We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly, tasty food, recommend the grill selection”

Gosha Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #180 of 242 Restaurants in Legian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“friendly, tasty food, recommend the grill selection”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We love going to Gosha for evening meals.. conveniently located in JL Melasti,it becomes busy at dinner and is a bit quieter in the daytime around lunch where it appears less staff are employed to serve customers and focus on food prep. The decor inside is classic bamboo thatching and is pleasant. Staff are always welcoming and friendly.The BBQ grill at the front entices passerby's with its smoky aroma and assortment of seafood- fish, crab,prawns.. Our kids also love the chicken satays. Our family enjoy the grilled garlic snapper and I believe this is as good as Jimbaran but less $$$. A great group/family option.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MisLeah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    66
    38
    22
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Liked the chicken”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We went to this restaurant twice whilst we were on holiday recently in Bali. The first time the service was miserable and quite unfriendly. Staff stood around in a demoralised and lacklustre way not really paying any attention to the customers. The second time we went there was a manager of sorts who was working and the staff were a lot perkier.
The food was good / average. The best thing that we had was the grilled chicken - it had a really nice flavour and was quite good value for money and it was the reason we went back. We ordered a couple of fried dishes and they were quite greasy and tasteless, a grilled fish dish we had was overcooked and the banana prawns whilst spectacular did come at a spectacular price ....
On our second visit we had one of the coconut cocktails. For all those who fear the cocktail recycling scam I can assure you that at least one coconut will not be recycled ... It was in pieces and the decorations shredded by a 3 and 7 year old by the time we left. Apologies to other patrons on the night.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank AlisonS917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Old Favorite”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Gosha never changes...food and service always the same...blood good and coacktails are pretty awesome... served in a coconut..yum.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank mamma0404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great staff wonderful atmosphere”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

The last time we visited couldn't fault the meals nor the service however, on our recent trip the meals were not up to the same standard as before. Not sure why, staff are still wonderful, service great but meal choice and quality seemed to have dropped.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dos25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Overrated”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Gosha was recommended to us by staff at our hotel in Legian. We arrived quiet late and so the place was very quiet, i think only 3 other tables in use. It's very dark inside, and the atmosphere is lacking. The staff were very friendly and efficient and couldn't fault them. In our group of 5, noone was overwhelmed with the food. 2 of us were particularly disappointed with the food as it was quite greasy and deep fried. Really was unenjoyable to the extent we didn't feel well after. However some of the other girls enjoyed their food. Nonetheless it definitely lacked atmosphere.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SarahB123_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gosha Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Gosha Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing