We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely holiday with Kadek”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
102 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Legian, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 102 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Heidi E
1 review
“Lovely holiday with Kadek”
Reviewed July 8, 2019 for a stay in July 2019

My first experience in Bali has been an enjoyable holiday with Kadek looking after our every need. Friendly service & Kadek has been a great source as my tour guide. The villa is lovely and close to all amenities. Will definitely come back here again!

Date of stay: July 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Q9166MCjo...
2 reviews
“KADEK THE BEST”
Reviewed June 28, 2019 for a stay in June 2019

Had such an incredible time at Villa Sophia. It was my first time in Bali and all the staff and especially Kadek made me feel extremely welcome. He also catered for my every need which was fantastic.

Will be back :)

Date of stay: June 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blakepurs...
1 review
“Great place to stay will be back!”
Reviewed June 12, 2019 for a stay in June 2019

Best place I have stayed in Bali, great clean villa, lots of space, in a great location close to beach and bars but in a nice quite lane way

This villa is made so great by our butler Kadek who went above and above to help us with anything and keeping the place so clean also treating us like family taking us to his home

Great place will be back!

Date of stay: June 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wardlawem
1 review
“Fantastic Holiday”
Reviewed June 12, 2019 for a stay in June 2019

Villa Sophia was a fantastic place to stay. Kadek was a great additional to our holiday. He was very welcoming and spoilt us a lot. The villa was always clean and tidy. He assisted in undertaking fantastic activity, transport and eating at lovely restaurants. He was also exposed us to Indonesia culture by taking us to his family home and showing us Indonesia wedding preparation. We would highly recommend Villa Sophia and Kadek’s services.

Date of stay: June 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rwhitely
Geraldton, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A surprisingly welcoming and comfortable home away from home, with superb and caring service”
Reviewed May 19, 2019 for a stay in May 2019
1
person found this review helpful

Set in a quiet lane away from the madding crowd of Legian and Seminyak, Villa Sophia is a surprisingly welcoming and comfortable home away from home. It is within walking distance of all the shops, spas, bars and restaurants of Legian and only a short walk away from the beach.

You don't need those though with the comforts of the villa beckoning you to stay; the beautiful garden and plunge pool, the exceptionally comfortable bedrooms and ensuites, and the fantastic kitchen and living areas are only surpassed by the exceptional service of the staff, in particular the legendary butler Kadek.

Kadek is a most welcoming person, open and caring to his guests, adult and child alike, with the natural ability to make all guests feel welcome and at home. During our stay he prepared the very best breakfasts, both Balinese and western; maintained the villa to the highest standard imaginable; gave exceptional advice regarding places to visit; conducted random shopping sorties to replenish our supplies, including obligatory Bintang beer; booked taxis and drivers for our various visits, and even drove us to his recommended Jimbaran Bay beach restaurant for a fantastic seafood barbecue dinner.

It was Kadek and his support staff that really made our Bali visit so memorable, and as we bade him farewell, we knew we would all need to return again to further our experiences of beautiful Balinese hospitality. Thank you so much for making our visit to Legian so memorable and enjoyable.

Date of stay: May 2019
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElaineW10...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“wonderful”
Reviewed May 18, 2019 for a stay in May 2019

Our butler Kadek was a wonderful addition to our villa. He went out of his way to find out things for us, kept the villa very clean and cooked great breakfasts. We had a wonderful stay there, would recommend it to any of my friends.

Date of stay: May 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franknmeg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed May 15, 2019 for a stay in May 2019
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Sophia is in a great location, close to beaches, bars, restaurants and shopping.
Kadek our butler was fantastic! nothing was too much trouble for him. his helpfulness, knowledge and suggestions were greatly appreciated.
The terrace and pool was perfect for our family group to relax and chill out, the large steps in the pool we’re perfect for our little one that’s still learning to swim!!
Thanks Kadek... hope we’re back soon.

Date of stay: May 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing