We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2nd Visit to Warung Asia” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Warung Asia Thai Food

Warung Asia Thai Food
Ranked #42 of 225 Restaurants in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Asian, Thai, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Upon your visit we will serve you authentic Asian food in a warm setting.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“2nd Visit to Warung Asia”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

Warung Asia was the first place we headed to once we arrived in Legian (mainly because we loved the food on our last holiday 2 years ago). They are now upstairs in a much larger restaurant. The food was nice, all four of us liked it. We noticed a price increase from our last trip but the new place probably justifies the price increase. Good, quick service, travelling with kids in Bali we always get good service! Yummy food, curries are really nice.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Juliecatherine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    243
    210
    69
    21
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Karratha
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Cheap Meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

Really enjoyed this place. You know it is good when a group of ten all walkout happy with there meals and wanting to go back!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

A nice place to have a good meal and chat. No loud music, so it's easy to have a conversation. The food is really nice, the service is excellent.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrigal, Australia
Level Contributor
194 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Quick meal”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

We stopped here for dinner on our first night in Legian. The restaurant itself was lovely, beautifully built! We had some Thai food, nothing different to what we have at home, really! As another diner said, it was fuel so we could keep going! Price is probably average for Legian, but having been to the real Bali, this appears overpriced for what we got.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank EllieandSherlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cheap, decent and quick dinner...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I ate here last week.
- Good quality 2 entrees (Vietnamese rolls were amazing) and mains.
- food was of high quality.
- service was average.
- price for what we got was fantastic.

I would eat here again and recommend the restaurant as a quick, affordable meal...

Helpful?
Thank Adam I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Warung Asia Thai Food also viewed

 

Been to Warung Asia Thai Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing