We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Smells great tastes better”

Warung Asia Thai Food
Ranked #41 of 237 Restaurants in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Asian, Thai, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Upon your visit we will serve you authentic Asian food in a warm setting.
Sydney
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Smells great tastes better”
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

I was staying across the road from this restaurant, walking home one night the smell coming from the place made me book dinner there.
It was as good as it smelt. The place was busy so they set us up a table in a lane way which just added to the atmosphere.
The service was great, the food was even better.
Highly recommend.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HeathThompsonSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    254
    217
    70
    21
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fresh and amazing never let's you down”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

For years I've been coming here and have not once been disappointed. Don't let the size or the location of this place put you off. The food here is amazing, it small and will only seat some 50 people. It's to fine dining but it so cheap with flavours to die for, great staff and the best Indo Thai on the island.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Angela N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A tasty Thai food fix”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Warung Asia is one of our favourite restaurants in Bali. We always have the vegetarian phad thai and vegetable green curry. It's as good as any we've eaten in Thailand. The servings are very generous and the prices very reasonable. A nice change from the abundant Western/European restaurants. It gets busy at night, especially during high season, so consider booking for dinner.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
65 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best thai in Bali!”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Best thai ever on our last trip to Bali ! We found this restaurant by accident , as it is situated in a laneway behind Legian beach. We had tasty spring rolls, Chicken Pad Thai and and a red Curry, and to finish off I ordered a mango rice pudding ( not sure of its name) but it was the best desert I can remember! Tasted devine!! The staff were very efficient and friendly and we will most definetly, go back there again .

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank belleSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Good priced meal”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We enjoyed our meal here enough to come back a couple of times!
Although if you do not know the area ! Not that easy to find...
Down towards 66 ..
But worth the ride!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank kirbyAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Warung Asia Thai Food also viewed

 

Been to Warung Asia Thai Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing