast daily! Great choice of breakfast dishes - highly recommend the Mie Goreng with crispy bacon on the side! We also enjoyed the mixed omelette and we found the size of the serving is huge. We ate lunch/dinner there several times and have no complaints. Again, sharing with friends, we like to buy a couple of different dishes and the staff happily provide us with extra plates and serving spoons. The mixed fruit juice is a must try!
My only dislike is that unlike Australia, you have to sit near smokers who feel the need to pollute the air for everyone, so a couple of times we changed tables to get away from cigarette smoke - but that is not just at this restaurant.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank DarwinChris2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

One of the best dinners we had this time it was recommended by a friend and we were not disappointed. Free wifi too check it out you won't be sorry.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ross and Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Have been here a couple times and always have a great meal there is opening for everyone including the fussy kids

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JennyRockingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Recommended by friends of friends”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Went here on the on the first night in Bali as advised it was great. Food tasted good and prices were keen. However having now tried lots of other places this is only average and doesnt stand out amongst the others.

It does the job if nothing else is available.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank gazzar_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Drops resto & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Drops resto & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing