We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food very cold beer and a great show”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bali Beach Shack

Bali Beach Shack
Ranked #13 of 231 Restaurants in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $13
Cuisines: Bar, European, Asian, Australian, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food very cold beer and a great show”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

Went to bali beach shack the other night for dinner was a great night food was served hot service was fast and the drinks very cold and what can I say about the young lady singer very good and the show was very well done thank you all at the bali beach shack we will be back :)

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken M m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachshack, Owner at Bali Beach Shack, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Hi Ken M m

Thanks so much for writing a review and mentioning our female singer. We have some very talented bands playing at BBS!

Glad you enjoyed your night with us and being an Australian restaurant the food must be hot and drinks must be cold of course! :)

Nice to read that you return and see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

803 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    506
    205
    56
    21
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kununurra, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

One of the greatest nights out in Bali. Excellent fun entertainment that is incredibly family friendly and interactive. So much awe at the beautiful dancers. Will be returning again for sure, can't wait.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KimberleyCrystal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachshack, Owner at Bali Beach Shack, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Hi KimberleyCrystal

Thank you so much for such a lovely review and yes the entertainers are just beautiful. I have many comments from our female guests regarding this.

Also, thank you for mentioning that we are family friendly. We love seeing such a wide range of ages come to see our shows.

Nice to read you come and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great performance but be cautious of the shooters”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

Lovely vibes and great hosts. Amazing performances however we visited twice and were very I'll after 2 shots both times (couldn't depict where it came from the first time).

The karafes are safe but do not do the shooters! Stick to bing tang and the more pricey jugs of cocktails.

Amazing night in legian apart from the hours after we left..
Do recommend ! X

Helpful?
Thank Maddison223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachshack, Owner at Bali Beach Shack, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Hi Maddison223

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for BBS! Glad you had a great time with us and the shows are a lot of fun.

I am sorry to read that you were not well and I was surprised. At BBS we only sell imported spirits from Australia. We do not sell local products as they have proved not to be the quality we want to sell at BBS.

We have strict hygiene policy in our bar and also our kitchen. The health of our guests is very important to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baldivis, Australia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“What a scream ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

Came out tonight with my wife for a kid free night ( mind you, they could have come). Right from the lolly vodkas that started the evening for us, to the meals and ultimately the show, a great night all up.
The staff were very friendly and the girls entertaining.

Will be back again next time.

Helpful?
Thank Breht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachshack, Owner at Bali Beach Shack, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Hi Breht


I loved your title...The show is a great laugh and so glad you enjoyed your evening with us. Thank you for mentioning your kids could of come as we are a family restaurant for all ages.

Our Aussie cocktails have been a great hit glad you enjoyed them. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

Went here for the lady boy show with my sister and two 14 year old girls. This place is fun it's not seedy in anyway it's just a good fun night out. The Aussie lady seated us up the front and assured us the young girls we were with would be fine and they were and they loved the show which I believe is the Aussie lady's brother who was a load of fun too. We also went back on a Tuesday night for a balianese children's dance and it was soooooo gorgeous thoroughly enjoyed it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shaz2000au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachshack, Owner at Bali Beach Shack, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Hi shaz2000au

Thank you for writing a review for us at BBS! I thank you for your description of BBS as we want our guests of all ages to have a fun night with us!

Thank you for mentioning our "Baby Balinese Dancers". They come from a local school here in Legian and have been coming to BBS for the past 6 years to gain performance experience.

They are just so talented and so glad you came to support them.

I hope you come back and visit us again when are next in Bali.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bali Beach Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing