We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Wayan & Friends

Wayan & Friends
Ranked #69 of 231 Restaurants in Legian
Cuisines: Asian, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Nice food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2012

Enjoyed the food and atmosphere Will eat again here. Nice corner position

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank xshaun3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    129
    30
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
AUSTRALIA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2012

this is a nice basic restuarant great if you want a bit of western food for a change,they still have indonesian food,but have a great chicken snitzel.The staff are great and has a good atomsphere.Nice quick service and a great price.Then go next door to Legian Pub for a great night.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank millymooAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fabulous food and cheap too”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2012

I highly recommend Wayan and Friends. The food is beautiful and the staff a great especially at helping amuse children

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Natalie073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2012

Perhaps they do a lot better with the local cuisine because our pasta dishes were less than ordinary. There was nothing 'creamy' or 'tomato' about the sauce, and we couldn't even wash it down with a nice cocktail as they were also quite poor. I don't like complaining about my food at restaurants but in the end I just couldn't eat it.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stevie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany
Level Contributor
64 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Worth a visit.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2012

On a five day trip with my hubby in Nov 2011, we found Wayan and Friends on our way home from shopping. Remembering good reviews on Trip Advisor we decided to give it a try. The food was excellent, the service super speedy, and the prices excellent. Whats not to like?

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank kayayAlbany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wayan & Friends also viewed

 

Been to Wayan & Friends? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing