We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly Great!”
Review of Indo-National - CLOSED

Indo-National
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Great!”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Had dinner one evening at the Indo-National and must say we were pleasantly surprised. The meals came out quickly with no fuss with a wide range of dishes to select from (I could not pass on the Mud Crab!). The kids corner kept our little one entertained whilst we ate. The meals were generous in portion and every one of our party left satisfied.

A number of intoxicated patrons were situated at the bar whilst we were having our meal, disrupting alot of others and shocking themselves with a tasor purchased from an outside vendor. The Australian manager took control of the situation and politely asked them to tone down their behaviour. Great authority on her part, which was appreciated by all.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Morgan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

880 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    433
    285
    88
    32
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious food, great service”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

My husband had the chilli crab - amazing if you like seafood
The service was helpful, cheerful and effecient

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill_Gaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Average meal and service”
Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

7 of us had breakfast at the indo this morning and we found the following issues.
2 of our group were given the wrong smoothie and when we asked for the correct ones the guy mixing them tipped them back into the blender and topped them up to serve to the other person instead of making new ones for each guest.
This is a major health risk.
The majority of the food was good but I have noticed the portion sizes have decreased from previous years
The service was also a bit off as we had to ask the waitress for our hot beverages 15mins after our meal was finished as they were not paying attention to the customers

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasselt, Belgium
Level Contributor
55 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good Food, good value”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We stayed in Legian and after a search from a couple of days, we kept coming back for more!!!
Good atmosphere, friendly and helpful staff, friendly Australian owner and most important good food. The evenings went they had live guitar music. tip : try the grilled seafood plate and a cold beer !!!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PatrickJ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best restaurant in Bali”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Been in legian almost a week now and no one else even comes remotely close to indo national. Best food best cocktails in Bali and the service is amazing.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joshjordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indo-National also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing