We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always great.”

Warung Asia Thai Food
Ranked #57 of 289 Restaurants in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Upon your visit we will serve you authentic Asian food in a warm setting.
Reviewed June 4, 2017

Every time we visit Bali we eat here at least two times. The food is ALWAYS fantastic. The service and ambiance of Warung Asia and meals are very affordable. Last April 2017 we ate there the first night we arrived in Bali. We must have eaten there at least 12 times and it has been without fault every time. Highly recommended

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Poodle2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (668)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

70 - 74 of 669 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2017 via mobile

Got in around 8'ish. Really busy but thinned out after 30-40 minutes. Drink service was pretty slow. Entrees also on the slow side. Maybe need more staff? Head waiter a bit flustered. Needs to relax and smile a little. Food was ok, spring roll and chicken sate sticks for entree, chicken in pan Panadan leaves was over cooked, red curry seafood was tasty, but not very generous with the seafood. Maybe an off night for the team?

Thank chuckles07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2017

Had the Papaya salad and it was dreadful. No crunch and the papaya was soft. The Spring rolls were just ok. Would not go there again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Audie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wayan85, Owner at Warung Asia Thai Food, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2017

Dear guest. We have been making papaya salad since 14 years. Been to thailand many time and we are a little confused about your review. As the papaya salad as always been the same and our guest come specialy to have it. Our springrolls are ok and very acceptable. Hope you feel better and have a nice stay thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2017 via mobile

Cute spot for a date or family dinner. Great value for money. They also have Tom Kha Gai which many Thai restaurants dont. They also have private parking for both car and motors.

Thank Anthony_Close
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wayan85, Owner at Warung Asia Thai Food, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2017

Thank you for your visit and review. It always great to get feed back. Hope your having a wonderfull time. Yours sincerely wa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2017

A lovely little warung. They thought it was funny when we combined English and Indonesian and asked for a Coke laba laba (spider). The spring rolls are superb and the fried rice amazing. Love this little place.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DianeCdreaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Warung Asia Thai Food also viewed

Legian, Kuta District
Legian, Kuta District
 
Legian, Kuta District
Legian, Kuta District
 

Been to Warung Asia Thai Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing