We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Night”
Review of Bali Beach Shack

Bali Beach Shack
Ranked #15 of 255 Restaurants in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $13
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Have been living in Bali for a few years and my wife and my self decided to go out for dinner after hearing about Bali shack we went great food so much food roast dinner best I've had in bali and reasonably priced we be going back soon

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Daveclarkbali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachshack, Owner at Bali Beach Shack, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Hi Daveclarkbali

I really enjoyed reading your review and that you live here in Bali. I know a good roast dinner is what we need living away from home.

Most of our reviews are about our drag show nights so I am pleased that you have reviewed our Sunday night roast dinner night!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (844)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

603 - 607 of 844 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2014

My wife and I went here in March. We went primarily for the ladyboy show. We also ate here. The food was good. The prices were reasonable. The ladyboy show was great fun. It is not too "out there" and would be fine for kids. Th owner is passinate about the place and it shows in the staff, they all seem genuinely pleased to be there and the banter is good.

1  Thank waboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachshack, Owner at Bali Beach Shack, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Hi waboy

Thank you for writing a review for BBS and I am glad you had a fun time with us. The show is fine for kids and many of the children get involved and dance with your entertainers.

At BBS we want a relaxed atmosphere and our staff to enjoy what they do. We all often say it really isn't like going to work because we all have so much fun and laugh all night.

I do hope you come and see us again. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

The atmosphere here is really upbeat.we have never had table service this good ANYWHERE, and the place was full. The cabaret was awesome fun and very professional as well as being interactive. Food was so lovely and the staff so friendly . Can't recommend this highly enough for a great fun night out .

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steveziffel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachshack, Owner at Bali Beach Shack, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Hi Steveziffel

I noticed that this is your first review for TA. I do thank you for taking the time join this fantastic website and writing such a positive review of BBS.

We do put a lot of time into training our staff and glad you mentioned our service. The service I believe is also good because we all enjoy working at BBS! If your staff and owners are happy this should show to our guests the great team we have.

The show is a lot of fun and we all still have a great laugh every night as every night the show is different.

Thanks for the fantastic review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Well done Jeff and his team at the Bali Beach Shack. The food was great. The service excellent. The prices very reasonable. The show was awesome. We will return!

Thank prinrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachshack, Owner at Bali Beach Shack, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Hi prinrin

Thank you for writing a review for us. I was so pleased to read that you had a great time with us and will return.

Our staff are very important to us and I glad you have mentioned them as some of our guests do.

I do hope you will return and visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Hi this is a fun & very entertaining night. The Australian owner/host is very welcoming & friendly. We shared my friends birthday here & she had a fabulous time. Food good, service good, entertainment great.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Barblaraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachshack, Owner at Bali Beach Shack, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Hi Barblaraine

Thank you for writing BBS a review. We have had many people enjoy their birthdays with us and we enjoy them also.

So happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us and mentioning our service. Our staff have been with us a long time and truly take pride in their work.

Hope you will come and visit us again.!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bali Beach Shack also viewed

 
Legian, Kuta District
 

Been to Bali Beach Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing