We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always come home with great memories...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #7 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 23, 2013

The spirit of Bali .Great location. Beach front. I have been coming here off and on for 13 years and I always leave reluctantly. Recently they have added an amazing huge swimming pool. The slide is fun, and the sandy pool edge is exotic. Great for young and old. The staff are alway friendly and smiling..

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Vanessa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,943)
There are newer reviews for Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,015 - 2,021 of 2,944 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2013

Stayed at the Bali Mandira in November for my wedding which was also at the hotel. It was just amazing!!! such great service, and the staff are all so friendly and helpful. The new pool is amazing and was perfect for all our friends who had children. It a great location and all our friends and family that stayed here had the best time, they also put all our rooms on the same floor. I can't fault the Bali Mandira at all, everyone had the best time and the wedding was absolutely incredible! Will definitely be back again soon!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JordanK1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

We were so pleased with our choice to stay at Bali Mandira. The staff are friendly and attentive. The food was lovely and the new pool area is fabulous. We are so happy with our first visit to this lovely resort, we are booking again for our next holiday in 2014.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teamglozier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

we stayed at mandira late november perfect location close to some great resturants we had interconnecting rooms with views of the beatuiful gardens the rooms were clean the bathrooms need urgent attention of an upgrade and they were very smelly in the morning. The staff were friendly and quickly attended to our needs but it was a bad time for mozzies we were bitten alot and had to spray our rooms at night.A gym would be great my husband joined the Padma gym for the 2 weeks. The best banana pancakes we have ever had they will be missed. We would stay again if they get a gym.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank claudia p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

My husband and I spent 4 nights at the Bali Mandira Legian in early december . We were very fortunate to have delightful weather so could enjoy the beach and pools every day. The resort was only at about 30% occupancy at this time of year and hence was very quiet:- great for us, not necessarily so for the resort. All the staff were friendly and helpful and helped to make our stay very enjoyable. The food in both of the restaurants was fantastic- better than anything we ate outside the resort in Legian. I can't say that I liked Legian much- far too tacky and for my liking, but the resort was like a little oasis in the centre of disorder. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Balifan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

We stayed at the Mandira as friends were having their wedding at the resort and all of the guests stayed here. I booked direct with the hotel as they had a great special of 50% off when we would be there. We got a great package that included breakfast and/or lunch/dinner, club access, late check out, arrival transfer from airport and some others. This was due to the major pool construction they had going on at the time (March 2013). Hotel was great, grounds very nice, close to everything and staff were great. Only had a couple of complaints. No one to meet us at airport, we waited and called hotel who told us the car was on its way, 30 mins later no car so we took a taxi however they did reimburse us later (was just frustrating as I was pregnant and it was so hot/humid that would have been nice to get into a cool air conditioned car and be on our way quickly but never mind. Also there were a number of kids at the adult only pool during renovations (there swaps a temp pool but staff didn't seem to direct families with children to this area, which was a little annoying at times as we were looking forward to relaxing without the kids haha. Had a great stay, JL Legian is a great little spot for bars, shops, massage, restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Murphys_on_Tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

We are first timers' at this Balinese style resort on Legian Beach and here for 10 days, leaving for Saur tomorrow. Variety styles of rooms to choose from (191 rooms but never felt crowded anywhere) & we chose the 'deluxe cottage' (room 503) because of the outdoor shower, which we loved!
Check in was easy and quick and yes they do take an 'imprint' of your credit card & a copy of your passport, which is standard, and even when you want to pay cash. We chose to book everything to our room as we went, which you have to sign for.
Everything is kept impeccably clean, including rooms, gardens, common areas & dining areas. Rooms are cleaned every day & even when you don't need the sheets changed, they still do it. Congratulations to all cleaning staff.
Staff are wonderful, always smiling and very helpful. We attended the 'Balinese barbeque' which was an inside banquet and entertainment until 10pm. Musicians need to be mentioned as there is a variety and kept us entertained.
Food at the resort is well priced and has enough variety to get by, but is situated so close to other restaurants and cafes in Padma St and along the beachfront that you can find what you are looking for. Congratulations to all dining staff...you make each meal a happy occasion. Breakfast was something to look forward to each day, especially the 'egg & pancake station'.
You can walk to Kuta and Seminyak & cheap taxis are available (light blue as they are metered). We did not book day trips through the Resort but chose to have private drivers for day trips, which we prefer, as it's more personal and there is no limit to where they can take you. The Resort has drivers who can take you to Kuta (eg. Hard Rock) for a 'quick rate' of 60,000 rupiahs, but it works out cheaper to get a metered taxi at 28,000! There are a lot of one-way streets in Bali so you may think you've been taken 'for a ride' but it's more costly to get to Kuta because of this reason, than returning to the Resort.
Excellent swimming choices with 3-1/2 pools and a beautiful, safe beach at the front to swim in makes this resort even better. It has 2 water slides for children and adults, giving much pleasure to all who have a go, (pool staff watching by to ensure everyone is safe) with a smaller pool & fountain for children. Children under 6yrs have to be with an adult. Larger, lagoon pool (deepest is 1.7metres) is wonderful to swim in with shaded areas under the huge tree and the 'beach end' has sand. It has a 'swim up bar'. The adult only pool, upstairs, is wonderful & has a spa. Great views up there! The 'lazy pool' is a shallow pool with lounge chairs to relax in & sunbake while remaining wet & cool. Many lounge chairs to relax on and a few cabanas to choose from, booking through the 'towel tower'. All areas can be serviced by food & drinks, serving a smaller menu. We tried the pizza as well as Panini's etc and they were all tasty & filling.
This resort was a little costlier but well worth the money. The owner is from Java, with a Balinese wife, who brought this land many years ago, so he's invested his money into this property over the years. This property suits us as we come to experience Balinese culture, not western (as we can get that at home). The hotel industry is growing in Bali but newer ones are small, modern and European which we will never stay at.
The only negative for me was the bed being too hard, but they tried to help by placing an underlay on top of the mattress, which sadly didn't make much difference.
Congratulations to each staff member and the owner of the Bali Mandira for making this resort such a wonderful experience for us who stay here. We definitely recommend it for couples or families. We will be back!!

Room Tip: Ground floor is easy to manage & not much noise is heard from other 3 rooms in the cottages. No...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DebrussL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.1 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#14 of 87 in Legian
2,361 reviews
0.1 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#2 of 87 in Legian
5,791 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
1.7 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Jalan Padma No. 2, Kuta, Legian 80362, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Legian
#4 Business Hotel in Legian
#5 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#6 Spa Hotel in Legian
#7 Luxury Hotel in Legian
Price Range: $150 - $361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amid landscaped gardens with palm trees, a relaxed resort, simplicity and touched with local warmth and charms. located right to the Beach and within walking distance to all that Legian and Seminyak is famous for, excellent shopping, traditional art markets, trendy restaurants and beach clubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Mandira Beach Hotel Legian
Bali Mandira Beach Resort And Spa
Bali Mandira Beach Legian
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing