We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a little haven”
Review of Bali Hotel Pearl

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bali Hotel Pearl
Ranked #37 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“a little haven”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Just returned from 9 nights in Bali staying at the Pearl. I read reviews here on Tripadvisor before booking and it certainly lived up to expectations. If you're after a quiet place to stay to chill out, here it is. It was secluded, but a close enough walk to the beach, shops and restaurants, while being centrally located in Legian/Seminyak. The room was spacious and very clean. My only complaint is that I would have liked a reading lamp by the bed and the mattress was a bit too hard. We have always stayed in large 4 star resorts, so this was quite as change for us and we will certainly return. It lacked some of the trimmings the big establishments have ie. bathroom products, tissues, etc, but let's face it, you pay for all that and don't really need it. The breakfast was classically French and not to our taste, but the selection of nearby restaurants with cheap breakfasts made up for that. Can't wait to go back and chill a bit more. Our biggest regret was not being able to dine at their restaurant as it was shut for January.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LennyBuckman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    131
    44
    10
    8
See reviews for
55
200
44
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

My sister and I have just spent a beautiful 2 weeks, staying at Bali Pearl, our second time staying here! It is a tranquil oasis in the hurley burley that is Jl 66, with lovely accommodation which overlooks a cool, deep pool! The Bali Pearl staff are second to none! I cannot praise Eva and Putu enough for the sublime spa and massage treatments- the rock stone massage is to die for! Continental breakfast with fresh pastries, juice and fruit platter is a wonderful start to the day, but take my advice and ask them to make you a banana crepe- it's so delicious! Am now counting down to my next visit!

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Belinda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

I loved staying at the The Pearl is a lovely little boutique hotel hidden off a lane way, not easy to see, tucked away. The French owners were delightful and where on site and made our stay comfortable. I went with a girlfriend, we had two suites with an adjoining patio (they removed the partition for us before we arrived) The beds were comfortable and the washrooms were new with plenty of hot water. The pool was small and inviting. The hotel caters to adults only which was quiet and peaceful. This was my first stay in Bali, I was there for 4 nights, then moved onto Sanur. The spa was great, good value, the foot massage, followed by a full body scrub and a one hour reflexology massage, 2 hours in total all for $20.00 CDN The Pearl restaurant is great, by far the best food we had in Seminyak. Jerome (the owners son) was the chef, checked in with all the diners to see how the food and service was. Very attentive. Unfortunately, the beach was filthy, not suitable for even walking on. We went there for the sunsets, unfortunately did not see any due to the rains. We brought New Year's Eve in on the beach and it will be something that I will never forget.....amazing fireworks and thousands of people, both local and tourists....sight of a lifetime! Again, I recommend the Pearl highly.

Room Tip: We staying in rooms 103 and 104. Great ground floor rooms with privacy and a lovely garden to look...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 55Poppy55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Depends on your needs. $100 a night...breakfast...very good..it's included..also got a 20 minute leg massage free. Others I know have booked into the big name hotels for three times the price. Not my thing....this is an amazing boutique hotel...20 rooms...pool outside door...Renowned French Restaurant....just finished dinner it was delicious...amazing spa treatments...2 hr body scrub. with massage $20...What more could I want. My bed was so comfortable..netting all around...walk out laneway to main street shops...3 minute walk to beach. I feel like I'm in paradise..great terrace to just relax. It is raining a lot here as it is January rainy season. but no problem I am happy to sit on my terrace and read a good book...Breakfast...cappuccino...no noise from street...hotel staff are so helpful and cheerful. What more do you want?

Room Tip: 103 0r 104 great terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luvtravlyn333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portland vic
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Loved this small hotel, my sister and our two uni children had a fantastic stay here, loved the gardens, nice cool, deep pool. Met heaps of lovely people here. The location great, and restuarant also good, the breakfast was awesome, and heaps to eat ...fruit, juice, coffee, eggs, pastries, I even had fresh creeps, sauteed mushrooms, all beautifully cooked in a gorgeous setting. Just request kindly , and they will make you anything....The day spa ladies are great, best massages for $10 , make sure you have the lemongrass body scrub 1st, no need to go out to expensive spas these girls know there stuff...

Room Tip: Loved the downstairs, by the pool rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michellePortlandVic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the pearl for 10 nights. The service was fantastic. The first day my husband was unwell so they went out of their way to ensure we could book in early. The staff were always pleasant and helpful. Night time did mean a possible visit from Paul (the pet rabbit) to your outdoor area but only if you are very lucky. Only thing I would say is there mosquitoes ( I have yet to find a mossie free location anyway in bali) so invest in some movie coils and flyspray at the bintang supermarket when you get there and problem solved. Also there was one night that it sounded like the people up stairs were moving the furniture and stomping around, so perhaps the top floor rooms might be better if you are a light sleeper. Other than that the place was quiet (no sign of the previously reported construction noise). Don't forget to checkout the day spa for a massage or a body scrub. The spa staff are just lovely and the prices very reasonable. Not to mention the fabulous restaurant but that's a whole other story.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VickyJ7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I had a lovely time at the Bali Hotel Pearl. It is small and intimate and the restaurant is such a lovely experience. I was travelling alone and didn't want the hustle and bustle of a large and busy hotel. This was just perfect.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bshaw99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.8 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#15 of 87 in Legian
2,269 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#26 of 145 in Seminyak
615 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#6 of 87 in Legian
1,116 reviews
0.3 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Swiss-Belinn Legian
#17 of 87 in Legian
1,166 reviews
0.4 mi away
All Seasons Legian Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Hotel Pearl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Hotel Pearl

Property: Bali Hotel Pearl
Address: Jalan Double Six, Legian Beach, Legian, Kuta, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#25 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bali Hotel Pearl 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located 15 minutes from the airport, this small hotel will be the perfect departure point for your excursions into the rural heart of Bali.Set in a lush and verdant garden you can unwind by the pool or take a five minute walk to shops, restaurants, massage parlours and night clubs.At dusk, the pleasure of watching the setting sun on famous Legian beach, only a few hundred yards away.You will be charmed by the relaxed,discreet and professional service provided by our staff.No kids can be accomodate in our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bali Hotel Pearl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Hotel Pearl Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing