We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The name 'Pearl" says it all.”
Review of Bali Hotel Pearl

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bali Hotel Pearl
Ranked #30 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The name 'Pearl" says it all.”
Reviewed August 27, 2010

Great small hotel felt like your own villa.. The restaurant was the best fine dining in Bali. My daughter and fiance [who live in Sydney] said it was as good as if not better than the top restaurants in Sydney! This small boutique hotel is kid free and NO Bintang T/Shirts. Also has a great spa treatment service.Perfect manicure and a great massage. The only defect was no hairdryer and electric kettle.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gcwaddell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    132
    44
    10
    8
See reviews for
59
204
45
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed July 19, 2010

Was recommended this place by a friend and after reading all the great reviews decided to book. It was very cheap in comparison to the other larger hotels and I really liked that it didn't have young children and it only accomadated a small number of people.
We decided to stay here for ten nights and then spend our last two nights in a private villa with pool. Upon arriving this idea got dumped in favor of staying here for the whole period of our time in bali.
The instant you walk into the hotel grounds you feel calm at peace, and you def. lose awareness of all the hustle and bustle that is going on the streets surrounding.
The room we stayed in was large and modern. It had a large veranda as all of the rooms do. The bathroom was incredible and all our friends who were staying in luxury accomodation were envious.
The pool area was peaceful and there are daybeds or loungers to choose to laze on. You are normally the only ones at the pool and we went in a busy school holiday period as well.
The staff is lovely and extremely helpful.
The resturant looked great and we had desert there one night but regret not eating dinner there. It is on the expensive side but looks well worth the extra dollars.
The location was perfect for us as we were spending alot of time in seminyak with friends. We got a scooter which I would highly recommend but not needed as you can walk to alot of places - beach, shops and many resturants.

Can not rave about this hotel enough and have planned a trip back next year.

Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank laurenlunjevich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2010

We stayed at the Bali Pearl in July 2010. It was beautiful. Quiet and serene, there is only 14 rooms. The room was beautiful, the restaurant was lovely, the Chef - Jeremy is an artist. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. They now have onsite Spa girls who are nearly ready to move into their own new purpose built building. You get a room safe, complementary Spa treatment and complementary drink in Restaurant. There is a mini-bar and TV. We loved the semi-outside bathroom and the thatched roofing. The location is halfway down Double 6 with lots of great shopping nearby and many cool little restaurants in the lanes around the area.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve_Hubbard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evans Head, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2010

We stayed 3 nights and loved this gorgeous little hotel. So close to everything, and yet so quiet. We loved that they didn't allow anyone under 15 at the hotel - makes it so much quieter! We had one of the new rooms and it was lovely - great shower! Delicious mixed omelette for brekky! My only criticism would be that the pool seemed quite murky - could have been a filter problem. Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.2 mi away
Ananta Legian Hotel
Ananta Legian Hotel
#37 of 87 in Legian
682 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kusnadi Hotel
Kusnadi Hotel
#45 of 87 in Legian
230 reviews
0.2 mi away
Zest Hotel Legian
Zest Hotel Legian
#10 of 87 in Legian
167 reviews
0.1 mi away
Astagina Resort Villa and Spa Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Hotel Pearl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Hotel Pearl

Property: Bali Hotel Pearl
Address: Jalan Double Six, Legian Beach, Legian, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#21 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bali Hotel Pearl 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located 15 minutes from the airport, this small hotel will be the perfect departure point for your excursions into the rural heart of Bali.Set in a lush and verdant garden you can unwind by the pool or take a five minute walk to shops, restaurants, massage parlours and night clubs.At dusk, the pleasure of watching the setting sun on famous Legian beach, only a few hundred yards away.You will be charmed by the relaxed,discreet and professional service provided by our staff.No kids can be accomodate in our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bali Hotel Pearl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Hotel Pearl Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing