We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Kadek #1 Butler”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
69 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Legian, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 69 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
propertyp...
Werribee, Australia
1 review
“Kadek #1 Butler”
Reviewed July 8, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Great place
Made excellent by the butler kadek
If I was to return to villa Sophia Legian
I would be asking to have kadek as the butler

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison M
1 review
“Fantastic Villa. Fantastic Butler”
Reviewed July 7, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We stayed at Villa Sophia for 7 nights and what a great week it was. Great location, spacious house which comfortable fit 2 families. Very clean. Close to shops, restaurants and beach. But our butler Kadek was what helped make our holiday great. He was there for us from cooking us breakfast, booking our tours or just for a chat. We would definitely stay here again. We will miss you Kadek.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew C
1 review
“Excellent stay Villa Sophia”
Reviewed July 7, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Our family had an excellent stay at the villa.
Our butler Kadek made our stay a wonderful experience by making sure we were well looked after and organised all our activities,dinner bookings and transportation
I would highly recommend the villa as it was quite new and kept very clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherrilou...
1 review
“Mrs ”
Reviewed July 6, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Villa Sophia Legian

Villa Sophia is a beautiful place to stay while visiting Bali. It’s modern, extremely clean and well kept. We had 2 families stay in the villa and it was very spacious. We booked it due to it proximity to the beach, market stalls and restaurants which are all within walking distance. The staff are wonderful. Kadek the butler was our go to man for anything we needed. He also cooks the most amazing pancakes. I would highly recommend you stay at Villa Sophia in Legian for a wonderful holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenna C
1 review
“Our Bali Holiday”
Reviewed July 6, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We visited Bali for the first time ever and booked Villa Sophia in Legian. The accomodation is fantastic. Central to everything in Legian and a short walk to the beach. The house is modern and kept spotless. The house is cleaned daily and pool checked frequently. The is also a security guard that sits outside all night. We felt very safe. The best part of villa Sophia is Kadek the villa butler. He was wonderful. He is very nice and always willing to help with anything you need ! He is what makes this villa worth 5 stars !!! I highly suggest you get him to cook your breakfast. His pancakes are the best !!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hinesy44
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place”
Reviewed June 29, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Great place and location. Close to everything required for a lovely holiday. Also a big thanks to Kadek for looking after us so well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackster6...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed June 29, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We have thoroughly enjoyed a 5 day stay at this very modern and well located Villa. It is less than 10 minutes walk to the beach, where you can enjoy an ice cold Bintang in the afternoon and there are plenty of little restaurants/warungs/cafes near by to keep the hunger pangs at bay!
However, what made the Villa that extra special was our wonderful butler, Kadek. He was a lovely person who was ever so attentative. All requests were met with grace and professionalism, so thank you Kadek!! You are a genuine and caring young man.
You won't go wrong booking this Villa. It is a quiet escape from the hustle and bustle of Legian. Do check out the little warung 15 m from the front door as you go down the lane for homecooked food. It was our favourite and so cheap.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing