We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Now with WiFi in rooms!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Royal Tunjung Bali Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Royal Tunjung Bali Hotel & Spa
Ranked #20 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Legian
Perth, West Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Now with WiFi in rooms!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

Just back from another 2 weeks here. A sanctury within the hustle and bustle of downtown Legian. It was just like coming home when we were greeted by staff as we have made great friends with them. Rooms peaceful and quite, could do with a little maintenance in various areas but still very livable. Muku restaurant still produces excellant food under Chef Nyoman and with his planned changes will get even better. Will we be back? Of course!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StewartNeuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    38
    14
    8
    4
See reviews for
46
27
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

As a food lover - over my 2 week stay in Bali I ate at Muku Retaurant for a lot of my meals. The modern Balinese cuisine by the Award Winning Chef Nyoman Wardana from Bali who worked in Dubai as Executive Chef was amazing. Nothing was impossible and all request were met. As described in other reviews the BBQ night was great and the live music very entertaining at the roof top bar. Was lucky enough for Chef to prepare Babi Guling (suckling pig) for our birthday party it was a great night. He also made the Chocolate Lover cake as a birthday cake which was to die for..... I can highly recommend the Ayam Betutu, lamb shank and pizza and the best coffee in Bali when Chef Nyoman made it every morning and coffee break. Johnny the Bar Supervisor was great fun and would make amazing cocktails.

Room Tip: 3 bedroom villa is great for families or travelling with groups of friends as you have somewhere to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ilovebali_69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mornington Peninsula, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2012

We stayed here for the first time this year and would recommend you have a look. When in Bali we usually stay at one of the beachfront resorts, but after finding Tungung on our previous trip we will continue to stay here in future. The 1 and 2 bedroom villas are well appointed and clean. There were 2 couples on this trip and we all really liked the open living area on the ground floor off each villa. Much better than a room in a resort, and only a 3 minute walk to the beach. Being a smaller properly with only 7 villas, the atmosphere is very relaxing. The staff were all first class and handled any problemsin a professional manner. When in Bali we highly recommend Royal Tungung as your base.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PeteLozsadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

We had a wonderful stay in a peaceful one bedroom villa....sadly most of the staff have been & gone since our previous visit...cleaning of villa left a little to be desired & pool could do with a good scrub, however really can't complain.
Staff are attentive & friendly.
Super chef & restaurant staff very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kathybeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

We stayed for 10 nights. This is a small resort, close to shops, beach and restaurants. Loved the 3 bedroom villa - heaps of room for our party of six. The restaurant is good also. Nyoman(Superman-chef) is an absolute asset to Royal Tunjung. He regularly chats to his patrons even giving us recipes and Payaya jam to take home. The rooftop BBQ evenings are not to be missed - the best ribs and 2 or 1 cocktails. The staff could not be more helpful - nothing was ever a problem. We moved villas after 1 night as the downstairs room in the back villa Bayu 111 had a damp/ musty smell but they couldn't have been more understanding - they should really get that fixed. That was the only negative to our stay. The resort is super quiet - we commented lots on how quiet is was. The resort spa was no frills but an excellent massage. The pool is good also, we had it to ourselves for a lot of the time. Great place and we will be back. Stayed Villa Bayu 1. Thanks Royal Tunjung staff for a great holiday xxx

Room Tip: Villa Bayu 1 has my vote. Sleeps six
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverell
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2012

We have just returned from 2 weeks in Bali staying at the Royal Tunjung and would stay there again without hesitation. Stepping through the doors to the resort area is like moving to another zone. It's really quiet, peaceful, relaxing. The noise of the streets of Bali cannot be heard.
We stayed in a one bedroom villa. The villas have living areas downstairs with bedroom upstairs - both are very spacious. The kitchens are very basic with a fridge and tea making facilities. The villas are a little worn around the edges so don't expect them to be perfect .The gardens around the villas are beautiful and very well maintained.
The staff are fantastic and could not do enough for us. The chef, Nyoman is a great bloke and can he cook! As another review mentioned the BBQ is great food and great value. Love his mei goreng and soto ayam.
It is also really well located to the beach ( 1 block away down a gang) and lots of good places to eat nearby.
Love the place.
It is also
Ue

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deanalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2012

The chef is awesome never had BBQ rubs like it .... All you can eat BBQ was fantastic for 100000rp !!!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bali3456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.0 mi away
Grand Sinar Indah Hotel
Grand Sinar Indah Hotel
#56 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sinar Bali
Hotel Sinar Bali
#61 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beach Melati Apartments
Beach Melati Apartments
#24 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Puri Raja
Puri Raja
#28 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
0.1 mi away
All Seasons Legian Bali
0.1 mi away
Je Je Resort
Je Je Resort
#18 of 52 in Kuta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Tunjung Bali Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Tunjung Bali Hotel & Spa

Property: Royal Tunjung Bali Hotel & Spa
Address: Jalan Padma Utara, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Tunjung Bali Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Tunjung Bali features a luxurious home ambiance carved with perfection to give guests a sense of serenity and privacy. The hotel delights guests with an exotic garden surrounding which truly imitates a tropical forest abounding with large trees, flowers and fish ponds. Within the premise, lies a crystal clear swimming pool cascading waters from the fountains, and beautifully decked with sun loungers. The hotel maintains its exclusiveness with small number of villas to provide you an ideal retreat for a highly cherished vacation. This unique boutique-style luxurious hotel is located in Legian and a distance of only 150 meters from the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Royal Tunjung Bali Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Tunjung Bali Hotel Legian
Royal Tunjung Bali Hotel And Spa
Royal Tunjung Bali Hotel & Spa Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing