We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”
Review of Indo-National - CLOSED

Indo-National
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Most of the staff here are friendly and lovely meals. Chilli mud crab is the best and the wedges. The prices here are very good to for the size meal you get.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sarahe123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

880 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    433
    285
    88
    32
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Aust
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Another Great Night”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Food was lovely and staff fantastic. I had the ribs and they were perfect.
Thanks for a great night, and the post dinner game of Uno!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank A7993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not Happy”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

4 of us went here after it was recommended by a few people but we were not happy. It was our last day in Bali and went here to have the famous "Chilli Crab" but when ordering we were told it was not on the menu for that day, we also asked for prawn and avocado cocktails and told again no avocados - sorry thats 2 strickes and your out - after not having 2 meals that are on the menu we left and found somewhere else to have our last meal of chilli crab

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J0nR0y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Crab and corn soup”
Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

Very quick service.
Delicious crab and corn soup, prawn spring rolls (shrimp), chicken satay.
All up nice quick dinner.

We sat out the back. It was nice and peaceful.

Helpful?
Thank JoBrooks81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
199 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Family friendly perfection”
Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

After traveling to Bali over a dozen times when our children were young we decided to head back with our daughter her husband and 4 yrs and 6 month old grandsons. After a couple of nights trying new restaurants we decided to head back to the old 'tried and trusted' and were not disappointed. From the moment we stepped out of the cabs the staff whisked the kids away on a little Bali wonderland. The staff were amazing and the food came out quickly to cater for the kids and every dish was delicious. The manageress was lovely and Putu made sure that the adults were able to enjoy a peaceful meal. It is difficult to travel overseas with a young family and not be overwhelmed but I found the Indo National to be perfect. Do not miss this little bit of stress relief on your family vacation :-)

Helpful?
Thank Sheath27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indo-National also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing