We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still my favourite place to eat in Bali”

Warung Asia Thai Food
Ranked #43 of 242 Restaurants in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Upon your visit we will serve you authentic Asian food in a warm setting.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Still my favourite place to eat in Bali”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

We didn't actually eat at Warung Asia but across the road at their other restaurant, The Sang Ria Grill, where you can order off both menus. My younger son dosn't really like Thai food so this is a great idea as it keeps everybody happy! We ordered the chicken satay, green cuury and of course Phad Thai which is still the best I have ever tasted from the Thai menu, and my son had the ribs from the sang ria menu, all the food was fantastic. Will be my first stop next time I am in Bali!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Snoopy7560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    257
    218
    72
    22
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Quick, tasty, & good service”
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Went there for dinner last weekend. Food was great. The place was full, but we didn't have to wait long for a table. Will definitely go back there if in Bali again.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frank_1978S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Glad That We Found It!”
Reviewed July 6, 2012

We ate in Warung Asia tonight and it was great. The place was buzzing, with all the tables taken and many people still turning up to eat. The guys who work here are all really friendly and very professional. The menu is pretty varied with all the usual Indo & Thai favorites. Our meals were all of a high standard and really tasty. The place itself is nice and clean with a great ambience. We will definitely be coming back.

Helpful?
Thank cliveyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice Springs, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Value with good quality”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Thai/indo menu, quick service. Tasty meals. Clean. Good place if you want to drop in for quick diner.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gldalice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great little restaurant”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Great food, tasty curries. Will definitely go there again next trip to Bali.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rosiebee6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Warung Asia Thai Food also viewed

 

Been to Warung Asia Thai Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing