We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Aussie bar right in the heart of Legian”

Sheppy`s Bar and Restaurant
Ranked #25 of 245 Restaurants in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $8
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Perth WA
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Aussie bar right in the heart of Legian”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We have been to Sheppys many times over years sometimes for just a quick drink or a quick bite but many times we have spent hours socializing with others, watching sport and chatting to the lovely owners Jim and Jo. Their beer is incredibly cold, you get welcomed with a freezing cold towel which is lovely after coming in hot off the street. We have tried most things on the menu and have never had any problems, the food is pretty cheap and there is lots to choose from. Most of the staff have been there for years and are friendly and always remember you, which is a real testament to the owners.
Looking forward to our next trip to see all the recent refurbishments

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Astrogirl_63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,528 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    794
    522
    136
    46
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Feels like home away from home!”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We have been going to Sheppys for quite a few years now! Great food and great owners! They are never too busy to stop for a chat! Just been refurbished and it looks awesome! The staff remember you each time we go and even remember what we drink! Amazing!! Its your little piece of Oz while away..Really Cheap drinks 4pm daily for 3 hours if I remember rightly..you gotta try the Chocolate Bunny mmm :)

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathymullen1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coogee WA
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Yummy food and Ice Cold Bintang.”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

A very good restaurant, great service, good food, Ice cold Bintang what more could you ask for and great Aussie Owners Jim & Jo.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maureen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandurah
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, great food, great prices”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Once you have met the Australian owner, you feel like you have known him for years. Loved the food there and very cheap prices. We watched NAB cup with some friends and had dinner and he sat with us from time to time. He has a great personality and makes you feel very welcome. Loved my hamburger, and also the time before something with mashed potato. HUbby had Chick Parmigana every time with jacket potato!!! Try it you won't regret it.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandurahmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killarney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

Had my 50th birthday here, Aussie owned. Owner decorated an area for me as a surprise , gave me a beautiful cake at no charge! Food was great and service was fantastic.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessa38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sheppy`s Bar and Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sheppy`s Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing