We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Fresh and amazing never let's you down” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Warung Asia Thai Food

Warung Asia Thai Food
No 5, Jl. Werkudara, Legian 80361, Indonesia
62361739237
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 199 Restaurants in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Asian, Thai, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Upon your visit we will serve you authentic Asian food in a warm setting.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fresh and amazing never let's you down”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

For years I've been coming here and have not once been disappointed. Don't let the size or the location of this place put you off. The food here is amazing, it small and will only seat some 50 people. It's to fine dining but it so cheap with flavours to die for, great staff and the best Indo Thai on the island.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Angela N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    206
    185
    54
    15
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A tasty Thai food fix”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Warung Asia is one of our favourite restaurants in Bali. We always have the vegetarian phad thai and vegetable green curry. It's as good as any we've eaten in Thailand. The servings are very generous and the prices very reasonable. A nice change from the abundant Western/European restaurants. It gets busy at night, especially during high season, so consider booking for dinner.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best thai in Bali!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Best thai ever on our last trip to Bali ! We found this restaurant by accident , as it is situated in a laneway behind Legian beach. We had tasty spring rolls, Chicken Pad Thai and and a red Curry, and to finish off I ordered a mango rice pudding ( not sure of its name) but it was the best desert I can remember! Tasted devine!! The staff were very efficient and friendly and we will most definetly, go back there again .

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank belleSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Good priced meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We enjoyed our meal here enough to come back a couple of times!
Although if you do not know the area ! Not that easy to find...
Down towards 66 ..
But worth the ride!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank kirbyAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bunbury
Level Contributor
178 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Delicious!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We had lunch here a few days ago and the food was super yummy! its just a little restaurant but the staff are lovely and the service good. There was a a torrential down pour while we were there and it was a great little spot to be. We ordered 2 serves of spring rolls, masaman beef curry, thai green chicken curry, pad thai, 3 serves of rice and 3 beers and it cost less then $30 AUD. Great price and great food. Wish we had eaten there before our last day so I could have gone back!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelEatExplore64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Warung Asia Thai Food also viewed

 

Been to Warung Asia Thai Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing