We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous ! great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #8 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
canberra
1 review
“Fabulous ! great hotel”
Reviewed December 6, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Mandira after so much research, we were a bit worried after reading some of the reviews as I am a bit fussy and we decided to pay the bit extra and stayed in the Junior Suite. Well we were so impressed with our room, it was so worth paying a bit more for, it is exactly as it shows in the pictures on the website, we absolutely loved it, the bed was bigger than a King and so comfortable, the marble bathroom and bath overlooking the resort were amazing. The resort was really lovely, especially the daybeds that overlooked the beach, lots of grassy spacious areas with or without shade. The main pool was clean but not very shaded and needs more areas to just relax in as you cant lean over the edge as it is a bit high whereas the upstairs pool was really lovely and you could lean on the edge and see the ocean. Very friendly staff, room was attended and tidied up twice a day, breakfast was good, have seen better spreads but you really couldnt complain, they had everything and it was fresh and tasty. The location was great, sort of in the middle of Seminyak and Kuta, taxis cheap to either. Probably wouldnt take kids here as the kids club looked a bit small, ok for really little ones but bit older ones might get a bit bored. Very professional staff, smooth check in. The deluxe rooms were a bit closer to the pool area and restaurants but I didnt get to see inside them. Our room was at the back of the resort in the tower block which was very modern and inviting on the 3rd floor, it had a lift which was good. All the grounds were beautiful. We would definately recommend this hotel (our room) to friends.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shill78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,647 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,493
    830
    222
    62
    40
See reviews for
921
1,002
79
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (445)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2010

Stayed at the Mandira after having stayed at the Padma last year. Mandira needs some updating eg flat screen tv's and a DVD player would be good as all rooms should have them, but otherwise everything was good. We stayed in a Superior Cottage and it was larger than our friends room who were at the Padma. Pools were clean, breakfast was good, cannot fault it and would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jules1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2010

We stayed at the Mandira for 7 nights recently on our first trip to Bali and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Upon arrival we were upgraded to a deluxe room with a beautiful outdoor bathroom and shower. The rooms are not overly modern, however they are spacious.
The grounds throughout the resort are impeccable - the grassed area around the lower pool and bar area is beautiful with lots of sun lounges looking out to the beach. The hotel was at capacity when we were there and we could always find a sun lounge at any time of day.
I agree with others that the Mandira is not cheap, however the location is definitely worth it - so much shopping and eateries / nightlife nearby.
Our friends stayed next door at the Legian Beach hotel (as the Mandira was fully booked), so we were lucky enough to experience both resorts. We unanimously decided that Mandira was much better with our friends joining us nearly everyday at the Mandira pool area. Overall the rooms are much bigger at Mandira and the grounds much nicer.
My only small complaint would be that both pools were very warm, and not overly refreshing after lounging in the hot Bali sun. Definitely not a major problem though! Construction work was happening in the tower at the back of the resort with rooms being upgraded there, however this wasn't a bother. The work is due to be completed in the next month or so.
And finally the staff are amongst the friendliest we have come across.
Our next visit to Bali will combine a stay at Mandira with a villa in a quieter Bali area.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucky2303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
1 review
Reviewed November 19, 2010

My wife and I spent eight days there. Their questionaire? All items excellent. All staff so nice to us, not for our money but with each other as well. The areas and walkways so lovingly and beautifully kept.
Suggetion: In hotel bathrooms around Europe, we've seen 'green' symbles plus such words as:' To help save the world, you may choose to ask us not to change your sheets and/or towels evrey day' .Thus avoiding water polution and energy use.
Request: I have German friends but all around Europe, Germans are arrogantly and selfishly renowened for towel covering the best seeting/lying positions around the pools to reserve them for all day, during which they even go shopping and touring. Other people's holday peace and ambiance ruined. Other holiday makers sometimes throw their towels in the pools but it still wrecks the atmosphere. At Mandira, you provide those towels so we could'nt do that . You limit ' reserving' to 2 hours but you do not monitor them. They're now smart enough to place a book or hat on their towel to give the impression of being nearby, perhaps in the pool. They did this in Holland straight after all the killing they had done there. The Dutch promptly dealt with them !

Thank you for your holiday ( your room 9203)
and kind regards,
John Varley English/Australian Perth

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Southpacific_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2010

Our fourth time at Bali Mandira Resort and we would'nt go anywhere else when in Bali!
The location is perfect and has probably the best piece of beach on the whole stretch, not crowded and ocean is a step away from the Barong Bar. Ask for Mojitos and Lime Squahes when you're there, Adi the bartender will never disapoint!
Even though we hardly spend time in room, (its Baaali time!) we always apreciate the great comfort and cleanliness and the smile of the roomboy, you just can't beat: "How was your dream, Sir, Ma'm? I hope you slept well!
The food was always decent but recently the chef and menu changed: hard to believe but I had better pasta in Mandira than in Europe (Three Mushroom Fettucini with Crispy Parmesan is the way to go!) and ribs. My wife loved the deserts and went as far as skipping meals for them! All pools are Caribean blue and sparkling clean! Gardens are very rich and we caught most flowers in full bloom!
The management does truly an outstanding job mantaining the levels and improving each time. It does not compare with three or four stars around, Bali Mandira remains the most charming resort with the most quality people and service.
This last stay was the best we've ever had and it was always great before! Will highly recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LeapingAussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 12, 2010

We have stayed at Mandira for 7 nights and we had a blast. Staff was friendly from day one. We enjoyed also few hours of luxury Spa at Mandira. Breakfast with diversified food.
Great pizza's at Parasol restaurant. Traditional dance in one evening, after dinner - inspiring. We loved everything about Bali!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Radoo_30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2010

The Mandira was awful..... As soon as we arrived we realized the website was extremely misleading.. the photos on the site are NOTHING like the actually hotel! DO NOT BE FOOLED, very disappointing! The room we were first offers was very old, dirty, smelt like mould and the sheets were covered with stains!! They then offered us a deluxe room, this room also smelt and was very small and in the bathroom the wall was falling down!! The hotel was ridiculously over priced (US$184.00 for the first room, Deluxe US$240.00) and compared to other Bali hotels in this area/ price range it was unacceptable and a complete rip off.
We had already paid for 1 night, but there was no way we were staying there, so we chose to leave and lose our money. Just a really bad experience.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgiarose29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.1 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#3 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,407 reviews
0.1 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#16 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,198 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
1.1 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Jalan Padma No. 2, Kuta (Legian Beach), Legian 80362, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Legian
#4 Business Hotel in Legian
#5 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#7 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#7 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amid landscaped gardens with palm trees, a relaxed resort, simplicity and touched with local warmth and charms. located right to the Beach and within walking distance to all that Legian and Seminyak is famous for, excellent shopping, traditional art markets, trendy restaurants and beach clubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Mandira Beach Hotel Legian
Bali Mandira Beach Resort And Spa
Bali Mandira Beach Legian
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing