We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #9 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

Just back from our 15th stay at Mandira. As usual the Hotel is continuing to upgrade and improve facilities, with very little disturbance to guests. All renovations andadditions still have the traditional Balinese style, unlike many new modern design hotels Beautiful gardens surround all rooms and pools and are a credit to the hard working gardening staff.
Celagi and Parasol restaurants serve a variety of delicious foods while Suling lounge events such as brazilian/belly dancing and karaoke nights provide great entertainment for everyone.
Stunning views and a fantastic location are some of the hotels main selling points, but it's greatest asset is it's staff. Friendly, attentive and dedicated to providing quality service in all areas of the hotel. We recommend this hotel to anyone that appreciates the real Bali!
Linda and Graeme

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lindabali8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliMandiraGM, Director of Sales at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Dear Lindabali8

Greetings from “home” in sunny Legian !

Thank you for taking the time to write your reviews in TripAdvisor which we really appreciate

We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your recent stay and it’s always an honor to have you as our family member staying with us and for making Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa to be your Bali home

We appreciate your comprehensive reviews and recognition which we will pass to all of the team member

Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa family member are looking forward to welcoming you back home again next year

Matur Suksma -a Balinese way saying thank you very much

With best regards

I Nyoman Bandisa Sastika (Mr)
Director of Sales
E: dos@balimandira.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,540 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,420
    806
    216
    61
    37
See reviews for
870
969
76
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (440)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

A group of me and 5 friends stayed at the Bali Mandira a few years ago and it was absolutely amazing, beautiful pools and retaurants, and right on the beach too! the staff were great and the daily breakfast was amazing, alot of variety! would definitely reccomend staying here!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sam h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliMandiraGM, Director of Sales at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Dear Sam H

Warmest greetings from Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa !

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write your valuable reviews

It’s great to know that you have enjoyed your stay and really appreciate that you take the time to share your experience and recommendations on Trip Advisor. Your reviews will be useful for other travelers on finding strategic beachfront accommodation in the heart of Legian Beach Bali for a memorable holiday experience

There have been updates on our hotel product and services which we will be more than happy to share with you and your group for your consideration on your next Bali holiday

On behalf of all the team at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa, we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you and your group members back to our lovely resort in not too distant future

Matur Suksma -a Balinese way saying thank you very much

With best regards

I Nyoman Bandisa Sastika (Mr)
Director of Sales
E: dos@balimandira.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyderabad
Level Contributor
34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

Stayed at the mandira .The hotel was beautiful,the room given was amazing. Clean big sea facing room.The hotel staff was quite friendly and helpful. Only negative I can think off is are the drinks served at the pool.. quite expensive and perhaps not worth the money

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank saurabhagra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliMandiraGM, Director of Sales at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 22, 2012
Dear Saurabhagra

Sunny greetings from Legian Bali !

Thank you for choosing to stay at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa and for taking your time to write and share your review

We are very happy to know you have enjoyed your stay and had a great holiday experience recently

Thank you for your recognition to our employees, which will be passed to all of our dedicated team members

We note your concern on the drinks which happen for all of us on the island, as most of our alcoholic beverages are imported which are subject to very high imported tax

On behalf of all the Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa family members , we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you and your family back to Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa in the near future

Matur Suksma -a Balinese way saying thank you very much

With kind regards

I Nyoman Bandisa Sastika (Mr)
Director of Sales
E: dos@balimandira.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, WA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

My husband and I travelled and stayed here last November for seven nights...

Having been a first time Bali traveller, I was not sure what to expect...but on arrival to the Bali Mandira, I was pleasantly surprised.

The hotel entrance is located on the quiet end of what began as a very busy street. On arrival we were asked to sit on these lovely wooden seats and had a moments peace to appreciate that within the walls of the Bali Mandira, it was like being in a different place.

The rooms are very authentic to a tropical feel. They built as little cottages with your own private walkway and surrounded by lots of greenery- very pretty!

The rooms themselves are a little tired looking, very basic furniture and wardrobe, with a room safe which was handy, but spacious and very clean. The bed was extremely comfortable and if you are like me and always struggle to find a decent pillow when travelling, you will be surprised and pleased to find they are very comfy!

The shower was a feature in itself... we were a bit hesitant on the outdoor shower before going, but once there loved it! It completed the whole tropical feel throughout...

Outside of the rooms, the hotel has a lot to offer.

- Two great restaurants, with great quality food!
- If you are like me and enjoy the odd cocktail- there was a fantastic selection and a very attractive lounge area, where we spent many afternoons gazing out to the sea and drinking a tasty cocktail.
- There are two pools, we used the adult only pool which was raised and overlooked the ocean- it was beautiful!!!
- Beautiful buffet breakfast, with lots of great selection.
- Very well kept grounds
- A beautiful spa, which we visted three times, so peaceful and clean and the ladies were just wonderful.

But for me... the winning feature of this hotel was its' location. It was situated on a private road where no cars are able to travel- keeping it quiet and serene. It is a stones throw to the beach and a 5 minute walk into Kuta and about 10 minutes into Seminyak.

On a side note- highly recommend the club room feature. There is a lounge dedicated to club room guests that serves complimentary afternoon tea and cocktails as well as free internet.

Overall, a great stay and would return!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tamigs_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliMandiraGM, Director of Sales at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 22, 2012
Dear Tamigs_

Greetings from Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa!

Thank you for choosing to stay at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa and for giving us your complete reviews which we highly appreciate.

It’s a great pleasure to have you stay with us and appreciate your recognition which we will pass to all of our dedicated team

We are regarded as a classic Balinese hotel with modern facilities, and the whole experience of beach front location, expansive grounds, a white sandy beach and panoramic ocean views, as well as our strategic location on Legian Beach which just steps away from all that which Kuta and Legian are famous for: excellent shopping, traditional art markets, dining, clubbing, water sport and more. These are what Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa are known for and well known for our friendly staff and the warm Balinese hospitality

As we have done the upgrade on our product and services since the beginning of this year, we will be more than happy to share them with you. Please feel free to write me directly at dos@balimandira.com

On behalf of all Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa family member, we look forward to welcoming you back on your next holiday to Bali

Matur Suksma -a Balinese way saying thank you very much

With best regards

I Nyoman Bandisa Sastika (Mr)
Director of Sales
E: dos@balimandira.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

It was my first time to Bali and I came over to celebrate my 30th birthday with 3 of my girlfriends. Words cannot decribe how fantastic this hotel was. The rooms were gorgeous and always well kept, the grounds were superb with 3 fantastic restaurants and comfy lounge seating overlooking the beach which was an exquisite site at sunset. The pools were extremely clean and there was always a sunbed available. But probably the best part of the whole experience was the staff of the hotel. They were extremely polite and helpful and always had the biggest smiles on their faces, morning, noon, night and even very early morning when coming home from our nights out partying! Would not hesitate to go back again, in fact I would probably live there if I could! I visited with a group of friends but would say this hotel would be great for couples mainly. Very romantic and we even were witness to a gorgeous wedding being held there on our first evening.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EmilyBrown82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 15, 2012
Dear EmilyBrown82

Greetings from sunny Legian Bali!

Thank you for choosing to stay at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa and we really appreciate that you taking the time to write your comprehensive reviews

It’s a great pleasure to have you celebrating your birthday with us and allow us to also wishing you all the best and may all of your birthday wishes come true !

We do appreciate your recognition on the hotel product and services which we will definitely pass to all of our team member

Thank you also for bringing up our hotel unique selling points: the spacious rooms, lush tropical garden, friendly Staff, Value for Money - Beachfront accommodation in the heart of Legian Bali for other traveler’s reference and yes, we have been home for numbers of Wedding in Paradise events

On behalf of all Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa family member, we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the very near future

Matur Suksma -a Balinese way saying thank you very much

With best regards

I Nyoman Bandisa Sastika (Mr)
Director of Sales
E: dos@balimandira.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

We saved all year for our holiday and wanted a nice hotel,we had never stayed at the mandira but we wasn't disappointed.the hotel was beautiful,the room was amazing,and the staff were so friendly and helpful,nothing was to much trouble there was no bad point at all although the only complaint we had was how expensive the drinks at the bar was.we would defineatly stay at the mandira again and thanks to all the staff that made our stay so amazing :))

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mrsclair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 15, 2012
Dear MrsClair

Sunny greetings from Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa !

Thank you for choosing to stay at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa and for taking your time to write and share your precious reviews

We appreciate that you share on your stay experience and recommendation for other travelers reference when looking for accommodation in the centre of Legian beachfront area for a more enjoyable holiday

We do note your concern on the drinks which happen for all of us on the island, as most of our alcoholic beverages are imported which are subject to very high tax

On behalf of all the team, we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa in the near future

Matur Suksma -a Balinese way saying thank you very much

With kind regards

I Nyoman Bandisa Sastika
Director of Sales
E: dos@balimandira.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth wa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

We have been coming to the Bali Mandira now for twenty years and it still remains a really lovely holiday place with excellent, spacious gardens right alongside the ocean. All the staff have always been extremely friendly and courteous and are so willing to help in every way, truly a home away from home. We will certainly continue our annual holiday at the Bali Mandira well into the future and recommend the hotel to all.
Ross & Kate - Western Australia

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ross w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Dear Ross and Kate

Greetings from “home” in sunny Legian !

Thank you for taking the time to write your reviews in TripAdvisor which we really appreciate

It’s always a great honor to have you staying with us and for making Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa to be your Bali home

We appreciate your recognition and definitely will pass them to all of the team

All of Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa family member are looking forward to welcoming you back home next year

Matur Suksma -a Balinese way saying thank you very much

With best regards

I Nyoman Bandisa Sastika (Mr)
Director of Sales
E: dos@balimandira.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.0 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#3 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,246 reviews
0.1 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#15 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,137 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
1.2 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
0.3 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Jalan Padma No. 2, Kuta (Legian Beach), Legian 80362, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Legian
#4 Business Hotel in Legian
#5 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#8 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#8 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amid landscaped gardens with palm trees, a relaxed resort, simplicity and touched with local warmth and charms. located right to the Beach and within walking distance to all that Legian and Seminyak is famous for, excellent shopping, traditional art markets, trendy restaurants and beach clubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Ctrip TA so you can book your Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Mandira Beach Hotel Legian
Bali Mandira Beach Resort And Spa
Bali Mandira Beach Legian
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing