We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a little gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Puri Raja

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Puri Raja
Ranked #29 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a little gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

Just got back with 12 friends from Puri Raja and had fantastic time. Rooms smaller than we're used to but nice and clean and luvly comfy beds. The staff were extremely friendly and could not do enough. Very impressed that rather than a buffet breakfast it was waitress service. The choice of breakfast was very good and always fresh, hot and tasty.....the banana pancakes are to die for. We will most definately be back next year. The location, breakfast and luvly staff are definately a winner and the fact the hotel is a stones throw from a handful of very good restaurants makes this small hotel a winner in our books.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Scallywag1888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    266
    80
    18
    12
See reviews for
158
225
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

I have stayed here a few times the 1st was back in 2004. Over the years they have done the place up and this year it was looking better than ever. The staff are very friendly and helpful the hotel is clean. It is right on the beach and close to everytning. The only down side is that it does not cater for young families with more than 1 child....the hotel does not have ajoining rooms.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Josie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankston, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed here in March 2013 for a week. Great location. Good restaurants nearby. Having two pools was great. The rooms were very basic but clean and had a nice balcony to sit out on in the evenings. Breakfast was ok with plenty to choose from. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our toilet blocked & shower had no pressure one evening. But as soon as we reported it to reception someone came out straight away and fixed the problem without any hassle. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to our friends. It was nothing fancy but just good value for money in a fantastic location right on the beach.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Corinne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albury, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

My third time at the Puri Raja and once again had the best holiday! Only a small resort but a lot to offer, rooms are simple but clean. Two pools at either end, one with swim up bar. I liked the pool at the lobby end a lot quieter. Really enjoy breakfast over looking beach, with a choice of anything on the menu. Staff are aways friendly and helpful. Great location, lots of shopping and many restaurants to choose from. Can't wait for my next holiday to Bali and would stay here again, thanks Puri Raja!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank salAlbury_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

Stayed here middle of Feb for a week and cant say enough about the place.
Staff friendly
Room clean
Location is brilliant, so many top restraunts within walking distance
Breakfast is good.
Pool area very clean with a swim up bar
All in all a great hotel at a great rate.
Enjoy :)

Room Tip: All rooms are fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dhueboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed at the Puri Raja for 6 nights. The gardens are lovely and the hotel is in a great position, near to shops, restaurants and the beach. The pool near the beach is a good size with a swim up bar and we had no trouble finding deck chairs. Breakfast is served at the restaurant overlooking the beach and, although it is not a buffet breakfast, there was a good selection of food to order from the menu. We enjoyed our stay and will be staying at the Puri Raja again this year.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SueRea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

We recently stayed at Puri Raja for 4 nights at the beginning of our trip. I booked the deluxe room as we are travelling with our 2 year old daughter. I think the extra cost is worth it to have a bigger sized room, however the room itself still seemed a bit old and tired. For instance the bathroom and fittings needed updating, the sheets were indeed grey as per previous reviews. For the extra $30 or so per night for the deluxe just a few cosmetic changes would make a huge improvement. Also the wi fi only seemed to work in the reception area. On the bright side there was a new flat screen TV and DVD player which kept our daughter happy and a lovely king sized bed. The private outdoor shower provided in the deluxe room was great with a higher shower head and better water pressure than the indoor one.The hotel itself is great, it was nice not to stay in a big impersonal hotel and the guests all seemed to get to know each other hanging out at the pool bar. The staff were always friendly, courteous and accommodating. The location is great with plenty of shops and restaurants on your doorstep. All in all this is a happy, friendly little hotel and I can see why its a favourite amoung the many return Aussie guests!

Room Tip: Request a room closer to the beach, restaurant and pool... otherwise it is a long walk back to your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Annalisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.1 mi away
Sari Beach Hotel
Sari Beach Hotel
#66 of 84 in Legian
3.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kumala Pantai
Hotel Kumala Pantai
#32 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Camakila Legian Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#6 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,047 reviews
0.5 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#16 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,167 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Raja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Raja

Property: Puri Raja
Address: Jl Padma Utara | Legian Beach, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Puri Raja 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Puri Raja reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Raja Legian
Puri Raja Hotel Legian
Puri Raja Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing