We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cold cold drink”

Joni Bar Restaurant
Ranked #108 of 231 Restaurants in Legian
Price range: $3 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican, Indonesian, Bar, Asian, Grill, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: And We are at Jl Padma Legian is a great family restaurant since 1982. Our fantastic location means we are surrounded by some great restaurants, such as Wayan n Friend, Rama, Cassa Padma, Posser, Indo National at the non beach of Jl Padma , as well as Mozarella next door for delicious foods.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cold cold drink”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

Stopped in when shopping before passing out from heat!!!! Waitress came running with cold towels and ever colder drinks!! Only thing be careful of street vendors coming into bar when staff not looking.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Suzie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    81
    30
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Nice venue & food in Legian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

This was a nice late lunch we had at this restaurant and bar. The TV coverage of the AFL footy game was not the greatest with it freezing up for most of a quarter. The service was pleasant and prompt, the venue is really outdoors under a large gazebo with a pool between the eating area and the bar. The food was really nice. Nothing exotic, but good sized servings with a good balance of flavours. I must admit I was in a hurry to watch an AFL game and looked for the closest place to eat that was showing the game :-). Sadly, the TV's were small, the sound poor like the picture quality, and 20 minutes of a quarter was frozen on one frame :-(. I think they'd attract more Aussies with better TV's and sound. :-)

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
“Great pizza's..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

Had a few meals here and I only ever got the pizzas, the pizzas were great I enjoyed them every time.. Also great service every time we dined..

Helpful?
Thank Doolsey91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tweed Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place for Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

Great location, we were looking for a place to eat, nothing to heavy before flying home. Icey Cold Bintangs, great club sandwich all watching the footy.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stuart C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cheap and cheerful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

Great place to grab a bite to eat by the pool, nothing fancy just standard bali western style food. Have enjoyed many chicken in a basket whilst hungover

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brettski82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Joni Bar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing