We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A must in Bali” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant Puri Bali Indah

Restaurant Puri Bali Indah
Ranked #90 of 203 Restaurants in Legian
Cuisines: Chinese, Indonesian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A must in Bali”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

We always have at least one meal at this place when in Bali and it has never failed to impress. We always have the seafood platter, no prawns this time so extra lobster, yum yum.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank indi2908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    45
    16
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Expensive for what you get and average taste”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

I am surprised by these reviews here. Coming from having lived in China for 7 years and speaking the language I am surprised by the great reviews for this place. Service was slow and nothing was given while you waited for your order such as small side dishes and tea on the house.

The taste was not great, about average and the portion is expensive for the size you get, then add all the tax. Maybe I have been fortunate for years, with all the amazing food I've eaten and the money I've paid.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BenMT7183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta,Indonesia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“An unexpected gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Squashed in amidst a busy tourist area, this place is one you could easily overlook. Don't let the uninspired decor fool you. Their chinese food is divine! One of the food highlights of my trip!
They serve amazing melt-in-your-mouth pork ribs, slightly charred on the outside, and moist and tender on the inside, marinated in a yummy sweet-flavored sauce.Their asparagus with pork is also delicious, along with their ham fried rice. Their baikut teh was also very tasty. Definitely give this place a try. Their prices are also reasonable. I miss it!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank fahmiab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Found this restaurant by accident, but after chatting with the owner whilst walking down Melasti Street, decided to give it ago. ( Also having viewed its ratings on tripadvisor) We were really impressed by the manner in which the owner assisted us to select our meal and customised it to suit us . As we were a party of 3, one not being a great seafood fan, he directed us to dishes that would suit, and we were very grateful and all dishes we extremely good. Really worth a visit.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank patvic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“little Chinese gems at Kuta beach area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

this is my 6th visit to this restaurant. they serve great Chinese food, steam fish, garlic lobster, fried prawn, koloke pork is a must try. with ice cold beer they will fulfill ur craving for good dinner or lunch. but mostly i recommend this place for dinner

the location is just next to pullman hotel, parking area is easy. just park your ride in front at the night market area

the owner name is mr an yen, sorry if i spelled wrong. ask for discount from him, usually he will give 10% off

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andre H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Restaurant Puri Bali Indah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing