We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my favorite restaurants!”
Review of Indo-National - CLOSED

Indo-National
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, European, Australian, Indonesian, International, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One of my favorite restaurants!”
Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

Went for dinner with hubby & brother & sister in-law, as stated the Indo-national is one of my favorite restaurants in Legian! Excellent food, drinks, atmosphere & service! No sooner is your plate/drink empty one of the friendly staff are at your table asking if you would like another drink or if your meal was satisfactory. We met the Aussie owner and she is a real gem! I will definitely be going back to Indo-national as I have done with every visit to Bali! I must add the live entertainment are a joy... They simply topped off an awesome evening :-)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jodes0501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

880 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    433
    285
    88
    32
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“" Food was Fantastic " - Steve & Mandy”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We just ate here tonight and it has been our best meal so far on our trip !
Clean, quick service and tasty food !! Read a few previous reviews and I can't believe or see how they can condemn the place , these people are obviously dreary people !
Place was fantastic with a two piece band singing in the background with well known Aussie cover songs. Pricing was really competitive and the food was as I said tasty and cooked properly for a change !!!
Keep up the good work guys !!! We'll be back of course .........

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Panther66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“indo international”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

The Staff are so wonderful and very lovely people. My wife could not get enough of the Chilli Crab and I Could not get enough of the Pork Ribs. The only downfall was, I assume the owner is an Aussie lady and I noticed on 3 occasions she would go around and speak to other guests and just greet us. Although we are also Aussie we are not Anglo Saxon and felt that maybe because of this she did not come over and have a chat.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank chelcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great place to relax”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Had a meal last night with my wife and Brother and Sister in-Law, and had an awesome time, great food, great service and live entertainment.
Met the Aussie Owner who is an absolute delight.
Would highly recommend this place.
Thanks guys for a awesome night, will be going again xxxx

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Craigjaggard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worst food and service ever.”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Went to Indo-National for lunch, they weren't particularly busy, ordered our drinks 2 arrived the 3rd took over 20 minutes and 3 chase ups. We had to ask for our cold towels, they took forever to take our order, the food arrived at great intervals - those that should have salads didn't get any.
Vacated tables were left for a very long timed before being cleared - one table of 4 had 12 empty bintang bottles on the table while they were still eating. We went to pay and when the missing salads were mentioned we were told they were "very busy"??? still had to pay for them...all in all a horrible experience. My friend sent an email and the response was more or else too bad so sad.
wont be going back!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mamma0404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing