We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Basic room, great experience!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #6 of 80 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Basic room, great experience!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Superior family room with a queen and 2 singles as per my request ( my boys 17yrs and 15yrs are way past sharing a bed). The room was clean, spacious, with a modern bathroom, comfortable beds too, as I struggle with hard mattresses. No balcony, but we were hardly in our room as the facilities and location were fantastic. Bali Mandira is a well set out establishment; don't be put off by reviews that may indicate one room is better located than another. Seriously I'm the biggest couch potato and could easily stroll from my room located at the 'back' of the resort, to the pool/beach/bar in the time it took me to think of what cocktail I was going to order.
My airline lost our luggage and the hotel staff were so helpful, phoning the airport multiple times on my behalf to enquire. We breakfasted in the Celagi restaurant and couldn't fault the variety and service. There are heaps of great places to eat nearby, the beach is only 15m from the front of the resort and the hotel drinks/snacks/meals were really well priced for a resort. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Delanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliMandiraGM, General Manager at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Delanie G,

It was a great pleasure to welcome you and your family at Bali Mandira, and thank you for sharing your experience to others on Tripadvisor.
We were so happy to learn that your stay with us was perfect, and all aspects of the hotel surpass your expectation. The entire staff, in particularly the front desk staffs was thrilled to hear that you appreciated their little effort in assisting you to get back your lost luggage.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Bali Mandira on your next visit to Bali.

Kindest regards
Simon Dornan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,177
    696
    185
    46
    31
See reviews for
701
815
65
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (413)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cowaramup, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

A great hotel to stay in with assurances that the staff will look after all your holiday requirements with true professionalism and a genuine warmth. Nothing is too much trouble, the breakfasts and dinners are good quality and not at all overpriced. Always something going on in the evenings whether it be the outdoor cinema or various theme dinners with entertainment. We recommend staying in a Deluxe Cottage and joining the Suling club for afternoon tea as well as happy hour for free cocktails, wine and other drinks with snacks. Very relaxing.

Room Tip: A Deluxe cottage is more private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leona528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliMandiraGM, General Manager at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Leona528,

Thank you for choosing Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa, and taking the time to write review on Tripadvisor.
It was delighted to learn that the overall of your stay was perfect, and you appreciated the unpretentious and professional services rendered by the staff. I assured your recommendation to stay in Deluxe Club Cottage is truly worth for other travelers.
We look forward to welcoming you again to the Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa in the future.

Kindest regards
Simon Dornan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

This hotel seems to have been in Bali forever.
The staff and facilities are really great but I must say some of the older rooms really need to be demolised. We had friends stay there 15 years ago and I swear some of the rooms are exactly the same.
They have put in a beautiful new pool area and the bar areas are really great
but hey what about some of those old rooms?
Tread your own path!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank deedeeWestAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliMandiraGM, General Manager at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear deedeeWestAustralia,

Thank you for staying with us at Bali Mandira and writing feedback on Tripadvisor.
I am pleased to read that you were impressed with the new swimming pool, the friendly and professional staff as well as overall hotel facilities.
I appreciated your feedback towards to room condition eventhough we already renovated our rooms many times. Certainly we will be back to this feedback when the time is coming again for us to renovate the room.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Bali Mandira in short coming time.

Kindest regards
Simon Dornan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

From the moment we landed at the hotel we loved it, the staff were so friendly and we had a quick check in. The rooms are standard, comfy and big, with a nice walk through the grounds to get there. The breakfasts were delicious, most mornings my girlfriend had freshly made omelettes and banana pancakes, and I had quite a selection of pastries.
The pools were amazing, with an adult pool which was nice and peaceful away from the children's pool. Swim up bar...thumbs up!!!
Also the spa is a must do, we had a few relaxing massages in there. Overall we loved our stay, and it is suitable for families or couples, would definitely go back!

Room Tip: Ask for a room closer to the pools
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paulmurtagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliMandiraGM, General Manager at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear paulmurtagh,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on your recent stay at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa.
I am flattered to learn that you had flawless experiences from the moment of your arrival to the day of your departure. I am also happy to read that you liked the breakfast, the swimming pools in particularly the adult only pool, and also the spa.
We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Bali in the near future.

Kindest regards
Simon Dornan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Nothing beats swimming up to the pool bar to enjoy a cocktail... then lounging 'neath a palm tree, watching a glorious Bali sunset and enjoying a couple more... You can do all this at the Bali Mandira, and it's right on Legian Beach!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Neil2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliMandiraGM, General Manager at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Neil2008,

Thank you for writing another review on Tripadvisor.
We are glad to learn that you had unforgettable experience at our hotel, the spectacular swimming pool with its swim up bar, the wonderful sunset as well as the lush tropical garden all still vivid in your mind.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Bali Mandira very soon.

Kindest regards
Simon Dornan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

The Bali Mandira isn't the cheapest place to stay in Legian but I maintain that you get what you pay for. This was my second stay at this property and they have now fully renovated the main pool with a "beach" area, complete with white sand. There's also 2 water slides which the kids love. The large pool area is a huge draw card for this property, as well as the landscaped tropical gardens throughout. The upstairs "infinity pool" is adults only and a good place to chill and watch the sunset. Staff were always polite, friendly and helpful. It's wonderful to have your own private boulevard between the hotel and the beach and to be able to stroll down to Melasti Street at night with no traffic to worry about. The location is ideal with the frenetic Kuta area just a 15 minute stroll away but everything you need close to hand. Two reputable money changers in Melasti Street that we used were "Honest Annie's" and a Kodak shop front directly opposite the entrance to the Legian Beach Hotel. Don't be tempted by higher rates displayed on the numerous boards because those ones tend to charge 10% commission or are skilled in shortchanging the unsuspecting. I would return to the Bali Mandira with no hesitation.

Room Tip: An upper level deluxe cottage has a balcony, rather than a ground level one which just has 2 chairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliMandiraGM, General Manager at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear carol j,

It was a great pleasured to welcome you back to Bali Mandira, and thank you for spent your valuable time to write review on Tripadvisor.
It was indeed delighted to read that we were able to impress you again, and you appreciated and enjoyed with the improvement we made on our swimming pool. I am pleased to learn that the friendly and professional service rendered by the staff was able to enhance cheerful on your holiday.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Bali Mandira in the near future.

Kindest regards
Simon Dornan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Wonderful hotel for Families Groups and Couples. Pool was excellent. Staff very attentive. Reasonably priced. Great position.My only real complaint is the mozzies in the room they were always there.The grounds of the hotel are very well maintained. Which helps when you have small and young children as this makes it very safe for everyone. the grassed areas around the pool are beautiful and open which makes for a relaxed time without having the feeling of being boxed in or on top of the person beside you. I would have liked more choices for children snacks/food on the pool menu. But we managed.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank TaniaLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.0 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#3 of 80 in Legian
4.5 of 5 stars 4,552 reviews
0.1 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#13 of 80 in Legian
4.0 of 5 stars 1,887 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
0.4 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
0.8 mi away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Jalan Padma No. 2, Kuta (Legian Beach), Legian 80362, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Legian
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#4 Business Hotel in Legian
#5 Spa Hotel in Legian
#5 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#6 Luxury Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amid landscaped gardens with palm trees, a relaxed resort, simplicity and touched with local warmth and charms. located right to the Beach and within walking distance to all that Legian and Seminyak is famous for, excellent shopping, traditional art markets, trendy restaurants and beach clubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Mandira Beach Hotel Legian
Bali Mandira Beach Resort And Spa
Bali Mandira Beach Legian
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing