We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Legian
Post
Inbox
Search

“Great pub, cold beer and good food”

Sheppy`s Bar and Restaurant
Ranked #36 of 376 Restaurants in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Sheppy's is predominantly a restaurant with a lovely bar to one side. Clean with around seating for 70 people. We show most sports available including all NRL and AFL games. Great meals at a very affordable price for the families including many Australian dishes such as pork chops, schnitzels, battered fish and chips and many Indonesian dishes. Drinks are very affordable with Bintangs at Rp27,000 and Rp22,000 at happy hour from 4 to 7pm every day. We cater for any type of allergy. We also have a no-smoking section to the rear of our restaurant which is very popular with families with young children. Children and adults are able to order half size meals at half the price.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Down to earth pub with super cold beer and great food. Staff are very friendly and helpfull and the owners are great for a chat. A lot of the staff have worked there for over 10 years that to me says a lot about the bar

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank V9665ZUcraigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,213)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 2,213 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

You can’t really go wrong here, good food, friendly staff and fair prices. We had a surf and turf and it came out on a sizzling hot plate, tender as ever for $12. Cocktails were $7.50 and well made.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank AlChal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Simply great food, either Australian or Balinese, fresh and good.
the staff are brilliant, nothing is too much trouble, and beers are cold.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

An Aussie owned restaurant with a large contingent of loyal and experienced local staff makes this a perfect location to eat, drink and enjoy some sport on the various TVs located around the space.
The food (plenty of choice at reasonable prices) and service was spot on, we’ll be back for sure!

Date of visit: January 2020
2  Thank 966geoffb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020 via mobile

We tried this little gem on our second night as it was close by. The is a great local place with a selection of local and western dishes. The food was delicious and value for money. Staff super friendly, cold beer and sport on TV everyone was happy.

Date of visit: December 2019
3  Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sheppy`s Bar and Restaurant also viewed

 
Legian, Kuta District
Legian, Kuta District
 

Been to Sheppy`s Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing