We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont Do it”

Gosha Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #176 of 242 Restaurants in Legian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Whangarei, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Dont Do it”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We chose this restaurant as we wanted to treat ourselves and the kids to a nice night out with great food, to date we had been enjoying some reasonable (ok) street food. We based the choice on all the wonderful reviews on Gosha here at Trip Advisor, we were not deterred by the odd negative as it seemed mainly a "thumbs Up" from everyone. Well the wait for the food was so long we were able to wander the streets to bide the time and once the food arrived entrees and mains together it was to say the least a major let down. Frog legs dry, curries tasted like an old eggs, seafood was far from fresh, and the general meal sizes were like a Mcdonalds kids menu..so $85 later...i would have much rather been at the $2.50 nasi goreng hut, anyway...lets just say there was more entertainment at the gay bars across the street then on our plates

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    66
    38
    22
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Food had been better”
Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

I went for dinner here when visiting bali previously and I had a great time with fabulous, tasty food. However this time I was a bit disappointed with the food, however the spring rolls were delicious and lived up to my past recollection.

Helpful?
Thank Clairejean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sensational!!”
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

Our first time in Bali and it was amazing! We had the clam soup for entree, huge serving (two serves fed four), delicious. For mains we had two whole chickens, the chicken curry and the pork mushroom with avocado salad, all very delicious! Awesome cocktails served in huge coconuts! The photos speak for themselves; we will be going back!

Helpful?
Thank jasmina_globalchild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A Good Place Gone bad”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

On a previous visit to Bali in 2012, I gave a good review on Gosha's.
Hoping to repeat the experience we had dinner there 29/12/2013. There were 6 of us, 4 adults and 2 children (5, 8).
The grilled chicken was dry and overcooked, and the other dishes including the pepper steak was practically cremated. Our complaint to the Manager got nowhere and to add insult to injury, he practically demanded a tip.
My suggestion to them is to sack the Manager and install someone who takes an interest in their food and how it is prepared.
We won't be going there again and we are making sure that all our Bali bound friends are aware as well.
There are plenty of nearby restaurants which offer better value and attentive staff.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnofPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Average food”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Can get better food for your money, constantly hassled by street walk sellers . Food was average for what is available with in ten mins of this place, service ok but nothing to write home about

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank bobtish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gosha Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Gosha Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing