We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Great Central Spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #6 of 80 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Kununurra, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Central Spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stayed at the Mandira October 2011 with family also having our wedding one afternoon. The assistance with our small wedding was faultless. In fact we had a wedding organiser who was hopeless but that's another review. Thank goodness for the Mandira event organiser who saved the day! The resort is a little dated but comfortable. There is an adult pool so you can get away from noisy kids. The restaurant is reasonable with great wood fired pizza's. Resort is very central to Kuta and Seminyak. Only fault I would mention is that there was an event right near our room that was extremely noisy and went till early hours until we complained and music was turned down somewhat. Usually would complain but it was the night before our wedding and we had kids that couldn't sleep.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,174
    688
    185
    46
    31
See reviews for
701
807
64
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (413)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stayed at the Bali Mandira for 2 weeks during December/January 2013 Upon first arriving into Legian, we were a little disappointed as the lines were long, it was hot and admin were experiencing an influx of tourists. Bali Mandira handled this very well though, upon registering within a few minutes we were seated with a few refreshments, our Wifi pass (noticing I was travelling with my laptop) and told we were to be upgraded due to the pool construction. We were also given vouchers for breakfast and lunch to compensate for said construction. We were certainly impressed.

The rooms were immaculately cleaned, ready for our arrival. Free water provided to drink and wash our teeth with replenished daily as well as fresh towels. Staff were always helpful and cheerful which always makes a big difference in getting about town as well as making our stay in Bali a pleasant one. The beach is literally 5 metres away from the hotel rear end - you literally walk out onto it. Supermarkets, Spa's and shopping were all on your front door step and a pub just around of the corner (Bintang Beer Galore!) easy to buy all your little knick knacks and snacks should you not feel like hotel food. Having said that their impressive buffet breakfast was amazing and delicious! I also recommend their restaurant near the beachside, great service and beautiful view.

Taxis can be arranged by them, however we already had a recommendation from a friend to use one throughout for a day rate of AUS $40 which is fantastically cheap. As being near the New Years period, it was difficult trying to book a driver. Dinners were equally fantastic, with a spread of westernised and traditional asian food, we were well introduced to Balinese cuisine by then. Thank you Bali Mandira ~

Room Tip: If you can choose the deluxe rooms or higher, closer to the restaurants, beach and pool ~
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yasmine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Fabulous Resort & Spa, from the staff to the facilities, location and restaurant. Just a few steps on your on the Beach.Was such a pleasure staying at this resort, our time there (5 days) was just to short. Simply Beautiful... Will recommend to all!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nuraan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We have had many holidays in Bali, and always begin our perfect holiday at the Bali Mandira. This year, we knew beforehand that Bali Mandira was in the process of establishing a beautiful new pool area, but this didn't detract from our holiday in any way. In fact, if possible, our friends at the Bali Mandira went out of their way to make sure all their guests had a perfect holiday. Can't wait to go back next year when the Resort will have their new facility up and running.

Room Tip: There are a variety of rooms available, but our favourites are the single level delux cottages, well...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

We stayed here for 9 days on the school holidays , the staff where friendly and always eager tp please. The main pool is currently being renovated and we knew this before we booked, on arrival we where given complimentary dinner for our whole stay, what a bargain, the food was lovely, breakfast was excellent lots of choice. We will return when the pool is finished cant wait .

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Al-Donna-Zane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Bali Mandira is the most amazing resort in Legian. The staff are always friendly and welcome you with a warm greeting every time. The food is always good and leaves you feeling full at a reasonable price. The rooms are divine, with fruit basket on arrival. The outdoor private courtyard with bath is exquisite and romantic for couples who just want to spend that magic moment together. I totally recommend this resort to all who visit Bali. It is close to the beach and all facilities. It is a little less busy than Kuta if that's what you like and Kuta is approximately 15 minutes away for those who like the nightclub scene.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mick035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P:erth
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We got the best deal on Agoda to stay in the Club Cottages, definitely a worthwhile experience, loved the outdoor shower area and the separate little courtyard once you came in the frontdoor, fruit basket on arrival and fruit replaced everyday, flowers received on both birthdays, infinity pool was beautiful, breakkie at Parsol Restaurant yummy and the view was awesome. The staff were friendly, the new pool will be spectacular when finished, and the hotel put on a pool party one evening because of the disruption with the new pool, plus free dinners ... definitely worth going with the club benefits, the hot coffee cocktail finished off the free drinks hour every afternoon just nicely. We hired a great driver called Wayan out in the front carpark of hotel and we used hime 2 days in a row to take us to different parts of island, really friendly and very interesting, will use him again . Go to this hotel for a great relax (especially if you get the great deal we got online, normally this would be too pricey for us), its in the best spot too for shopping and eating/drinking ... roll on the next birthday and next holiday spot and hotel deal!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacqui N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.0 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#3 of 80 in Legian
4.5 of 5 stars 4,547 reviews
0.1 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#11 of 80 in Legian
4.0 of 5 stars 1,887 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
0.4 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
0.8 mi away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Jalan Padma No. 2, Kuta (Legian Beach), Legian 80362, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Legian
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#4 Business Hotel in Legian
#5 Spa Hotel in Legian
#5 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#6 Luxury Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amid landscaped gardens with palm trees, a relaxed resort, simplicity and touched with local warmth and charms. located right to the Beach and within walking distance to all that Legian and Seminyak is famous for, excellent shopping, traditional art markets, trendy restaurants and beach clubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Mandira Beach Hotel Legian
Bali Mandira Beach Resort And Spa
Bali Mandira Beach Legian
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing