We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accommodation average food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #8 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Hi all
My friend and I arrived Boxing Day and left 2 January, our stay there was both a treat and disappointing. The room was all we could ask for, two king sized singles and a nice open air bathroom. I once showered in the rain, which was an experience. It's only open air over the shower. And the spa is great, it may be a little more expensive but well worth it. The biggest downfall of the place, was the buffet. Us, being both vegetarian had little choice, from the hot food section. Sure there were plenty of salads but, we were a little salad out by the of our stay. Breakfast on the other hand was great. They have a chef on hand, to cook eggs and pancakes. The pancakes were very good, most days I had the banana pancake, so yummy. My friend had a omelette, very nice too.
Being disabled, had its challenges there also. As there is no ramps or rails, in or around the rooms. Luckily I had my friend to lean on ;)

Anthony and Tanya

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,074)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,338 - 2,344 of 3,074 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed in this resort for 8 nights over New Years. We had a great time, loved the room which was clean with nice decor and staff were all friendly and very helpful. The main pool area was closed for reno's which we were concerned about before arriving but it didn't bother us at all as the other two pools were lovely in particular the infinity pool from which you could see the beach and watch the sunset. The only major drawback of our stay for me was the exorbitant price we were automatically charged when we booked for a 'new years eve gala dinner', about $320 AUD for 2 people. The food (a buffet) was nice with a big range but no drinks were included except for one cocktail on arrival which was not nice at all. We left before midnight.
I would definitely stay at the Mandira again just not for New Years.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L_Dill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We stayed at the Bali Mandira Beach resort and spa from the 3rd Jan till the 8th Jan 2013, overall it was a good place to stay, we paid @ $220 per night which was probably too high, but due to holiday season everything was booked out. The hotel pool was under construction & there was a make do pool which was good and they also gave us vouchers for free evening buffet meals. As we had small children we ate all our meals at the hotel and were pleased with the food and service. We had the basic hotel room, which we were also happy with as it was clean. All staff were very friendly and were happy to help at any time.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank burnsystar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We got married at the Bali Mandira on the 8th of may 2012 & what a day it was!!! The staff there were amazing and Rya the wedding coordinator was an absolute dream to work with! We could not of asked for anything more! The grounds were beautiful, the staff were beautiful and did all they could to make it the wedding of our dreams. We had alot of family and friends stay at the hotel for the duration of the trip and all of them were so impressed with the rooms and service. We would recommend this hotel to absoloutely everyone because you just cant go wrong with the Bali Mandira!!! We will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brett G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We booked this for 1 night so as to be close to the airport for a morning departure next day, and only booked it because it was on a great deal - normally we wouldn't have afford it - but we got it for US$93 I think. We arrived early afternoon by taxi after a hair-raising 3.5 hour drive from Amed and were very pleased with its tranquillity and location. Checked into 621, a superior room in the hotel block at the back, which was on the second floor and was a lovely king-bed room, well maintained and pleasant decor. The villas which comprise most of the accommodation in the grounds looked great. We were given a complimentary meal because the main pool is being renovated until mid-2013, and we ate a buffet meal in one of the restaurants - good selection. The hotel is directly across (separated by vehicle-free road) from Legian beach, and all the shopping streets are behind it. We had cocktails and eventually dinner late afternoon at the Parasol restaurant which has a great view over the beach - and watched the sun gradually set. Service was excellent and we enjoyed our meals there and tried a variety of cocktails. Hotel was not full so not many people. The grounds are beautiful with many Balinese statues maintained with fresh flowers each day. If we ever wanted to stay in that area again (and I am not sure we would as we didn't like the business of Kuta/Legian) we would happily stay there. We had complimentary breakfast the next morning in one of the restaurants, which they arranged early especially for us. Bit of a shame that I think my partner got his tummy bug from the breakfast!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CowTails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We came upon this hotel after not being able to afford the Padma Hotel (over $300 USD per night). We had traveled by boat for an hour and a half and by car for almost 4 and a half hours. We were carsick, tired and hungry and on top of that, it was pissing rain.

The Bali Mandira welcomed us with open arms and we were relaxing in our room in no time. It was a bit expensive but worth it.

The breakfast buffet is out of this world... loved it! The swimming pool is under renovation and they comped us with the dinner buffet. It was also good food. However, the drinks were not provided and for 2 margaritas (which were awful!) cost us near $200,000R.

The grounds are gorgeous and very culturally looking. We enjoyed perusing the grounds and got some beautiful photos as well. The beach access is very close by and is lovely.

Our stay was delightful and we will be back... looking forward to the new amazing pool!

Room Tip: We were in the 4 story building and it seemed to be newer than some of the others. It was the furthe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

This hotel was great the staff could not do enough for you. Even though the pool was out of action the adult pool was still going and a temp pool was also open. The food and service was above excellent. Over all I can recommend this hotel it is in a great location right on the beach and close to all shops and night life every thing is in walking distance.

Room Tip: All rooms are good you get what you pay for so it is up to you on what you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.1 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#13 of 87 in Legian
2,421 reviews
0.1 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#2 of 87 in Legian
5,970 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
1.7 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Jalan Padma No. 2, Kuta, Legian 80362, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Legian
#4 Business Hotel in Legian
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#5 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#6 Spa Hotel in Legian
#8 Luxury Hotel in Legian
Price Range: $141 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amid landscaped gardens with palm trees, a relaxed resort, simplicity and touched with local warmth and charms. located right to the Beach and within walking distance to all that Legian and Seminyak is famous for, excellent shopping, traditional art markets, trendy restaurants and beach clubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Travelocity, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Mandira Beach Hotel Legian
Bali Mandira Beach Resort And Spa
Bali Mandira Beach Legian
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing