We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Returned for another great holiday!”
Review of Puri Raja

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Puri Raja
Ranked #29 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Our second stay at Puri Raja was just as good as our first. The always smiling waiters ready to make your stay even the more special. The gardens always kept very well manicured with the pool attendants keeping the 2 pools in great condition. We had an upstairs (only 2 levels) room this time and found this even more special with our private balcony overlooking the gardens that we enjoyed having our pre-dinner drink every evening.
Our accommodation included breakfast which was had on the beach front deck - a great way to start each day looking at the waves.
Rooms were tended to daily with fresh towels and they would put the air conditioner on for us for when we returned to our room - great feeling after a full day of sight-seeing.
Puri Raja is a handy 20min walk to either Kuta or Seminyak and a 5min walk to the Legian Markets and a Circle K (Mini Mart) 3min around the corner.
We had 3 massages and manicures and pedicures that were not going to pop the wallet strings. These girls are great and are even recommended by other nearby hotel guests!
Special thank you to our pool bar buddies (Ketut, IB and Agung - not to forget the 'boss lady' too!) they really know how to make wicked Mojitos (my special...vodka, lime, mint, soda and no sugar!)
Puri Raja - well done...another great holiday to remember. Thank you!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
4  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (618)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

312 - 318 of 618 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2013

We have just stayed at the Puri Raja for a 6 night stay and had a fantasic time. Stayed in a deluxe cottage right by the pool. Could not have had a better room. Very Roomy and clean and the outdoor shower was fantastic. Staff were very friendly and could not be more helpful. Excellent location and close to some very good shopping. Will return again

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Khadeja Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Second time back in less than 12 months and would not stay anywhere else in that part of Bali. The staff are on the ball especially around the pool bar. Our rooms were spotless. Harder to get a booking because it is so good and getting better and better known.

Room Tip: Need to book well in advance as the hotel gets well known.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wayne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

This was our second time at Puri Raja and we think it is great value and hard to beat for location. The rooms are adequate and the pools are lovely. It is great to walk along the beach path and there are heaps of great restaurants within a short distance. We were there when it was very busy but sleep quality was fine. No obnoxious Aussies in sight!!! Recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank murmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

When we travel to Bali, we hire a car and travel to the more remote areas of the island where there is less commercialism and more of the natural beauty of Bali. However, in the last week of our stay, my husband takes his surfboard and heads for Lombok or Roti while I retreat with friends to the Puri Raja. During this time we shop, seek out old and new places to dine and generally relax and have fun with a book and a smile. Puri Raja has always been the perfect location to do the touristy things without having to go to high priced, high rise resorts. Its clean rooms, friendly staff and beachfront location are a bonus. I think the price is competitive compared with other beachfront hotels and, while the rooms are aging, renovations and refurbishments are currently in progress. We weren't confronted with any swimming pool 'bogans', dilapidated rooms or rude reception staff. Just lovely gardens, delicious breakfasts and a positive holiday atmosphere. Once again...highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kerry2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

This is the second time I have stayed there and as much as I don't want to let a secret treasure out, it is a great place to stay on the first part of a holiday. Close to great shops and you can order things and come back and pick them up at the end of your trip. We stayed for 5 days then went down to Nusa Dua. Where we had leather goods made even drove down to us and delivered them.Not flashy but comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank akelly184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

last week we celebrated my husbands 60 at Puri Raja. what a wonderful time we had. We had a private function of 16 at the rest that faces the beach, the food was fantastic, pig on the spit and lovely balanise dishes and the staff were amazing, would definitely recommend for a function. We have also stayed here twice and love this hotel, still has that balanise feel. lovely ambience around the pool. rooms are a little dated but are very satisfactory. Would much prefer to stay here rather then the big resorts. The hotel is on the beach and close to great restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 107chris56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.5 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#13 of 87 in Legian
2,393 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Camakila Legian Bali
0.1 mi away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#6 of 87 in Legian
1,186 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kumala Pantai
Hotel Kumala Pantai
#24 of 253 in Kuta
808 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Raja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Raja

Address: Jl Padma Utara | Legian Beach, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Legian
Price Range: $65 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Puri Raja 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Puri Raja reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Raja Legian
Puri Raja Hotel Legian
Puri Raja Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing