We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy food and Ice Cold Bintang.”

Sheppy`s Bar and Restaurant
Ranked #29 of 242 Restaurants in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $8
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Coogee WA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Yummy food and Ice Cold Bintang.”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

A very good restaurant, great service, good food, Ice cold Bintang what more could you ask for and great Aussie Owners Jim & Jo.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maureen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,478 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    764
    509
    131
    45
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mandurah
Level Contributor
100 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, great food, great prices”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Once you have met the Australian owner, you feel like you have known him for years. Loved the food there and very cheap prices. We watched NAB cup with some friends and had dinner and he sat with us from time to time. He has a great personality and makes you feel very welcome. Loved my hamburger, and also the time before something with mashed potato. HUbby had Chick Parmigana every time with jacket potato!!! Try it you won't regret it.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandurahmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killarney, Australia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

Had my 50th birthday here, Aussie owned. Owner decorated an area for me as a surprise , gave me a beautiful cake at no charge! Food was great and service was fantastic.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessa38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
226 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 425 helpful votes
“GOOD FOOD, GOOD PRICE AND GOOD FUN”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We have been here many times (aug 2011) ( may 2012) ( october 2012)and will be there in ( feb 2013) and can't wait. This place is owned by a western austalia family. Every time we go to bali we have 1 or 2 visits to this place. we love the burger's and fries.My friend loves the curry and rice. We will have to try more of there menu each time we go. The staff are some off the best in kuta. The place is very open so you can watch the world go by. Try the lemon drink here if you like strong lemon. You can have a party here and they will put a spit or bbq on for just your group.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank 2014FpvGt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice bar”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Very clean friendly and good food loved the Bali cider ideal place to stop and revive after shopping in the heat their was nothing I didn't like about it

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sylvia257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sheppy`s Bar and Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sheppy`s Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing