We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right on the surfing beach...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Melasti Legian Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #62 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Located right at the beach which was nice. Gardens are typical of Bali, as is the pool. Staff are helpful. Wifi not as good as in some places. Breakfast is ok. We stayed in room 219, upstairs. The room is huge...lots of wasted space. Too bright in the morning for my liking. The bathroom is fairly run down, as is the bed linen and towels. Bed is comfortable. Very poor reception on the tv. Asked to have it fixed and they did try. Bathroom leaked water all over the floor and they did fix this.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colette K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (886)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

360 - 366 of 886 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2014

Have stayed at the Melasti 10 times in 14 years and will never stay again. We had $150 stolen out of your safe and were told we must have counted it wrong. The management did not do a thing about it. Stay away from room 351 be told this room is hit all the time. Over the years we have loved the place that is why we always went back. The staff has changed and they are not as nice as all tha old staff. The rooms are falling apart ,TV and aircon do not work,plugs are hanging out of the wall,doors on the cupboards don't close. We have always stayed in deluxe or surperior rooms . The towels and sheets were dirty no just gray . I had read all the bad reports and did not believe them as we had only been there 2 years, I could believe how bad it had got. I know they have started to do the place up but start with the rooms . The worst thing was the money been stolen from the safe witch means the the staff can not be trusted ,will never go there again

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We have just spent 17 days on and off at the Melasti. The first 4 days we were in a deluxe room and when we returned for the rest of our stay we were in a suite 121. My husband is a surfer and he loves this hotel as the surf is just across the road and he can watch it any time of day. The breakfast area overlooks the beach so it's a great spot for surfers. The gardens are beautifully kept and the rooms are huge! The staff are friendly. The hotel is close to a lot of good restaurants and you really can't beat the position. Ok the breakfast can get a bit boring but there is always plenty of fresh fruit and yoghurt so I was always happy. They often run out of pool towels but if that's a problem bring your own or buy one as they are very cheap. The Melasti is Balinese owned and run and still has the Balinese feel about it which a lot of the newer resorts don't. We had no problems with our safe in our room and because of the great position will go back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MST52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

We (5 adults) traveled to Bali on the 24th May for 2 weeks and stayed at the Melasti in a Superior room (my wife and I had room 251). The room was large and spacious, we had a king size bed a little hard but ok, the room also had tv, tea and coffee making, 2 bottles of water every day, fridge to put in anything that you wanted (it was empty), fresh linen and towels every day and YES the bed linen was changed every day. WiFi was available FREE throughout the resort all be it some in some ares of the resort it was very slow. All of the staff were excellent and always cheerful. The included breakfast was ok but after a couple of days it became boring because it was the same things every second day. The meals and alcohol prices were the same anmd in some cases cheaper than the restaurants along the beach road.The 2 main swimming pools were clean and well maintained, the resort in general always was tidy.

The down side !
Some exterior parts of the main building need a coat of paint like the golden dragon out side of the lobby.
Room interiors need a coat of paint or flashing up, the TV's need upgrading to flat screens, the towels need to be replaced they are shabby and what was white are now grey.
More lounges are needed in the main pool area and the music need to be turned down a shade (it it too loud).

Apart from those what we say are minor problems we would stay there again (this was our 3rd stay in 15 years).

Room Tip: Choose a superior room in the middle of the blocks (they have the best WiFi), we have also stayed in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AB1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Pools were clean only complaint was supply of pool towels. First 3 days none available had to buy own towels.breakfast adequate and restaurant very clean. Thank goodness no one was smoking in restaurant made for pleasant meal.overall very pleased with resort, cottage suite very spacious for 3...Internet very slow in room,but free.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MerrylS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Melasti, The pools are nice, the rooms are neat but dated. The price is " get what you pay for" The Wifi is pretty bad, and the breakfast is great for people who just eat because their hungry, if you want somthing special for breakfast probably go somewhere else. The rooms are cleaned by really lovely staff and everyone smiles, so your stay is pleasant. I would probably try somewhere else next time because we did see better for the same price or less. I understand it is owned by one of the few Balinese that own hotels in Bali and for that reason I would come back again.

Room Tip: We liked the smaller rooms upstairs nearer the reception as they were brighter and had good ventilat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walkersBurleighHeads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is far more concerned with through put than customer comfort. The standard rooms are old, miles from anywhere, have 20 year old televisions which won't display a picture and windows to the street which won't lock.
We read mixed reviews about this hotel but decided to try it anyway because its location looks good on the map. We asked for a ground floor room because our father cannot walk without pain and were put on the 1st floor. My brother and father had to move 3 times because the air conditioning in their room didn't work. I moved at 10:30 pm to a different room after realizing my window which was directly above a patio roof opening to the street wouldn't lock. In the room I was given as an alternative the window also wouldn't lock, however the door between the small sunroom and room locked so I didn't feel so insecure. In the previous room neither window nor door locked.
We booked through Agoda believing we were paying less than 50% of the rooms usual price (usually $120 per night) and so understandably expected a reasonable quality of room. Upon reviewing the hotels own website we discovered the rooms were not at all discounted and the $55.00 per night we paid was the usual price. After correspondence with Agoda we were assured the hotel would compensate us or make amnends somehow, however the hotel just told us Agoda had misrepresented the cost??? We paid upfront and as well stating in a disclaimer stuck to each bedroom door, that the hotel would take no responsibility for loss of property that it would offer no refund for any reason, so we were stuck here for the last 4 days of our Bali holiday. Clearly other people had been as disillusioned as we for the hotel to have to mention this.
Horrible hotel, terrible rooms. I do not recommend this hotel in fact I strongly suggest you find somewhere else.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
5  Thank Abi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.2 mi away
The Jayakarta Bali Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#12 of 87 in Legian
2,428 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Puri Raja
Puri Raja
#29 of 87 in Legian
626 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Lokha Legian
The Lokha Legian
#36 of 87 in Legian
492 reviews
0.1 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Swiss-Belinn Legian
#16 of 87 in Legian
1,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melasti Legian Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melasti Legian Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Jl Padma Utara, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Legian
#21 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range: $29 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Melasti Legian Beach Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 191
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Melasti Legian Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melasti Legian Beach Resort And Spa
Melasti Legian Beach Hotel Legian
Hotel Melasti Legian
Melasti Legian Beach Resort & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing