We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coffee and dessert”

Papa’s Limoncello Bali
Ranked #73 of 242 Restaurants in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Papa's Limoncello Bali serve authentic Italian & International cuisine. Vulcano Pizza is one of our specialty. Available a wine selection.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Coffee and dessert”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

We had coffee and desserts here. The apple pie with ice cream was yummy and so was the cheesecake. The coffee was good and we ordered takeaway for another friend..

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank MunirahS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    101
    51
    18
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great food, great location!”
Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

The almost beachside location for this restaurant is awesome and would suit a sunset dinner! It's also easily accessible from kuta, only a short walk. We selected this place as it was a close walk from our hotel for some different food than resort food.
I ordered the chicken and mushroom risotto which was divine. My husband ordered a pizza which was cooked to perfection. The volcano pizza sounded great, although not for us!
The staff were very attentive and helpful. The band was pretty good too, playing some chilled out recent music!
All in all, I'd recommend this place and come here again if in Bali!

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We came here to have lunch, just simple snacks but the sandwichs were not tasty at all and the French fries were really not good. And so expensive! That's bad because the place and staff are nice, but this is not enough to recomment it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
9 Thank CelinePitaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent experience”
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

Staying at nearby hotel and went here for dinner. Prices are not too bad, service was great with nice atmosphere and a live band. Food was good, pizzas are huge.

They offer asian food on the menu but they have to order it from another restaurant, also it is extremely spicy (waiter told us this). So remember that.

Helpful?
Thank Aiden R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Welcome Home”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Nothing beats walking into a eatery and welcomed personally 'welcome home (insert name here). Food was fantastic, staff are pleasurably, not just service wise but personally made the place vibrant with interacting and enjoying the entertainment. Food is amazing fresh organic produce, healthy salads, bringing us amazing fresh wood-fired pizzas and the chicken and beef melted in your mouth. Wish we had this place in Perth, it would our local here too

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lulujade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Papa’s Limoncello Bali also viewed

 

Been to Papa’s Limoncello Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing