We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A home away from home”
Review of Villa Naga Maya

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Villa Naga Maya
Ranked #6 of 81 Specialty Lodging in Legian
Busselton, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A home away from home”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Villa Naga Maya immensely, the moment we were welcomed through those magnificent double doors I felt cared for and at home. The villas, gardens and pool area are lovely; spotlessly clean, comfortable and inviting. We loved the huge comfortable beds, the lovely outdoor bathrooms, the bi-fold doors so we could open up the villa to the outside or close it up when we wanted to, the welcoming swimming pool, and the yummiest continental breakfast delightfully served beside the pool - bliss! We had rented both villas for a family holiday and at no time did we feel that there was any lack of privacy, certainly there are times when the staff are around: to serve you breakfast, to service the villa or pool and maintain the garden, but we found them completely unobtrusive, polite and respectful. Merrick was friendly and welcoming and would check in with us every few days during breakfast to make sure we were fine, which we found to be a lovely touch. The location of the villas is amazing, everything is close by; Bintang supermarket a 10 minute walk away, the beach a 5 minute walk away, the best value lunch in the world at Tommy's Cafe a 2 minute walk away, a relaxing massage 1 minutes walk away, great shopping all around us, and yet when you are behind the villa walls it is so quite and peaceful you could be a million miles from anywhere. We stayed for two weeks and never wanted to leave, in fact we are already plotting our return.

Room Tip: Would be best when you have a large enough group to book out both villas, so you can have the whole...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Penny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
8
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

I have just stayed at Villa Naga maya for the second time. I hope to stay there again. I had a particularly relaxing holiday with my three sisters in law. They also found that the way this property is managed particularly enhanced our relaxation. These villas have a great pool, great outdoor setting, beautiful bedrooms, great beds, lovely bathrooms and lovely living area and kitchen. The living area is enclosed which is a point of difference to other villas in the area and makes it a better place to stay because it is cooler in temperature. The full size refrigerator and large kitchen contribute to making you feel like you are at home when staying here.
The staff at Villa Naga Maya are exceptional. The owner, Merrick stays in the background but often checks that everything is going well for his guests.
I will be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellingwillbury62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We rented both villas and they were great as was the pool area. The lack of privacy around the pool area was unacceptable. The office is situated in this area and people just keep coming and going including Merrick who shows people around in the pool area.The staff is just wonderful and I feel Merrick could take a leave out of their book.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Nella C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamstown, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Folks, I've been to Bali eight times and my last trip was in September last year. We decided upon Villa Naga Maya and stayed for a month.
We were very happy with the location of the villa, the ambiance of the facility, the cleanliness of the rooms and pool. We were delighted with the assistance provided by the staff - nothing was too difficult for them.
The owner Merrick is a fantastic host and he has a wealth of local knowledge.
We miss Mojo, Skeeter and the best Dragon Balls that side of the black stump!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wollongong
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed at the villa in September 2012 and it was excellent! Great location close to many restaurants and shops. Merrick was a friendly and helpful host, providing all the information that we needed for an enjoyable stay. The staff at the villa were always willing to help in any way possible. The villa was very comfortable and the pool was an excellent end to every day. Merrick was very accommodating with our complicated arrangements when our teenagers left after a week and our friends arrived. Thanks Merrick, Mojo, and Skeeter from Angela and Chris.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harvestmoon23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

This was our family's second stay at Villa Naga Maya. It was a 14 night stay with my husband and three children. We love this Villa as it is clean, perfectly situated close to shops, restaurants and the beach. The owner "Merrick" & his accommodating staff are always happy & helpful. The villa actually feels like your ''home away from home!''. It has plenty of room, comfortable beds & cleaned extremely well daily. The pool is clean and we really enjoy the privacy.When you have had enough of the shopping & busy streets you get to the villa & just ''chill out!'' You feel very safe staying here and the staff are there to assist you in every way they can. This place is excellent value for your money! We have booked again for next year & this time we are staying for 3 weeks. Villa Naga Maya is a little paradise & I guarantee you will be delighted with your stay there!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tracey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Villa naga maya, great location, great service every one was so helpful , best time , would recommend it to every one ,

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevpotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.5 mi away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Abia Villas Legian
Abia Villas Legian
#1 of 81 in Legian
5.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ini Vie Villa
Ini Vie Villa
#2 of 81 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Legian Kriyamaha Villa
Legian Kriyamaha Villa
#3 of 81 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
0.4 mi away
Surya Mas Villa
Surya Mas Villa
#22 of 81 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.7 mi away
Astagina Resort Villa and Spa Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Naga Maya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Naga Maya

Property: Villa Naga Maya
Address: Jl. Werkudara Gg. Arjuna 7B, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 81 Specialty Lodging in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Naga Maya 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Naga Maya is a delightful haven to make one's stay in Bali a unique and personal experience of tropical island living. Nestled back in the quiet lanes of beautiful Legian, 400 meters from alluring Legian Beach and only 20 minutes from the airport. It's safe, quiet, secure location is strategically located in the midst of fine dining establishments, invigorating nightlife, and of course the best shopping Bali has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Villa Naga Maya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Naga Maya Hotel Legian
Villa Naga Maya Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing