We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“surprisingly awful”
Review of Wayan & Friends

Wayan & Friends
Ranked #70 of 245 Restaurants in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“surprisingly awful”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Looking at reviews gave us some decent expectations. We ordered steaks, they arrived looking promising but were BOTH rock hard and we could barely chew it down despite asking for "medium rare". Taste was meh and service was awful. It was about 9:30pm so they were getting ready to close, and our waitress looked incredibly irritated that we had walked in and ordered. A very obvious "can't you see I wanna close up in half an hour" look. Before 10pm she had already changed out of her waitress outfit and was wrapping things up in the restaurant grumpily.

Didn't come back during our long stay and wouldn't come back either.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoniLynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    131
    31
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Value and friendly service”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Had a couple of meals here when I recently visited Bali. They were generous servings at an average price for the area. The meals were pretty standard but tasty. Service was good and the staff fiendly. The venue was clean and I would be happy to pop in for a quick meal here again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Noysey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level 5 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great for lunch”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Dropped in for lunch one day, great service and value for money food and drinks. Great for a meal or just a relaxing drink.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank twinmacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury, Western Australia, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“putu”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

been going there for some ten years or more so close to our hotel (rama garden) found the food cheap but very good have made friends with owner and staff and mysecond family putu place was always clean and great location to watch the world go by
from bary and mary heatley bunbury wa

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geraldton, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
559 reviews
287 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“Revisit to an Old Favourite”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

This restaurant has stood the passing of time.Whilst many new ones have risen and fallen Wayans has remained popular.
Had lunch and one of their rolls which was fresh and well presented and above all well priced.
Decided to come back for the evening after seeing the specials.
We were not unhappy with our choice.
a Calamari entree was very generous as was the Pork rib which was big.My wife had the Mahi Mahi and was very happy.
Overalla good meal was had by all.Staff very attentative.
Although now outmarketed with more extensive establishments in the near surrounds this restaurant maintains its great Bali feel.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dennisp859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wayan & Friends also viewed

 

Been to Wayan & Friends? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing