We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fourteen Roses Hotel
Ranked #70 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We quite enjoyed staying here & will return. We paid $28 night with breakfast included, room was quite spacious with a bath in ensuite, good pool, has Bali character, is older and not "pristine" but still clean. Breakfast was basic but you can ask for eggs on toast & they will cook them for you no extra money (this wasn't advertised, I just thought I'd ask). Good location on Jl Legian but back from street a bit so noise from clubs not an issue. Staff were friendly & easygoing. We also stayed at Diana's house in poppies 1 for $25 a night, love it but no pool is a bummer and no breakfast included....

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (178)
There are newer reviews for Fourteen Roses Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

114 - 120 of 179 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2013

We found this place on wotif. Good price and decided to give it a try. It is a nice little place tucked away off Melasti St behind the Pullman. The rooms are basic but clean, the pool is crystal clear and inviting, the free wifi works well and the staff are all friendly and willing to help. They have safe boxes in the foyer and the breakfast is basic, but nice. All in all if you are wanting a cheap trip away, you could do a lot worse. We booked for 6 nights and had a great stay, but after 3 nights we both had rather sore backs from the little single saggy beds. As we are not young anymore, we thought we would try another place just for comfort sake. We were sorry to leave as we had a massage place almost next door that was fantastic and all the local restaurants we like. If they had new beds we would be straight back there.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robwil2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Nice location but accomodation is very basic. Simple breakfast. If the room above you will occupie newly wed forget about sleeping. We had this experience. They were experimenting with furniture till early morning. Swimmingpool is permanently in shadow what makes the water cold. Service is nice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the upper floor.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MirKocio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We recently stayed this hotel in budget room 400000. I found it old and tired smelly and not worth half that price compare6d to other hotels in the area. I saw the manager and asked for room upgrade. I paid 2 million for best.room in the place. When I went to room it was the same 2 star worn out small smelly room we had just left. We went and said no thank we just get our money back ang get new hotel. The manager refused to give back money even though we were not staying. This hotel brings a new extremely low standard to the hospitality industry. I have stayed in some bad hotels before and met some really greedy and bad hotel managers but this hotel is the worst ever. I am here with Indonesian people I might add and they even agree this hotel is not good and the.management is poor. As I said. Totally ripped off.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blonksta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dwz391, Manager at Fourteen Roses Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2015

Dear Blonksta,

First of all, we would like to deeply apologize for the inconvenience caused. For your kind information, we have completed the renovation in January 2015 and now we have upgraded the Standard to Modern Deluxe, Superior to Classic Deluxe as well as the facilities. Our new images are already uploaded on the tripadvisor.

We wish to welcoming you back and look after you better sometimes in the near future.

Thank you.
Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We booked this hotel after meeting someone who lived here for several months. It is a basic hotel but we loved the REAL Balinese atmosphere and the fact that is family run.The family made a point of making us feel very special. It is very clean and has a nice pool and spa area. They are currently upgrading rooms and also building a new wing. They made sure that the building work did not impinge in any way on the guests comfort. We look forward to going again when the works are all complete. Thanks Ari and Chandra , it was a pleasure to meet you.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eloop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

great budget hotel. close to everything. great service, and breakfast was ok..great pool and staff very helpful. short walk to kuta beach. room cleaned daily. bathroom facilities not modern but very clean.

Room Tip: rooms facing pool are quietest with hotel being built next door
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

The hotel has a nice pool and clam ambiance. The rooms are a little dark but clean but the whole hotel needs a solid relooking (80's style). It is close to Melasti rd wher all the big names are. Close the "La plage, Bali" restaurant and Padma beach with UP2U surf school nearby. The food is really TERRIBLE. If you can barely support the breakfast, DO NOT stay for diner ! No fitness center. Same street is a totoo place and a salon with cheap but good massage.

Room Tip: ground floor are superior rooms. DO not bother taking anything else until they renovate the hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vinni f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.4 mi away
Fourteen Roses Beach Hotel
0.4 mi away
Serela Legian Hotel
Serela Legian Hotel
#50 of 87 in Legian
177 reviews
0.4 mi away
Siesta Legian Hotel
Siesta Legian Hotel
#34 of 87 in Legian
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Suriwathi Beach Hotel
Suriwathi Beach Hotel
#65 of 87 in Legian
136 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Sun Hotel & Spa
The Sun Hotel & Spa
#38 of 87 in Legian
578 reviews
0.3 mi away
Champlung Mas Hotel
Champlung Mas Hotel
#51 of 87 in Legian
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fourteen Roses Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fourteen Roses Hotel

Address: Jalan Legian 153, Kuta (Legian Beach), Legian 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#41 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range: $24 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fourteen Roses Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fourteen Roses Hotel Legian is a legend and friendly hotel located in the centre of Kuta nearby Ground Zero, one of the most popular monuments in Bali. Only ten minutes walk to the beautiful white sandy beaches of Kuta an ideal place for surfing or just soaking up the sun and fifteen minutes drive from International Airport. Surrounded by Shops, Banks and the famous night life of Kuta. Fourteen Roses Hotel Legian now features a new wing with a collection of modern deluxe guest rooms and the original wing of traditional styled rooms with a tropical garden. Two concepts in one to accommodate the needs of guest preference place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fourteen Roses Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
14 Roses Hotel
Fourteen Roses Hotel Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing